Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Off Topic Thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

David moyes being smashed to be next pl manager to get the boot. Was 14/1 this morning best price 10/11 now.

Doubt it would take much to move that kind of market but considerable move all the same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,669 ✭✭✭Colonel Sanders

kiers47 wrote: »
    David moyes being smashed to be next pl manager to get the boot. Was 14/1 this morning best price 10/11 now.

Doubt it would take much to move that kind of market but considerable move all the same.

Odds on across my mobile version on Oddschecker apart from 6/4 with Coral

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

when are the handicap weights revealed? is it today?

Yes - see foot of this article.

http://www.sportinglife.com/racing/news/article/2/9175130/entries-out-for-festival-handicaps

• Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 2,054 Mod ✭✭✭✭The Mig

when are the handicap weights revealed? is it today?

Dunguib,Captain Cee Bee and Diakali top weight for the County

Dunguib and Medinas top weight for Coral Cup

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Horse entered in the bumper called Assam Black. Owned by "The Tea Party Syndicate" but strangely not trained by Rebecca Curtis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,873 ✭✭✭RichieLawlor

Powers special to be money back 2nd 3rd 4th in supreme, how do we exploit that

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,706 ✭✭✭premierstone

Apparently it's going to be champagne fever in the Arkle, would have been announced earlier but they were waiting for 100% confirmation he would run.
    Powers special to be money back 2nd 3rd 4th in supreme, how do we exploit that

Which is it Richie, or is this your way of telling us Champagne Fever is out??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

Seen this on betfair Cheltenham preview tonight streamed live at 800pm

A great nights craic with Tony Martin, Bryan Cooper & others tonight in the Armagh City Hotel..streamed live on toals.co.uk from 8pm.
    Last year, Tony tipped up both Ted Veale & Benefficient.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,335 ✭✭✭✭UrbanSea

Lads this is really annoying me. Anyone else waiting on Toals' preview? What horse is that in the picture below it in Derek Smith's colours, beating a horse (possibly Delegator???). Possibly Elusive Pimpernel in behind on the left?

Master craftsman.

It is definitely Delegator.

Looks like Ascot anyway so
    Possibly the St James Palace 08 was it? or 09 maybe?

Cheers kiers was doing my head in.

Missed a winner there, Self Employed was one I picked out on Tuesday night, missed the price this morning so left him :rolleyes:

No harm quite possibly my bet of the year to date entered at the weekend.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 230 ✭✭Gerlad

Master craftsman.

It is definitely Delegator.

Looks like Ascot anyway so
    Possibly the St James Palace 08 was it? or 09 maybe?

Yep St James Palace 09 - well spotted

Gerlad wrote: »
    Yep St James Palace 09 - well spotted

Delegator was one of my favourite horses in training when he was with Brian Meehan.
    Part of a useless database of information stored in my head..

UrbanSea wrote: »
    Lads this is really annoying me. Anyone else waiting on Toals' preview? What horse is that in the picture below it in Derek Smith's colours, beating a horse (possibly Delegator???). Possibly Elusive Pimpernel in behind on the left?

starting now

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,023 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

Only really tuned in for Cooper

'Ar ar ar ar ar' is all im hearing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,266 ✭✭✭Juwwi

has the young guy in the grey suit 2 black eyes :confused:

Jesus lads I've seen better atmospheres at a child's funeral

MC reading off an autocue. MC is the most important person at these things to create a bit of craic. Jaysus it'll be a bad Arkle if Dodging Bullets wins

That fella from Toal's is a moron

Jesus lads I've seen better atmospheres at a child's funeral

God Urban!! lol I just choked on my tea!

Its shocking bad alright.

Tony Martin giving Huntley's (and mine) Arkle hope a shout

TheTorment wrote: »
    God Urban!! lol I just choked on my tea!

Its shocking bad alright.

Tony Martin giving Huntley's (and mine) Arkle hope a shout

I backed it too at 16s

Thats what I got too.

Had forgotten how good The Libertines were

Spotify is a great invention, and its free. Free I tells ya

If I don't back my sons namesake i'm a fool. Right. They should be educating the crowd not making them more muggish

Anyone able to put me off Mushreq tomorrow at Meydan? This horse looks seriously smart

Urban the pp messenger man. Did ya take the 2/1 Ronaldo anytime Madrid?
    Free Money.

Urban the pp messenger man. Did ya take the 2/1 Ronaldo anytime Madrid?
    Free Money.

No I didn't even look at it. prob wouldn't have backed it anyway. Ah well

Only 20 but it was definitely better than the one last night.