Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Official Off Topic Thread

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 23,308 ✭✭✭✭beertons

Leg Lock Luke going chasing off a rating of 97 tomorrow having shown glimpses last season upped in trip for his chasing debut. He looked a machine when he won his point and he could prove to be nearer a 130 chaser. 5/1 2.40 Plumpton

2/1 now on pp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,384 ✭✭✭Shemale

Mixed fortunes for Nina and Katie there on the favourites in the last two in Ireland, only saw both on my phone.

Nina (Wexford 4:15) could be in trouble for that ride, she got well and truly stitched up looked like she went a bit easy and didn't know there was danger, Katie(Gal 4:30) looked to be in all sorts of trouble and did really well to stop being in all sorts of trouble and won well in the end.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,824 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Seems Jim Crowley was badly injured at Kempton today.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,941 ✭✭✭krustydoyle

Freddie T is now breathing by himself

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

My god Luke is one for the glue factory imagine he went for 100k.

Anyone back anything for the BC

No wonder its for sale, Net Profits of £64,000 prior to staff wages, we would have to get their odds compilers and add 50% to every price they came up with

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

only two FOBTs? no wonder their profit is so small.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,135 ✭✭✭Gregk961

only two FOBTs? no wonder their profit is so small.

UK limits brought in a few years ago, part of the reason you might see multiples of the same bookies within a few footsteps of each other.

****s sake, RTE is toilet, a new quiz show with Ruby as a captain. Pretend smiles for 30 minutes a week, his face will crack.

Know The Score 8:30 on Sunday, Shane Byrne is the other captain.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,901 ✭✭✭CH3OH

Shemale wrote: »
    ****s sake, RTE is toilet, a new quiz show with Ruby as a captain. Pretend smiles for 30 minutes a week, his face will crack.

Know The Score 8:30 on Sunday, Shane Byrne is the other captain.

I'd say it will be rubbish;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Bittern looks v big at 14s with hills in the last at Dundalk. Think its more of an 8/1 shot myself. 3 pts win.

If Ridgid Rock gets in to the 19 35 14s looks decent too.

Tocatta blue v big at 18s in the claimer tonight. Prince connoisseur at 14s in the five handicap

Unlucky JimJamcos with the Fenton bet

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭PM me nudes

Tylicki paralysed from waist down :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

Sick about Fenton bet lads...Let me down for 5.5k but as the above post shows, much worse things could happen.

That's gambling..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Two fancies today. Litigant won the nov handicap doing handstands last year and has had a similar prep. 4 lbs higher is not a big ask. 14/1 ew looks value. Over in California, ectot has been put up by a few tipping lines so the price has shrunk but 12/1 ew looks fair to me for a horse who promised much earlier in his career but lost his way a little. Perhaps the American regime is suiting him better, nothing wrong with his last run beating an in form flintshire by 5l albeit on yielding ground. May all your selections run straight and true. GL

I always have Ectot down as preferrig a soft track and it was a muddy one the last day. It's very firm now

Damn it. I better cash out!

I was looking through his form & saw he won on good early on in his career which gave me enough encouragement to put the bet on but yes, he does appear to prefer the soft. I must check his knee action in a replay to confirm. Havn't seen him race since he was in France.

That Zubar turning into a very expensive horse. Still a bit weak

So Litigant might not even run

Litigant out.

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Sick about Fenton bet lads....

Very unlucky. Still an unbelievable shout

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,625 ✭✭✭✭Johner

You were robbed there jim, no chance Keegan should have won.

Bit of word for Elliot's second horse in the third race at fairy house tomorrow. Dunno if any good though

Johner wrote:
    You were robbed there jim, no chance Keegan should have won.

Sure look, that's gambling lad. More sick hearing about Vautours passing to be honest.

Stop lying. Being done for €5.5K made you more sick :D

BumperD wrote:
    Stop lying. Being done for €5.5K made you more sick

Genuinely didn't given the type of bet it was (couldn't blame anybody) and fact that I'd covered stake.

I've been twice as sick being let down for a a fraction of that when I've thought a jockey or mistake cost a horse (and me) a win.

Bit of word for Elliot's second horse in the third race at fairy house tomorrow. Dunno if any good though

Name?

jimjamcos wrote: »
    Name?

Icario

EDIT :

Just see he has Skeaping also

My bad