If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

The Official Off Topic Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

Go to the bookie office. Hand over cash. End of problem.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭Hulk Hands

It's betfair sportsbook unfortunately. We're stuck in this country with only 3 bookies shops really

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,581 ✭✭✭prettyboy81

I took the Evs with Paddy Power for Gerrard MOTM, got €35 on him!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,224 ✭✭✭jimjamcos

I see one Sunday. All aboard

HogwartsExpress.png

Is the train going?

Is she leaving the station, PC?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭Peintre Celebre

Sorry Jim, yeah please god. Zarzal second at MR had a chunk at 13/2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

You have a new fan! Thanks for that :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42 awwalsh

You legend. Fantastic stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭jousting with chairs

Cheers P C, needed that.

You the man PC, you the man.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 179 ✭✭Tubberadora

Excellent shout. I put it in a docket against my will! Looked exposed and previous form poor enough. I suppose it was dropping in ratings and the break obviously did no harm.
    I got word for Get Home Now in the 3.40 MR. Few bob for it too. Hopefully that comes in to make a nice double.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Superb PC well done and thanks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,475 ✭✭✭longshotvalue

Thats just class with the advanced warning and all.. Fair play.. I never though to look at this tread..

Thanks lads glad a few of ye got on. Touch wood the next one will be Friday at Cork. Choo Choo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

One I backed last time out, Sleep Easy, being backed early doors in the 7.00 at Sandown tomorrow.

Same connections (and uncannily similar profile as a 2yo) as Arab Dawn and if he improves to anything near the same level as that one he will be winning this. Yard also had Atalan improve in a big way on his second run back yesterday and also won this last year with another very similar sort in Vent De Force.

Purchase your tickets please the train is leaving Cork tomorrow CHOO CHOO

There'll also be a train next Tuesday. Merry christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

Clue?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,039 ✭✭✭Theresalwaysone

Think I have the same one ear marked.

NR the other day, claimer on board tomorrow?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,649 ✭✭✭Luap

Bet365 have the Cork races priced up.

Spill the beans! :)

Luap wrote: »
    Bet365 have the Cork races priced up.

Spill the beans! :)

PC wait until some other bookies have the prices up.

Keep the powder dry!

Jembatt has been given a big chance by the handicapper and is now 15lbs below the mark he won a good race at Tipp last year off and is down to his lowest ever. Ran a nice race returning from a break last time at Naas faring better than the bare result having travelled quite well but he's entitled to improve with fitness. 14/1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,340 ✭✭✭sdoc13

Jembatt has been given a big chance by the handicapper and is now 15lbs below the mark he won a good race at Tipp last year off and is down to his lowest ever. Ran a nice race returning from a break last time at Naas faring better than the bare result having travelled quite well but he's entitled to improve with fitness. 14/1

I had a look at the entries after your heads up n that was the one that stood out. Have followed best of luck.

I thought you were going with Little Arrows. Seems to be well in, pulled the last day, will like the ground and a big claimer on board.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Mostly Harmless

FWIW: saw on Twitter that Coolmore have named a Galileo x Lahinch 2yo Sean O'Casey - apparently a name they've been saving for some time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,681 ✭✭✭BumperD

The were also saving JFK ....:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 837 ✭✭✭kpnuts

GL PC!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

fancy enigma code in that one, but spotted him too late to bet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 599 ✭✭✭curioser

The head-on view is painful.

18 runner handicaps always come with their risks. Looks like he'd have gone very close if not for a shocking ride.

Nothing can be done about that. Touch wood there'll be one Tuesday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭Nonoperational

If that's the way all 12/1 shots we back run them we won't be long cleaning up. Unlucky.