Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Boggers Log

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,009 ✭✭✭Firedance

Yay! Come on the thunderbirds :) sort out your sore ass first tho yea?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,672 ✭✭✭ThebitterLemon

Today the plan called for a 3 mile Nursing Hime Special.

I'm back in the Shard in London so when I eventually got out this evening I followed NeilC's suggested route around London & Tower bridges. Was much better than last weeks attempt to follow the river path but I still had to negotiate a couple of flights of steps.

Got 4.2 miles done at recovery pace.

Gonna try and hit Hyde Park tomorrow.

Was supposed to be back in Ireland on Wednesday but was told this afternoon that I've to stay for the rest of tthe week! Very frustrating.

TbL

Today the plan called for 2m easy, 1 mile @ 6.40-6.45, 1m easy, 2m @ 7.00-7.10, 1m easy, 1m @ 6.40-6.45 followed by 2m easy.

Set the alarm for 5am with a plan of heading to Hyde Park to get this done, but the recent lack of sleep caught up with me, I felt crap, turned off the alarm and got another 90 mins kip. This meant I had a short window to do this and I had to use the hotel treadmill. Wasn't feeling the love and the treadmill was in kilometres and that messed with my fried head, trying to figure out the pace conversions. Did 11km in total, with 1.6k @ 4.07 pace, 3.4km @ 4.15, and 1.61k @ 4.00 pace. Think that hit in or around the required mile pace.

Got a "sports massage" at the hotel, she asked me what type of pressure, I told her "to bate into me", cost me 100 quid to be tickled by some young wan in a fancy uniform, what a waste of money!

Had hoped to do another 5k easy on the treadmill to hit the planned daily mileage but there doesn't appear to be enough hours in the day these days!

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,984 ✭✭✭Duanington

I told her "to bate into me"

I'd pay the 100 quid to see the look on yer wan's face after that request!

Good to see you stepping up the training again C

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

cost me 100 quid to be tickled by some young wan in a fancy uniform......
    TbL

:eek::eek::D

Today the plan called for 12 miles easy.

We were to have a half day today and I was really looking forward to this run as it was a cracking sunny autumn day in London.

Finished at 5pm. Bastards!

When I eventually was ready to head out it was after half six and I decided to head towards Hyde park, given my crappy sense of direction I downloaded directions on Google maps and headed off. Just out the door and the phone signal dropped completely off, headed over to London Bridge where I was engulfed by a swarm of workers scurrying in both directions and it was impossible to move at anything other than a gentle jog. Still no joy with the phone and it was starting to annoy me so I turned it off, heading in what I thought was the general direction of Hyde Park.

Passed the big wheel, Big Ben, Houses of Parliament, Liz's gaff and numerous parks but I don't think I ever got to the one I was looking for!

The paths and streets were thronged and the run was very very stop/start and I never really got into it. The average pace was excruciatingly slow. Give me the Senadh Pheistin bog road any day!!

Total for the day 12.4 very easy.

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,984 ✭✭✭Duanington

It might not have been perfect TbL but its 12 miles better than sitting on your hole in the hotel room eating pork scratchings !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭career move

I was like 'who's Liz'??? Is that his mistress? I have got to keep up with the logs! Or maybe it's the name of a brothel. Hmmm TbL should be a bit more discrete. His wife could easily be reading boards. Unless they don't have broadband in the bog'

..... and then it dawned on me :rolleyes: :D

I was like 'who's Liz'??? Is that his mistress? I have got to keep up with the logs! Or maybe it's the name of a brothel. Hmmm TbL should be a bit more discrete. His wife could easily be reading boards. Unless they don't have broadband in the bog'

..... and then it dawned on me :rolleyes: :D

Careful now Madam Dora, don't be giving my secrets away!

Sure don't I have your photo, from your place, pink riding pants and knee length black boots, as my screen saver ;):)

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,386 ✭✭✭career move

Careful now Madam Dora, don't be giving my secrets away!

Sure don't I have your photo, from your place, pink riding pants and knee length black boots, as my screen saver ;):)

TbL

Haha :D Nah that's not me. Tut tut. You've been downloading pornography again haven't you :pac:

Today: plan called for 6 miles easy. Another long day and by the time I got back to the hotel I was in no humour to go out again, convinced myself to do a few easy miles in the treadmill and ended up with 9k in total.

Like most other typical Bogger Irish males, I buy my socks in Penneys and my jocks in Dunnes or vice versa and usually get a bundle of them for about €5. Given that my stay in London was extended by a couple of days I ended up running short on me smalls, so I stuffed a pair of boxers into the laundry bag to have them washed. Mother of all that is holy but they arrived back in a box (see attached) with a bill for 6 fecking quid!

I'd have bought a weeks worth of new ones for that. What's the story with the little bag of potpourri were they trying to tell me something :)

Back in London, but staying near Gatwick again next week, something's gotta give!

TbL

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Bogger me ho!e, real Bogger would have just turned them inside out and saved himself 6 quid and loads of questions from the missus " How come your pants smell all flowery and nice, hmmmm" followed by "Who is she, she better than me".

Jeez a man of your education should know this stuff C.

TMFI lads :eek: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,783 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

A box of jocks. Nice. But what's in the other one? :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Bungy Girl

Between the £100 tickles and the £6 scented jocks (and whatever's in the 2nd box ;)), that's quite the extras tab you're clocking up;)! You might find yourself having to explain those expenses to the Revenue :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,121 ✭✭✭tang1

Best of luck in the morning C, hope it goes well for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,968 ✭✭✭aquinn

Oh, what's happening in the morning?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,783 ✭✭✭✭Murph_D

Galway Bay half? Best of luck if so. (You've probably mentioned it a few times but I do be forgetful.)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,704 ✭✭✭✭RayCun

I hope you packed that box in your luggage!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,134 ✭✭✭Tom Joad

Best of luck tomorrow.

RayCun wrote: »
    I hope you packed that box in your luggage!

Sure did Ray, also sorted Mrs TbL's Christmas pressies, a Japanese bath robe, a fancy hairdryer and a nice wall print :)

TbL

Today the plan called for 3 miles easy with strides.

Arrived into shannon late this afternoon, there was a fantastic cloud bank as we were coming in to land and I was delighted to be getting home.

Got into Galway and headed off for the 3 miles, body felt really weary and was half heartedly going through the motions. Started a auld lad stride but pulled the plug as I wasn't up for it. Ended up with 3.3 miles easy.

Doing the Gslway Bay Half tomorrow with very low expectations, I haven't raced on this cycle apart from the Tangy-Lemon smack down and that was even a struggle to hit 6.28 pace for 5 miles. No idea what to expect but I'd like to try and hit 7 min pace.

TbL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,410 ✭✭✭ger664

Best of Luck Tomorrow might see you at the finish.
    Ger

Good luck C, & enjoy :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 785 ✭✭✭Notwork Error

All the best man, give it jocks!:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 437 ✭✭dintbo

Best of luck tomorrow TbL. Enjoy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,140 ✭✭✭martyboy48

See you tomorrow sweetcheeks :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,272 ✭✭✭Dubgal72

G'luck :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,677 ✭✭✭kit3

martyboy48 wrote: »
    See you tomorrow sweetcheeks :D

'Sweetcheeks' ??? Ah well, you might as well try too (think he's a bit easy so you never know ;)

Best of luck tomorrow Tbl

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,355 ✭✭✭Bungy Girl

Best of luck. Run like the youth is chasing you :D