If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on [email protected] for help. Thanks :)

The Boggers Log

1175176177178179181»

• Registered Users Posts: 4,832 ✭✭✭ OOnegative

Feliz Navidad Mi Amor!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭ Annie get your Run

Happy Christmas to all the TBL family, you'll get there with the running and the Spanish, you're a stubborn old fecker!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭ ThePiedPiper

Nollaig shona

• Registered Users Posts: 1,178 ✭✭✭ MY BAD

He is also the Saint of those who desire a saintly death, very apt for injury prone runners! I'm only catching up on your log now TBL entertaining as always.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ Dubh Geannain

• Registered Users Posts: 10,028 ✭✭✭✭ Murph_D

Nice 5k sir, missed that on Strava. Those club runners gave you the motivation to lay down a good first mile, excellent time in the end. Prize?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,832 ✭✭✭ OOnegative

I came home last weekend, got everything waxed before I left then traveled to Ros A Mhil & you stood me up……….

• Registered Users Posts: 6,544 ✭✭✭ ThebitterLemon

@OOnegative blame Ryanair, I’d even bought you a present, those blood red backless chaps you liked. I’ll have to wear them myself now 🤣

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 2,074 ✭✭✭ healy1835

When did it enter your head to run a marathon this morning!? 🤔😁

• Registered Users Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭ Annie get your Run

I'd say that's probably the first thought on his mind every morning when he wakes up

• Registered Users Posts: 946 ✭✭✭ Lambay island

That's nuts but love the spontaneity . Great stuff.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,247 ✭✭✭ Laineyfrecks

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭ E.coli

And here is me trying to organise an easy five miler in local park with military precision and failing yet a sneaky international marathon on a whim.

the international man of mystery moniker is definitely apt. Fair play splits are very consistent man and box ticked which must be a good confidence booster given injury woes.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,028 ✭✭✭✭ Murph_D

Well, if you don't do a sub-3, you could always have a career as a Spanish marathon pacer. 😉

As Laineyfrecks said, you're a mad f*cker! I would never have doubted you can go the distance - the big question is, how to make all the pieces fit.

Good man, sounds like a nice couple of days.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭ Dubh Geannain

Bad enough one pacer being a bit hot. But there were 3 of them in on it. Great effort. Running a marathon on a whim 😎 I think that makes you a tad madder than me.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,138 ✭✭✭ AuldManKing

"I didn’t have Ronseal with me this time so getting some Vaseline in the chemist wasn’t half as fun 🤣"

Love that - what a memory.

This is mad - you ran a marathon - a sub 3:30 one too.

I went back on your Strava - you've a 13 miler and a 20m back on Jan 9th (longest run in 5 years!)

17m was your longest run in 2021 (December)

That's a very early contender for 'Performance of the Year' - or 'Don't do this at home, kids'

Great performance - shows you've got buckets of endurance in that body.

Thanks G,

great to meet so many of the old crew today.

you were going well yourself (especially so soon after a bout of Covid) 👍

I enjoyed that so much I’m going to jump back into some of the MCI runs

Tbl

That’s the last selfie you’re getting off me 🤣

Hope you get that knee sorted soon 👍

TbL

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭ ariana`

Well done TBL.

An bit of a report/update wouldn't go astray 😊