If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***** Motors Chat - Round 5*****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,140 ✭✭✭Cleveland Hot Pocket

Their 740iL. :)
    Took me 25mins to make sure everything worked.
    Nice looking motor
    Well wear!
    You'll have to bring it to a meet now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,585 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

When did Carzone decide to make their site even more shyt than it already was?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,576 ✭✭✭pajor

ba_barabus wrote: »
    When did Carzone decide to make their site even more shyt than it already was?

I thought it was looking pretty shlick.

Looking.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭rocky

Their 740iL. :)
    Took me 25mins to make sure everything worked.

So you didn't like the 750 for half price? :)

The 4 litre engine must have been sold in tiny amounts, every model I see is 745 or 750...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,871 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Thanks for that.
    Met him this morning, very nice to deal with and fair too. Made a deal, new wheels on the way. :)

I'm gonna stand outside your work and drool on her.

A lot of car lad. Well wear !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,871 ✭✭✭Scortho

I'm gonna stand outside your work and drool on her.

A lot of car lad. Well wear !

Only drool on her...:cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

rocky wrote: »
    So you didn't like the 750 for half price? :)

The 4 litre engine must have been sold in tiny amounts, every model I see is 745 or 750...

All the 750s I looked at had half the spec of this one, it's an ex BMW Ireland car apparently so has virtually everything, bar the night vision (which I think was a 2006 option). Annoys the crap out of me to see a 750 with no comfort seats.

Also no discernable power difference that I could feel between the 300bhp and 360bhp, the 740 still goes like stink.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Big Nasty wrote: »
    Once it's not a used red mini should be grand. ;)

That the one that went over the Harbour wall with some lunatic driver and one of the staff/owners in it during a test drive?

@ Voodoo congrats, looks lovely :)

18k posts woohooo, I obviously have little to do with my life.

Another good reason not to use public transport lads, the roof in Kent station collapsed a few hours ago :eek:

Kent Station is in Cork for those of you unfamiliar with areas outside of the pale/bogland :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,792 ✭✭✭coolisin

At voodoomelon best of look with it she is a beauty.
    Enjoy and well wear!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,653 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Thanks! Pickin her up tomorra.

Visibility is **** out there lads so take it handy. I've rarely done the m50 with no traffic below 100 kph.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭rocky

All the 750s I looked at had half the spec of this one, it's an ex BMW Ireland car apparently so has virtually everything, bar the night vision (which I think was a 2006 option). Annoys the crap out of me to see a 750 with no comfort seats.

Also no discernable power difference that I could feel between the 300bhp and 360bhp, the 740 still goes like stink.

The purple one in luxonomics thread had comfort seats ;)

I'm sure this is great too. Did you haggle a lot off the price? PM if you want...

Stheno wrote: »
    Another good reason not to use public transport lads, the roof in Kent station collapsed a few hours ago :eek:

Kent Station is in Cork for those of you unfamiliar with areas outside of the pale/bogland :D

I can verify that the weather was wild enough here for that to happen. Not surprised at all. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Sitting on a bus, soaked through... I miss my Almera.

Beautiful 740!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,590 ✭✭✭thecomedian

Best of luck with it Voofoomelon.
    Good to see someone getting a large engine

I've never bought from there but I've been up there a few times and they come across well. They always have decent cars there too.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,378 ✭✭✭pred racer

pajor wrote: »
    I can verify that the weather was wild enough here for that to happen. Not surprised at all. :pac:

I've just had a tree blow down in front of me!
    I came round the bed just as it was falling over, It was about 200m away...... Close enough for me :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,306 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Big jeep and puddles are fun. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,880 ✭✭✭Kaiser D

Mycroft H wrote: »
    Big jeep and puddles are fun. :D

1989 Daihatsu Charade and puddles aren't :(

Kaiser D wrote: »

It'll have rusted away by morning.

Rabble rabble japscrap rabble rabble. :pac:

Kaiser D wrote: »

Did it end up being blown into the next field? :pac:

Mycroft H wrote: »
    Big jeep, pedestrians and puddles are fun. :D

Fyp

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,499 ✭✭✭Interslice

Scortho wrote: »
    Fyp

A few years ago, going racing one morning, me and my mate in convoy. Me in a ducato with trailer, him in a transit with a 16ft box trailer. Heading out the thomastown rd out of Kilkenny came across a poor auld wan in a see through raincoat walking a decrepit looking little dog along the footpath beside what could only be called a lake....................
    I indicated pulled over to the other side, missed the lake and said auld wan.
    Next minute I get a txt, "did u miss yer wan with the flood?"
    "yes" says I

Then I get a txt "I didnt". :D:D:D

I still laugh when I think of it.

Holy Jaysus. Reminds me when dublin flooded in Oct 2012.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

I can already smell Car insurance and property Premium in that area going up up and away!

Was quite bad here too for some time, even my dogs were in hiding.

High tide was at 5 o'clock:eek:. Big storm surge. I might get my camera and go down the beach for a gander :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,295 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Lol idiots parking there.

Was all over the radio

dry enough over my way, tides away out just seaweed carnage. Would have been better earlier.

uam5.jpg

Interslice wrote: »
    dry enough over my way, tides away out just seaweed carnage. Would have been better earlier.

uam5.jpg

You obviously went to the Ybfocus school of photography :pac: