Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

I reckon it goes on ahead of you, a kind of warm up act, and you just proceed directly to the scene of the accident.

Cheers for the vote of confidence :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Weather report over is it :P

I normally understand you but this time you've me lost Sharp:eek:

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    I normally understand you but this time you've me lost Sharp:eek:

The link you put up earlier, just thought you might be looking at the weather reports for more images, BTW good luck tomorrow in Dublin ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

The link you put up earlier, just thought you might be looking at the weather reports for more images, BTW good luck tomorrow in Dublin ;)

Hahaha, ok, how did I forget that! Thanks too:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Lads im back, was away there for the last 24hours, still wrecked after spending all day saturday digging a big hole, oh and im 53 aswell. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 575 ✭✭✭ZETOR_IS_BETTER

Just back in from the calving shed after assisting a cow. Have a nice heifer that will be added to the pack in two years. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

Just back in from the calving shed after assisting a cow. Have a nice heifer that will be added to the pack in two years. :)

5 to 5 that's just before starting time. Quick cuppa and back out I presume. You were lucky she waited until morning to have that calf instead of breaking up your nights sleep.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

5 to 5 that's just before starting time. Quick cuppa and back out I presume. You were lucky she waited until morning to have that calf instead of breaking up your nights sleep.

Playing Devils advocate. ...

Who?.... me?:rolleyes:. What time were you on the road?

On the way to the airport. Going to Scotland and back home again tonight. The guy who I'm meeting text me and said it is -6. Think the wooly had will be wore.

Who?.... me?:rolleyes:. What time were you on the road?

About 4:15. Didn't get to bed until after modnight so I'm fecked

I have my minion driving. ....

I thought you needed 2 of them to drive.

Like this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2RYP1c8DLkc

I thought you needed 2 of them to drive.

Like this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=2RYP1c8DLkc

I set the cruise control for my minion, he can drive away and no need to touch the pedals :-)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭biddy2013

was getting lame cow from straw bedded shed to be milked, heard an massive bang and the bull going mental, he had lifted a cow up in the air and she had landed on her back in cubicles:mad: not helped by the fact the bull that is with my heifers got very excited too... got bull out of shed and moved cow so she was sitting in the passageway. she got up herself and i put her out in the field, phew. Had a cow last week stuck up the front of the dutch comfort cubicles, my mission next year is to get rid of all the dutch comfort cubicles i have

biddy2013 wrote: »
    was getting lame cow from straw bedded shed to be milked, heard an massive bang and the bull going mental, he had lifted a cow up in the air and she had landed on her back in cubicles:mad: not helped by the fact the bull that is with my heifers got very excited too... got bull out of shed and moved cow so she was sitting in the passageway. she got up herself and i put her out in the field, phew. Had a cow last week stuck up the front of the dutch comfort cubicles, my mission next year is to get rid of all the dutch comfort cubicles i have
    be thankful you were no where near that bull at the time :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

The hypocrisy of the Irish electorate summed up in a few lines. Everybody says they want the system cleaned up, bbam was posting about people in his office shredding letters from TD's trying to get constituents bumped up lists, but then they bitch like f**k if someone they elected isn't playing the system hard enough on their behalf. Which way do ye want it lads?

1465329_606569956065287_556835441_n_zps99b5ba06.jpg

has everyone got their santa shopping done? getting close now

have herself done so safe.... where did ya hide them two calves in the end, hope ya didnt wrap them yet :D

pure torture, one of them wouldnt suck, tried everything, glucose, honey, lectade, chocolate, then i got an injection from the vet to stimulate his appetite-along with a kick in the arse- he now drinks out of the trough, they are both still on outfarm

If anyone finds a nerf rebelle crossbow on their expeditions let me know. I thought it'd just be walk in and pick it up but there doesn't seem to be a one in the country.

pure torture, one of them wouldnt suck, tried everything, glucose, honey, lectade, chocolate, then i got an injection from the vet to stimulate his appetite-along with a kick in the arse- he now drinks out of the trough, they are both still on outfarm
    id say that outfarm is better guarded than the central bank in case the kids pay a visit :D

yup. i lied and told them i am checking a cow for calving over there:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

not a hope. Still have to get some wand curler yoke, and to bring back a bracelet to gwt a smaller size, feckin salesman told me i needed a bigger one, typical

yup. i lied and told them i am checking a cow for calving over there:D
    dont know if its just me but cant get the christmas feeling going at all this year

jersey101 wrote: »
    not a hope. Still have to get some wand curler yoke, and to bring back a bracelet to gwt a smaller size, feckin salesman told me i needed a bigger one, typical
    once it doesnt turn into the christmas shopping in the local petrol station on christmas eve :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

If anyone finds a nerf rebelle crossbow on their expeditions let me know. I thought it'd just be walk in and pick it up but there doesn't seem to be a one in the country.

Them nerf guns are a racket , I havent heard of a crossbow one yet though thank god !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,401 ✭✭✭reilig

http://www.ebay.ie/itm/NEW-Nerf-Rebelle-GUARDIAN-CROSSBOW-pink-BNIB-UK-bow-/151190336743?pt=UK_Toys_Games_Outdoor_Toys_ET&hash=item2333a574e7

get it delivered through parcel motel to Northern Ireland address and you'll hjave it by the end of the week. Parcel motel free for first 2 purchases.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 592 ✭✭✭maxxuumman

If thats the pink one you're talking about, saw them in smyths kinsale rd roundabout, cork, 2 weeks ago.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

reilig wrote: »
    http://www.ebay.ie/itm/NEW-Nerf-Rebelle-GUARDIAN-CROSSBOW-pink-BNIB-UK-bow-/151190336743?pt=UK_Toys_Games_Outdoor_Toys_ET&hash=item2333a574e7

get it delivered through parcel motel to Northern Ireland address and you'll hjave it by the end of the week. Parcel motel free for first 2 purchases.

im after ordering stuff off amazon and getting them delivered through parcel motel and its not free for me, first time using it too