Farming Chit Chat III

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,921 ✭✭✭onyerbikepat

TUBBY wrote: »
    Well lads. Land price is gone up savage in the last while.

Half an acre in Limerick worth 1.5m they said on news this evening.
    Ya, but you'll end up paying a fortune in DIRT Tax.:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

TUBBY wrote: »
    Well lads. Land price is gone up savage in the last while.

Half an acre in Limerick worth 1.5m they said on news this evening.

I heard a contrary f**ker answering to the name bob and wearing boating shoes was helping gardai with their enquiries.

I had to google boating shoes BTW. They were just shoes when they were all the rage in the early nineties.:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,190 ✭✭✭jersey101

I heard a contrary f**ker answering to the name bob and wearing boating shoes was helping gardai with their enquiries.

I had to google boating shoes BTW. They were just shoes when they were all the rage in the early nineties.:rolleyes:

are ye going to buy a pair?
    Ye cant beat a good leather shoe

jersey101 wrote: »
    are ye going to buy a pair?
    Ye cant beat a good leather shoe

I dunno the nostalgia might overpower me.;) Oxblood doc's or anyone remember the desert boots? and I might be tempted

I dunno the nostalgia might overpower me.;)

ah to be fair ive had a good few shoes in my time but these are the job dont go all dirty looking if ye spill drink or anything on them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

I dunno the nostalgia might overpower me.;) Oxblood doc's or anyone remember the desert boots? and I might be tempted

I thought the desert boots were still in fashion . They were a hoor when splattered with puke to get clean though !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,467 ✭✭✭Panch18

The hypocrisy of the Irish electorate summed up in a few lines. Everybody says they want the system cleaned up, bbam was posting about people in his office shredding letters from TD's trying to get constituents bumped up lists, but then they bitch like f**k if someone they elected isn't playing the system hard enough on their behalf. Which way do ye want it lads?

Good man freedom, I said as much earlier. Thing is it will never change

jersey101 wrote: »
    ah to be fair ive had a good few shoes in my time but these are the job dont go all dirty looking if ye spill drink or anything on them

The desert boots were a f**ker for staining, cheap suede but at £15 a pair no one cared too much.

Is Bob 53? If this guy is who I think it is, he would be well known in the local marts. Believe it or not.

jaysus I'm deleting that post before I get sued:D:D.

WHOAH bob 53????

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

He'll have a coronary when he get's online next. Wonder if his ears are burning:D

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    He'll have a coronary when he get's online next. Wonder if his ears are burning:D

At 53 the heart could be feeling the pressure alright !

moy83 wrote: »
    At 53 the heart could be feeling the pressure alright !

Wonder how he survives the weekends out so!:p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,312 ✭✭✭TITANIUM.

And wheres local pat? I had a few faces put to the name myself.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

You're right in what you did and what you are saying but it's a vicious circle. The fools spend so much time running around doing these jobs instead of what they should be doing, making sure that bills and regulations
    are properly drafted that all of these stupid anomalies keep getting through which creates more jobs for them to garner more votes from and so on. The only way to fix it is that instead of saying thanks that anyone who is forced to go to a local TD for that sort of nonsense should tell the TD that if they have to contact him again for something similar he'll get no vote in the next election and that if they hear of anyone else having a similar problem he'll get no vote in the next election. He knows there's a problem and exactly how it should be dealt with so deal with it.

Personally speaking I don't want to see any TD I elect from one election to the next other than on a current affairs programme. They have no business in their constituency outside of election time at all. Their job is to ensure the country is properly governed whether in government or opposition and they can't do that if they're taking phonecalls abotut Con's partners education grant and I mean no offence Con in that comment. The system is broken and you did what was necessary to work around it.

I agree, I believe the whip system and the civil service can share plenty of the blame also. What have we, 166 TD's? But, how many of them actually have any influence? While they can do certain things when it comes to a vite you're under the kosh, it's do what you're told time under the whip, or suffer the consequences.

"Yes, Minister" I think continues to be quite accurate.

I don't believe the will is there to fix these systems at present. Until then, the TD's magic fón will be my magic bullet.

Wonder how he survives the weekends out so!:p

What he is using at the weekend is the last thing to die in a man !

TITANIUM. wrote: »
    And wheres local pat? I had a few faces put to the name myself.
    :D jazus, not Bob. The guy that dug up the money was 53. The same age as a well known criminal figure from limerick who did a bit of dealing in Clare marts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,497 ✭✭✭coolshannagh28

Agree there "yes minister" just about sums up our system, the CRC scandal on top of the last 10 years of corruption incompetence and venality definitely gives the impression that Ireland is rotten to the core .
    This is a state of insiders and outsiders the insiders have their nose in the trough while the outsiders don't get a look in ,unfortunately the majority of farmers seem to be condemned to this role of waiting for crumbs from the table ,also interesting to note that the window of opportunity for a new party has passed with the sad news that David Hall and a number of other very able independent TDs are considering signing up for FF

:D jazus, not Bob. The guy that dug up the money was 53. The same age as a well known criminal figure from limerick who did a bit of dealing in Clare marts.

:D:D:D:D
    This is the best mix up I've seen in ChitChat!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

BTW his names not Bob ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

BTW his names not Bob ;)

And he's closer to 35 than 53

We might get in trouble for this :rolleyes:

You should be used to it at this stage

Ah it follows me about :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

He will be delighted that you have said he is over 30....

Still too old:p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

Shur bob is a 6' 4" ex rugby playing, boat shoe wearing, cassanova.....

Still too old:p

Weather report over is it :P

Ah it follows me about :(

I reckon it goes on ahead of you, a kind of warm up act, and you just proceed directly to the scene of the accident.