Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Unruley neighbourhood kid

• 05-08-2013 7:11pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Jiggers77

My wife was weeding our garden this afternoon and went to empty the bins in the back garden. She returns to find two kids from another neighbourhood messing around with the mower and making a mess on the drive with all the hedge cuttings. Tells them to get lost as anyone would, one of the little gits turns to her and says "f!!k you, you f!!!ing wh!!re. This kid would be no more than 10 years old and has been getting away with this sort of crap for too long! Parents don't care and Gardai not interested! What do you do?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

You have come to the right forum :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,828 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Dig in the jaw:pac:

Give another kid a 6 pack of Dutch Gold and a tenner, to knock him out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 83 ✭✭Jiggers77

Blay wrote: »
    Dig in the jaw:pac:

Sorely tempted mate! If only I could have got away with it!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 19 mikeoneil1000

contact social services

maybe they'll remove kids from family

and give them a chance if they got potential

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,396 ✭✭✭Frosty McSnowballs

Next time hold him down, get the mrs to run over his hands with the mower........it's the only way.

contact social services

maybe they'll remove kids from family

and give them a chance if they got potential

I wouldn't be one to write kids off but I think this kids a force to be reckoned with and totally uncontrollable

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Next time hold him down, get the mrs to run over his hands with the mower........it's the only way.

And then rub grass clippings in his tiny disbelieving eyes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,632 ✭✭✭Aint Eazy Being Cheezy

Jiggers77 wrote: »
    My wife was weeding our garden this afternoon and went to empty the bins in the back garden. She returns to find two kids from another neighbourhood messing around with the mower and making a mess on the drive with all the hedge cuttings. Tells them to get lost as anyone would, one of the little gits turns to her and says "f!!k you, you f!!!ing wh!!re. This kid would be no more than 10 years old and has been getting away with this sort of crap for too long! Parents don't care and Gardai not interested! What do you do?

Don't be so hasty. Maybe he knows something you don't???

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

This kid would be no more than 10 years old ...

Tell him Santas not real.

get your wife to tell the kids mother that the next time he mouths off, she'll be back around the knock the kids mothers teeth out. Little Paco will soon stop acting the bollix

Simple, and effective ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Only do the gardening after their bedtimes?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,543 ✭✭✭Conmaicne Mara

Keith wrote: »
    Tell him Santas not real.

Mean :mad:

I love it :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

They mess with your garden, you bury them in your garden

Circle of life

• Closed Accounts Posts: 423 ✭✭The Narrator

Bucket of ice cold water would probably do the trick.

keith16 wrote: »
    And then rub grass clippings in his tiny disbelieving eyes.

It's mad but if this went up on a parenting forum I would get a load of
    "Ohh poor little lad is just misunderstood and just venting his frustration at the lack of bowling alley, skate park blah blah blah"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,578 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

try next time inviting them in so you can read a book together and have there dinner which will consist of broccoli, cauliflower, boiled potatoes, gravy and marrow fat peas .And remember to tell them they will have to sit at the table till they eat all their dinner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,034 ✭✭✭mad muffin

Give another kid a 6 pack of Dutch Gold and a tenner, to knock him out.

/thread closed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

I wouldn't be one to write kids off but I think this kids a force to be reckoned with and totally uncontrollable

Yeah...those 10 year olds...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Maybe they were looking for weed...s

Fr_Dougal wrote: »

You haven't seen this one in action!

Fr_Dougal wrote: »

They posess the knowledge of killer wedgies.

You haven't seen this one in action!

Perv! Heh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 774 ✭✭✭debabyjesus

Op get yourself a pellet gun.

An ice cream van used to pull up directly outside my house which meant loads of screaming brats would wait there. The satisfaction when they'd drop their ice cream after getting a pellet in the hand was just the best.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭Nemeses

Keep a hose pipe nearby...

Spray the f--kers if they go near the garden.
    If they complain, say sorry, was watering the grass/ plants.

They will never know :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭Gmol

Tell him his dad died and the man in his house is Paul Gadd

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,222 ✭✭✭circadian

Get a big angry dog.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,710 ✭✭✭Corvo

Beat up his Dad and Mam.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,735 ✭✭✭dar100

ok, this is what you need to do. Next time they come around and start calling your wife a whore... You need to tell them, that you know she is and that is why you married her.

If that does not work, your fcked

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭goz83

He was messing in your wifes garden and then called he a wh0re? I would be asking the wife questions :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

Video him and post his antics up on youtube and let him have all the attention he needs.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,035 ✭✭✭goz83

Video him and post his antics up on youtube and let him have all the attention he needs.

and all the jail time you need

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,480 ✭✭✭wexie

First thing you need to do is find a trowel somewhere...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,218 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

Parents don't care and Gardai not interested! What do you do?

Tricky situation because what can you do? If you hit unruly kids you are the monster and get charged.

Sure, I was on the Red Luas line on friday and two kids were getting off at Belgard. Both aged around 12-ish (both travellers too) There was a man standing near the doors and as the Luas was pulling up one of them just gives him so much abuse. For no reason. Acting 'hard' :rolleyes: He was only a little punk.

But the bloke just starred at the kid. What could he do I guess. Hit the little pink and the cops will be called. Terrible tho.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,221 ✭✭✭NuckingFacker

Personally, I just call out one of my own unruly kids who can then play with the new toy for a bit. Every home should have one. Comes fierce in handy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 339 ✭✭rustedtrumpet

Give him a stone cold stunner.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,705 ✭✭✭Johro

Knock out the parents.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,180 ✭✭✭EyeSight

i was going to post a similar thread. On the green luas line last week, 4 scumbag 10 year olds were running up and down trying to grab bags, shouting in people faces and pushing people.
    Now everyone on that luas wanted to knock them out, but because of their age you can't even push them. And they used that to their advantage. No point in ringing the guards. What can you do in these situations?

Death penalty.

Seriously though, probably best to just ignore. Smile and pretend you're deaf.
    Idiots, even little ones, thrive on your disgust. They get bored if they don't get a reaction.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,085 ✭✭✭✭neris

Stick him in the boot of the car and go for a nice long drive up the mountains or into the arse end of no where and dump him out. Dont forget to give a good bye beep as he starts his long walk home

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,925 ✭✭✭✭anncoates

Slaps are usually the answer, allthough the young age is a stumbling block here.

Could you bribe a young nephew to kick the sh+t out of them?

neris wrote: »
    Stick him in the boot of the car and go for a nice long drive up the mountains or into the arse end of no where and dump him out. Dont forget to give a good bye beep as he starts his long walk home
    Kidnapping and false imprisonment. Nice. Good luck with that :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,516 ✭✭✭wazky

Johro wrote: »
    Kidnapping and false imprisonment. Nice. Good luck with that :P

He kicked over the man's hedge trimmings for Christs sake!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 558 ✭✭✭rcdk1

Do an OU812 on them and reap the after hours "Thanks" afterwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

nasty neighbours and a fu*king whore for wife, can't win em all OP

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,225 ✭✭✭✭freshpopcorn

Maybe your wife should bake their mothers a basket of muffins. Then for her to bring them to the kids mothers. They strike up a friendship, Of course your wife has to ask for the basket back. They return the basket and your wife asks them in for coffee. Before you know it your wife will be best friends with these women. They'll be sleeping with the teenage gardener, having affairs, baking muffins together, playing poker and covering for each other about crimes they committed. You also might get a game of golf out of it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 931 ✭✭✭periodictable

Get a chainsaw, rev it up and advance towards them.....works wonders.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

It is my personal belief that the parents should be charged with every crime their kid commits until they hit the age of say 14, after that they should be dealt with by the juvenile system, also if their kid does damage to property then they should have money docked from their dole to pay for it until its paid for, same goes for any fines and that should be up until the age of 18 when they are financially responsible for themselves.

If people think this generation of scummers is bad wait until you see the next ones that are coming up, I live in an estate full of scummers, the way that they speak and act towards and around their kids literally has to be seen to be believed. It's crazy ****. I know it's not nice to write kids off, but honestly if you had seen what I have seen you would be of the opinion that they don't have a chance. We need to get a decent children's service running in this country so that they can intervene and give them some hope. Like I said people think this generation of scummers is bad wait until you see what a daddy with 80+ convictions and a drug and alcohol problem and a mammy who chain smokes, wears their pyjamas all day and thinks nothing of abusing, threatening and scrapping with people in front of their kids produces.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

nasty neighbours and a fu*king whore for wife, can't win em all OP

To every cloud there is a silver lining.