Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo v Donegal Sunday 4th Aug @ 4pm

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

kerry fans celebrating the Mayo goal :D

Good response from Donegal after being blitzed that first 6 or 7 minutes. Nothing against Donegal, quite the opposite im full of admiration for them but i really want Mayo to reach the holy grail this year. They've had so much heartbreak over the years and to me they have always seemed to be a county that play good clean football

• Registered Users Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

Mcguinness will want a helicopter ambulance and the garda technical bureau called in for that tackle

• Registered Users Posts: 1,774 ✭✭✭cadete

nasty hit there

• Registered Users Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Thats no yellow card ffs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 51 ✭✭mikerodgers96

donegal back in it now

Donegal getting into it now.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,122 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Vastly better game than the opener.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Deserved that yellow. He was nowhere near his shoulder.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Good comeback by Donegal. Cracking game.

Edit: spoke too soo n

• Registered Users Posts: 12,122 ✭✭✭✭Grandeeod

Mayo Goal.

Donegal getting into it now.

Spoke too soon :D Great stuff from Mayo. Hunting down the lost causes and reaping the rewards

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

loving that last goal

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Mayo winning matches :-)

Never a free. McQuillan is a shocking referee.

• Registered Users Posts: 18,144 ✭✭✭✭namloc1980

McFadden feigning injury

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 10,952 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stoner

Why is McFadden holding his head.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,589 ✭✭✭Tristram

Don't like how the Donegal lads are putting pressure on the ref.

Finger in the eye.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,285 ✭✭✭Frankie Lee

Donegal players obviously under instructions to play act. There was nothing wrong with McFadden.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

McFadden ye scumbag get up will ya.

BNMC wrote: »
    Finger in the eye.

It looked possible.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

Astala wrote: »
    Hold on there now, I certainly wasn't suggesting supporting them. They're a bitter group, but the real Connacht rivalry, Mayo and Gaiway, is a healthy one.

Believe me, very few GAA fans would support that Roscommon shower.

I'm in a packed pub in Roscommon and everyone is roaring for Mayo. Take it as bitterness if you will.

hey Ref!

1.4 When a player is in possession of the ball, it
    may be:-
    (a) carried for a maximum of four consecutive
    steps or held in the hand(s) for no longer
    than the time needed to take four steps;
    (b) played from the foot to the hand(s) -toetapped;
    (c) bounced once, and once after each toetap;
    (d) changed from one hand to the other once,
    with the original holding hand maintaining
    contact until the change is completed;
    (e) struck with the open hand(s) or fist,
    provided there is a definite striking action;
    (f) tossed for a kick, a toe-tap or a pass with
    the hand(s).
    The ball may be knocked from an opponent’s
    hand(s) by flicking it with the open hand.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,849 ✭✭✭✭average_runner

Rasheed wrote: »
    I'm in a packed pub in Roscommon and everyone is roaring for Mayo. Take it as bitterness if you will.

Donegal were great last year. This year they are diving. Really sad day to see champions behave like this.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,775 ✭✭✭✭Slattsy

Donegal were great last year. This year they are diving. Really sad day to see champions behave like this.

They were at it last year and the year before too. Seen it first hand several times. Its constant.

Why isnt Jimmy McGuinness wearing a tinfoil hat?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

How many fouls against Mayo in that passage? Outrageous

McQuillan is going to lose control of this.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Here Precious2

Donegal are a horrible team