Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Mayo v Donegal Sunday 4th Aug @ 4pm

• Registered Users Posts: 60 ✭✭Astala

If the rossies were the last connacht team left would i support them? Would i ****. Galway i can take or leave but rossies? no way

Hold on there now, I certainly wasn't suggesting supporting them. They're a bitter group, but the real Connacht rivalry, Mayo and Gaiway, is a healthy one.

Believe me, very few GAA fans would support that Roscommon shower.

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Brendan97

really loving this build up trailer

• Registered Users Posts: 1,777 ✭✭✭Always_Running

Astala wrote: »
    Are Roscommon really that bitter about Mayo? The fact that the main rivalry in Connacht is Mayo v Galway, and that Mayo are far superior to Roscommon, must be irritating for you, but I do believe that as mayo are the only Connacht county left in the race for Sam Maguire, ye should all support us. The vast majority of Galway fans support us, as we supported them last Saturday.

That rant was OTT. You do know Syferus is one rossie that follows and has a lot of time for Mayo.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Brendan97 wrote: »

It was fantastic....

Until it said Live on TV3 :(

• Registered Users Posts: 503 ✭✭✭Brendan97

Neeson wrote: »
    It was fantastic....

Until it said Live on TV3 :(
    too true, just pause before that bit and replay it over again!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,289 ✭✭✭Padkir

Brendan97 wrote: »

I love that hit on 25 seconds!! :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,140 ✭✭✭snailsong

Anyone know if there will be radio commentary on Radio 1? I see tv3 have the rights.

I like to bring the Radio to Croker.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Esroh

Its def on radio. Either Rad1 or newstalk.

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators, Regional West Moderators Posts: 16,722 Mod ✭✭✭✭yop

Newstalk had the games today, so I would think RTE will cover it.

• Registered Users Posts: 156 ✭✭scatman carruthers

I have a lot of money on a red card to be shown in this match

• Registered Users Posts: 4,034 ✭✭✭Amprodude

Donegal by 4 i reckon. Mayo to play under par.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,056 ✭✭✭darced

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Mayo by 8. I don't think this Donegal team will be able to match their intensity.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 51 ✭✭alfreg

Match is also live free on BBC 2 NI for anyone with Freesat or Sky in the UK or europe.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,826 ✭✭✭intellectual dosser

Like many Donegal fans I'm very concerned moving into today - it was the draw we didn't want - but lets have it.

I think Donegal have the ability to win but Mayo have a lot going for them. I can see only a 2 point margin in a Donegal win whereas I can picture a horror story of Mayo winning by 7+ without it sounding too illogical.

We have it in us - we just need to bring a top performance today and show how much quality we really have.

B E L I E V E

• Registered Users Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

Mayo I think by 7 or 8

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

Are yis ready ?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Doesn't look like Jimmy's put much bubble wrap around his players

They'll be easy targets at this rate :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Mayo in an All Ireland quarter final against the reigning champions in a sold out Croke Park and 10 posts on this thread about how they hate Roscommon! :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,301 ✭✭✭Choochtown

Donegal to win this if McHugh and Lacey are fit.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Come on Mayo

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 51 ✭✭mikerodgers96

waaaaay........

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 10,952 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stoner

What a goal, great stuff great tackle

• Registered Users Posts: 3,589 ✭✭✭Tristram

Jaysus, what a start!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Here Precious2

Delicious seeing Donegals horrible brand of football being ripped apart.

Hope Mayo destroy them.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 51 ✭✭mikerodgers96

what's happenin here ...........

• Registered Users Posts: 3,669 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

Amazing start by Mayo. :eek:

Super from Mayo so far. Chasing lost causes and keeping cool heads. Their attitude has been terrific.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 533 ✭✭✭Here Precious2

Choochtown wrote: »
    Donegal to win this if McHugh and Lacey are fit.

Edit your post quick.:D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,151 ✭✭✭kupus

wonder should i change my predicition to 10 or 12 pts now