Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Terrible neighbours

124»

• Registered Users Posts: 1,302 ✭✭✭**Vai**

• Registered Users Posts: 4,122 ✭✭✭BeerWolf

Merch wrote: »
    I heard you, I suggested you see it from their point of view, you didnt hear that or refuse.
    , so we arent going to agree so why dont we stop replying to each other, I keep saying good day and you keep coming back with smart comments, so Im leaving it at that..
    GOOD DAY

You 'heard' me yet you still compared me to those 'macho' people that walk with their dogs off the lead ?

Yeah, I'm really sure you did ... you're just having a go at me because I own a Staffy, hence your scummer insult.

Ah to hell with you.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Merch wrote: »
    you and the other poster are being puerile, so
    I suggest tapping into your houses with some kind of gas, something that tempers the self righteousness.
    Ah, now I understand your posts, you think that by calling people childish you'll somehow make yourself right. I like the forced medication bit especially, is that what happened you?
    Its the same as the scummer who blasts away with loud music, without consideration for others, just because they are in their home/garden doesnt mean they can do what they want without consideration,
    A dog chewing on a stick in its own garden does not equal noise pollution
    if there arent laws for something doesnt mean you shouldnt be considerate anyway.
    Can you detail how the OP was being inconsiderate?
    Also, I said if you read, threatening to brandish a hammer is wrong, but when ur head is stuck up your bum its obviously not possible to hear what other people are saying.
    You've figured that out, have you?
    If you cant consider your neighbours, then you are the terrible neighbour
    Again, in what way was the OP, with his dog lying chewing quietly on a stick in his own garden being inconsiderate?
    ALSO goodday, means goodbye

Does it? Well, I never! Of course there's also farewell, cheerio, so long, toodles and slán go foill to choose from.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,791 ✭✭✭ash23

just some neighbours on one side of me have 2 yappy dogs that just never shut up. seriously i cannot enter my back garden to do anything without setting them off.
    it's not as if they dont know me either as this has been ongoing for a couple of years now so not only annoying but must win awards for stupidest dogs in ireland.

Ugh, me too. And yer one lets the little yappy sh*t out in the back (which my bedroom window is at) at 7am and 11pm every fupping day. Yap-Yap-Yap-Yap-Yap-Yap-Yap-Yap-Yap :mad:

Wouldn't mind but the same ould cow had the gall to put in various complaints about me over something really petty. I ended up having to get the guards to go and have a chat to her because it was bordering on harassment with all the complaints she was making.

Now we just ignore each other.

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 35,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭dr.bollocko

mod:

Merch: Don't post in this thread again.
    Folks, please keep it civil from here on out.
    Fair warning.

• Registered Users Posts: 856 ✭✭✭Karona

There is a woman who lives across from me in my street and she is a wicked ol' witch. She had an old lady living beside her, there was an alley separating there properties but would lead up by the wicked ol witches house, what did the b*tch do... she went and got gates and locked them so the old woman couldn't use her side gate to get her rubbish bin in and out the poor woman had try and lift her bin up her back steps to get it through the house.

Lately there has been a huge row between the wicked ol witch and her other next door neighbours, parking really is a premium around here with so few spaces well the wicked ol' witch has decided that this space which is outside her house nearer to her neighbours house is all hers and no one else's. She blocked the other neighbours car in their driveway because their daughter used the space to park in because she was only learning to drive and didn't want to chance scraping it off the wall in her driveway. She is one of the newer neighbours here too an thinks she owns the whole fecking street.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,067 ✭✭✭MarkY91

ours sends their kid in everyday to ask for X item...could be sugar, black bags, milk...my mum gives it everytime even though we tell her not to. their husky dog barks 24/7 in its little prison cell for a back garden(animal cruelty?) and they blast lame 70s love songs every..EVERYday around 11AM. they disturb us our our back garden when sunbathing by asking for X items or just shout. i hate them :'O

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

I could go on forever about my neighbours but instead I'll talk about the ones up the street. About midnight on Sunday night I heard a lot of noise down the street. I looked out the door as we were going to bed and saw a few of them gathering for a party.

I couldn't sleep well last night so I got up at about 4.30am and opened the front door to get some air. There were 2 idiots in a house shouting at the top of their voices to each other. He was in the shower, she was in the hall. She was shouting 'babe' he was shouting 'what', repeatedly. It was like a mantra or something.

They are in an end of terrace so have nobody to bother them, but their immediate neighbours are a young couple with a toddler and these 2 would be well aware of that. There are so many utter wa*kers with a sense of entitlement out there who don't give a flying fig how much their behaviour affects others. The lad looks like the sort who's still taking his laundry home to his mammy to be done for him:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,122 ✭✭✭ceadaoin.

DjangoMc wrote: »
    The two houses that face the side of my house for the past two weeks, come out at 10/11pm each night and proceed to have a rave in both gardens till 6 each morning. Literally every night!
    One of them is a drug dealer, so can't even ask him to lower it and the other house the woman is an addict and she would just give you the eviler's!
    So they pretty much sleep all day and party all night. Even the three year old is up all night...

Wouldn't mind it on a weekend....but a god damn monday night...Ah Heyor!

So a 3 year old is in the care of a junkie who is up all night partying and the child is also awake all night being exposed to drunkeness and whatever else? Have you thought about calling social services? She doesn't sound like a competent parent tbh, I feel sorry for the poor kid.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,318 ✭✭✭✭Menas

Can we have a Nice Neighbours thread? Mine are great, love them all.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Chucken wrote: »
    My neighbour was just out sweeping our footpaths and didnt line up the potted plants when she had finished.

Words will be had :mad:

gallag wrote: »
    I give my neighbors the key to my house and they feed my cats and keep an eye on the place when we are away.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 288 ✭✭daddyorchips

I second that couldnt ask for nicer neighbours, i only wish there daughter would ask before climbing in the back garden

• Registered Users Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭IK09

cant believe no one has said put porn on as loud as possible yet

• Registered Users Posts: 1,056 ✭✭✭IK09

hahaha my brother has the funniest one.

Turn off their water at the mains....hahahaha.......so evil

Or get a balaclava and just stand outside their window until they notice you and then leg it

• Registered Users Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭miralize

it started at 7:30 , nonstop petrol saw that likes to rev up and down. no earplugs ... or a leg to stand on legally.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,638 ✭✭✭SHOVELLER

Guy in apartment below me spends all his time slamming doors. Had a word with the landlord and it stopped for a while.

Even when we had the heat last month you would think that he would leave all the doors and windows open. No. The door slamming continued.

Luckily this mentally ill "neighbour" is leaving soon. God help his next neighbours.

Always amazes me how people just live in their own cocoon and never think how their actions might affect others.