Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Brumbies vs Lions, Match Thread

• Registered Users Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

"They've got Kearney's left boot but they're only going to make a couple of angles"

Stuart Barnes doesn't math good

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

Get the ball boy to throw in the line out

• Closed Accounts Posts: 31,152 ✭✭✭✭KERSPLAT!

Lineout is a shambles

• Registered Users Posts: 30,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭.ak

Jesus, can't remember seeing a 50/50 line out before....

• Registered Users Posts: 489 ✭✭petebricquette

More lineouts lost than won on our own throw. What the fcuk is going on?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,790 ✭✭✭✭bilston

I can't believe how bad Rory has been. I'd wager he's gone seasons without throwing this many crooked lineouts.

It's painful listening on the radio, especially given his mate Tommy Bowe is doing the analysis.

• Registered Users Posts: 17,058 ✭✭✭✭Clegg

Best has been poor all tour. He didn't have a good six nations either.

He should be taken off for his own sake.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,921 ✭✭✭✭JRant

Taxi for Best

"Well, yeah, you know, that's just, like, your opinion, man"

• Registered Users Posts: 24,212 ✭✭✭✭Buer

RK started second half brightly and is given line kicking duties on the right side. Stranger things have happened than him getting the 23 jersey just like in 2009 (yes, the 22 jersey then, you pedants).

We finally won a lineout... It was illegal but let's not mention that.

And then the pack **** it up.

Jesus they look useless

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭trouttrout

Richie Grey is just so bad, so so bad

• Registered Users Posts: 1,321 ✭✭✭Brego888

This is a shambles.
    But at least they won a line out

bilston wrote: »
    It's painful listening on the radio, especially given his mate Tommy Bowe is doing the analysis.

Genuinely reminiscent of McIlroy's blowup at the Masters. Needs to come off.

A black hole of misery.

• Registered Users Posts: 817 ✭✭✭Chabals Beard

That was not straight.. ref let best go there.....
    And they concede a penalty.

• Subscribers Posts: 41,378 ✭✭✭✭sydthebeat

I'm no hooker, but does rory hold the ball with very square hands rather than a complete offset?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,790 ✭✭✭✭bilston

.ak wrote: »
    Jesus, can't remember seeing a 50/50 line out before....

England v Ireland in 2004 when we beat them in their first proper match after they won the WC. I'd say their lineout stats were pretty grim that day.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

This is a bit rubbish

• Registered Users Posts: 1,374 ✭✭✭Eponymous

If I were the brumbies, I'd just keep kicking into touch and work my way down the field, knowing you're probably going to get it back without much drama.

Remiscent of Thompson's meltdown agains Ireland a few years ago.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,822 ✭✭✭✭First Up

More lineouts lost than won on our own throw. What the fcuk is going on?

They have to get Best off. He is an embarrassment.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭garv123

Im tempted to do some work at work instead of watching this.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,308 Mod ✭✭✭✭.ak

LOL, how many steps did the hooker take there? Gas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

It must be so hard for Best as a captain today, given his own performance is so shockingly bad. Pretty hard to lead when the lads are looking at you thinking throw the ball straight and we might get back in this.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,972 ✭✭✭captbarnacles

Holy **** Wade is quick.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,954 ✭✭✭LeeroyJones

I'd love to know Joe Schmidt's opinion on Best

• Registered Users Posts: 5,178 ✭✭✭Quint2010

Rory Best playing his way out of professional rugby right now...

Ah O'Brien can't roll with players on him!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,234 ✭✭✭trouttrout

First Up wrote: »
    They have to get Best off. He is an embarrassment.

Cop on. The guy isn't playing well but he's a class act

• Registered Users Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

Rory Best showing why he wasn't picked initially...

Kearney has mixed the good with the really poor. Won't be near the 23.

Locks are terrible. Youngs too slow and Hogg showing how he's playing out of position...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,763 ✭✭✭P.Walnuts

The clearing out today has been abject, especially from the tight 5

Seanie would have got support there if he was playing for Ireland and got himself a chance to try and hold it up. No support came so it just looked like he was intentionally moving around to the attacking side. Unfortunate.