Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Walking across the Grand Canyon on a tightrope

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

It's kind of sick that some people want him to see him fall and obviously die.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,425 ✭✭✭Festy

Looks windy :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

decisions wrote: »
    Why am I watching this?

I'm done, I can't watch the guy possibly kill himself live on TV.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,304 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Prodston

I'm just imagining this :pac:

actually :pac: should probably read: :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

It's kind of sick that some people want him to see him fall and obviously die.

but the funny thing is THEY WONT! its time delayed by 10 seconds to avoid that exact thing :pac:

anyway it makes no sense to time delay it. everyones a pussy nowadays

I'm just imagining this :pac:

actually :pac: should probably read: :eek:

man that is one of my favourite simpsons scenes ever!!!! the full scene with the ambulance ect I mean. Im pretty sure I never laughed at something so hard and much in my entire life.

• Registered Users Posts: 35,764 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

IM0 wrote: »
    but the funny thing is THEY WONT! its time delayed by 10 seconds to avoid that exact thing :pac:

anyway it makes no sense to time delay it. everyones a pussy nowadays

Then how would they broadcast that
    He's walking on wire all is fine
    Then cut back to host
    'That's all folks'
    It will be shown the moment he loses balance and falls off wire
    They just won't follow him down to the canyon floor

Paramedic at the bottom,he'll be grand so... :pac:

Then how would they broadcast that
    He's walking on wire all is fine
    Then cut back to host
    'That's all folks'
    It will be shown the moment he loses balance and falls off wire
    They just won't follow him down to the canyon floor

no, because if they show that you know what is coming next, so the truama from seeing it not happen will still be the same except you wont even get to see it for all the 2 hours of crap they made you watch :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭shy_boy

If it is real he is BROWN BREAD no other way about it unless hes been in the circus half his life

which now i have learned hes a pole with him he might just do it he will do it actually ...think about it that pole is heavy he will have the advantage of being grounded to the rope and he is naturaly balanced person not a bother to him HE WILL MAKE THOUSANDSwhile he is at it

have yous seen the clip of his father doing the same thing and dying yet?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

HURRY UP AND CROSS THE ****ING THING!!

• Registered Users Posts: 14,531 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

IM0 wrote: »
    have yous seen the clip of his father doing the same thing and dying yet?

That's his great grandfather.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,446 ✭✭✭Corvo Attano

shy_boy wrote: »
    If it is real he is BROWN BREAD no other way about it unless hes been in the circus half his life

Family business. Done it his whole life.

Will they ever just stick hime on the rope and be done with it

Blay wrote: »

same difference

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Sure if he falls he`s just going to try again on discovery +1 :pac:

But seriously I hope he makes it

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

Acme are sponsoring this apparently.
    Hmmm...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

What time is he supposed to cross it?

Wife is ****ing hot !!!

12am :pac:

Half 2 I think

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

The wife just said he has a lot to lose.

No shit.:pac:

Blay wrote: »

Average,good at best, he did fall after all

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

I bet he'l back out, it'l be too windy or not bright enough or something

• Registered Users Posts: 15,258 ✭✭✭✭Rabies

There are other, less dangerous, modes of transportation! :p

This is AH. Please provide a link to any claim you make.

Until this point, only a tightrope is the method of transport I'll believe in.

I bet he'l back out, it'l be too windy or not bright enough or something

Yea right, a last minute IQ test will call it off

• Closed Accounts Posts: 159 ✭✭shy_boy

4 mins so

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

I bet they have a fan blowing her hair

What's the wife on about ?

Nick would never do anything that was dangerous :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 225 ✭✭SicklySweet