Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Walking across the Grand Canyon on a tightrope

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,660 ✭✭✭COYVB

dunno

don't really fancy falling off a tightrope to my death myself

I'd take it over something like terminal cancer personally

• Registered Users Posts: 35,682 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

If he falls he won't die instantly.......
    .. now he's dead

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

He has a wife and kids...what must they be thinking?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,607 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Did he do it??

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 115 ✭✭mikemcdeedy100

Did he do it??

yep
    he made it safely to the other side

• Registered Users Posts: 17,187 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

Doesn't happen until 1am

• Registered Users Posts: 559 ✭✭✭danger mouse

How can I watch this?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,597 ✭✭✭Richard tea

2 hrs 20 min run time. Feck that. It will be over hyped ****e for the first 2 hrs and then the walk for the last 20 mins. Off to porno hub for me:P

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

He better fall. I have little interest in watching a man walk a quarter of a mile with fu/ck all happening.

• Registered Users Posts: 559 ✭✭✭danger mouse

Are they showing it on sky discovery channel?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

Are they showing it on sky discovery channel?
    Yes. 520 on Sky.

Fell on first few steps, wow,
    Least he landed on a ledge only 4 ft down
    Going to try again
    Yay

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

2 hrs 20 min run time. Feck that. It will be over hyped ****e for the first 2 hrs and then the walk for the last 20 mins. Off to porno hub for me:P

See you in 3 minutes.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

What's the paramedic at the bottom of the canyon going to do?

• Registered Users Posts: 14,462 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

Catch him:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,557 ✭✭✭KeithM89

Soak his remains up with a sponge.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,796 ✭✭✭Calibos

Use the shovel and buckets to clean up??

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 10,076 Mod ✭✭✭✭marco_polo

Think the family needs a new trade, Did he just say 7 deaths wirewalking. Wow.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,148 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

He'll probably grab onto the rope and get rescued if he feels like he's about to fall.

He's got but one tool in his medic box
    Some chalk

• Registered Users Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭Too Tough To Die

He'll probably grab onto the rope and get rescued if he feels like he's about to fall.

They showed the clip of his grandfather falling, he stooped right down, looked like he could have easily wrapped himself around the wire.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,564 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

He's got but one tool in his medic box
    Some chalk

Why chalk? It won't be a murder investigation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 18,299 ✭✭✭✭The Backwards Man

This is morbidly uncomfortable TV. When Evil Knievel jumped a row of buses, the scene was set, he jumped the buses, and we went back to watching That's Life, that was it. Discovery know that there is a sizable majority of people watching this to see if he falls, not to see if he makes it, and they are playing up on it big time.

I dunno who's more morally irresponsible here, that eejit for crossing the channel, the production team for airing it, or me for watching it.:(

• Registered Users, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 68,370 Mod ✭✭✭✭Grid.

Jayz....it's fierce windy there!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,231 ✭✭✭BNMC

They showed the clip of his grandfather falling, he stooped right down, looked like he could have easily wrapped himself around the wire.
    Was wondering that myself, he had enough time to grab the wire but made no attempt to do so.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Why am I watching this?

This is morbidly uncomfortable TV. When Evil Knievel jumped a row of buses, the scene was set, he jumped the buses, and we went back to watching That's Life, that was it. Discovery know that there is a sizable majority of people watching this to see if he falls, not to see if he makes it, and they are playing up on it big time.

I dunno who's more morally irresponsible here, that eejit for crossing the channel, the production team for airing it, or me for watching it.:(

He just spoke about it, guy walking wire. Played it all down as impossible to die on this wire, that if he quits or gets in trouble he will fall to wire and wait to get rescued ,That he's in no danger, that he would not take first step if he thought he was. Dam, he put me off watching now

BNMC wrote: »
    Was wondering that myself, he had enough time to grab the wire but made no attempt to do so.

Didn't want to drop that pole
    He loved that pole

• Closed Accounts Posts: 734 ✭✭✭Tom_Cruise

He just spoke about it, guy walking wire. Played it all down as impossible to die on this wire, that if he quits or gets in trouble he will fall to wire and wait to get rescued ,That he's in no danger, that he would not take first step if he thought he was. Dam, he put me off watching now

There is always that small nugget of hope that he wall fall, or an Eagle lands on him and pushes him of. Not that i want him to fall.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,390 ✭✭✭IM0

ok so what have you suckers been sucked into watching for 2 hours so far? leme guess, how great the navajo national park is?