Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Formula 1 2013: Round 7 - Canadian Grand Prix

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,532 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

Now it is only 19 seconds to Vettel :D

• Registered Users Posts: 22,236 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Nice bit of racing, Lewis fighting back

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

little nudge of his front wing towards alonso's left rear, the pass was done.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,525 ✭✭✭Daniel S

Both of my cars are out... Balls... :(

Massa looks like the only racer out there in a field full of chauffeurs

Vettel would make an awful chauffeur then.

Will we have a safety car now :D

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Autosport wrote: »
    Will we have a safety car now :D
    We'd never be that lucky

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Massa :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Vettel 3 second lead already, race over :(
    Hate being right :mad:

Congrats to Lewis, brought home the Merc and got yourself a podium finish :)

• Registered Users Posts: 761 ✭✭✭youreadthat

That race was terrible. Oh well, can't all be good I guess.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,160 ✭✭✭Top Dog

Top Dog wrote: »
    Well - one of them anyway :pac:
    Looks like DiResta did a fantastic job of making me eat my words :o

Still stunned that he managed 57 laps on the one set of tyres :eek:

If you ignore the winner it was an excellent race for entertainment :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,831 ✭✭✭Lucutus

wan Eddie

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

What's the booing and chanting?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Max_Charger

Were they booing Vettle there? Not very nice...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭decisions

Mixed reception for finger boy.

Crowd chanting Fernando.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

i was just wondering whats going on?

i know people love to hate Vettel, but he did win the race, its not too nice to actually boo him :(

Loved the chants Alonso :D Booing isnt on though

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

antodeco wrote: »
    What's the booing and chanting?

Vettel obviously isnt their "friend buddy"...:pac::D

• Registered Users Posts: 236 ✭✭sockpuppets

I thought they were chanting ham-il-ton?

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,684 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

EJ annoying as ever,
    Jealous Hamilton fans most likely doing the booing, bless them!
    Vettel a class apart yet again far too easy for him.
    Alonso excellent again.

Sums up the race for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,030 ✭✭✭Simon Gruber Says

Say what you will about Eddie but he brings entertainment and a bit of comic relief which I think is great

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Grim.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,175 ✭✭✭hoodwinked

Dcully wrote: »
    EJ annoying as ever,
    Jealous Hamilton fans most likely doing the booing, bless them!
    Vettel a class apart yet again far too easy for him.
    Alonso excellent again.

Sums up the race for me.

i agree with everything bar this, Eddie is a good laugh! :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,684 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

hoodwinked wrote: »
    i agree with everything bar this, Eddie is a good laugh! :D

Ah he is to be fair, just loves himself and goes on a bit :D

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,425 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Jaysus, Button is seriously depressed!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,323 ✭✭✭Max_Charger

JB needs a pint, badly.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭SilverScreen

antodeco wrote: »
    Jaysus, Button is seriously depressed!
    He's looking very wrinkled and grizzled lately as well. I think this season with McLaren is taking it's toll on him, he'll be gone grey before the end of the season :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

He's looking very wrinkled and grizzled lately as well. I think this season with McLaren is taking it's toll on him, he'll be gone grey before the end of the season :)

Does he still do the triathlons?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

I thought the boo'ing was bad form, we all have our favourites, & those we love to hate...but credit where it's due. I'm not Vettels biggest admirer by any way, but jesus to deny how good he is & what he has done just says more about those boo'ing than anything else. Maybe it was all in good spirits, I dunno, Vettel & EJ did seem taken aback by it though.

Cracking day for Vettel, he's well & truly cemented now for me as one of the modern greats. Outrageous lead after such a short time today.

Alonso was incredible too, just such an animal instinct.

Massa was driving like a man on fire during the early part of the race, cracking stuff.

Di Resta too having a tremendous day, time enough after a bad run of late.