Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

****Motors Chat Thread Round 4****

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

BX 19 wrote: »
    Jesus wept, I'm going to kick the ****e out of the next tyre fitter using a impact wrench to tighten nuts. I nearly slipped a disc trying to loosen wheel nuts on a C5 there.

They're only meant to be tightened to 90NM ffs :mad:

They're supposed to initially put on the nuts using the impact wrench then tighten them by hand.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Lads, what a day to be off work and own a s2000.I'm wrecked , she is too but I gave her a quick wash for a day well served.

20130708_221054_zps2597b70a.jpg?t=1373318196

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,234 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Did you try to make that pic as low res as possible? :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Taken with a Nokia 3310

Did you try to make that pic as low res as possible? :pac:

haha,dunno what happened there! :P

Taken with a Nokia 3310

Enjoy work tomorrow btw..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Enjoy work tomorrow btw..

I call poxy upon your holiday choice.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

TT, did you head up through Drumcondra earlier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

They're supposed to initially put on the nuts using the impact wrench then tighten them by hand.

I right well know that. Most places are lazy and just impact them until they turn no more. Pain in the behind taking them off

I call poxy upon your holiday choice.
    Dont work Mondays and Tuesdays
    Dord wrote: »
    TT, did you head up through Drumcondra earlier?

Nope.Not me.Down in Limerick/Tipperary sure

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,817 ✭✭✭✭Dord

Dont work Mondays and Tuesdays

Nope.Not me.Down in Limerick/Tipperary sure

Ah well... another S2000 then. It looked nice also. :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,452 ✭✭✭Ronnie Beck

Katunga wrote: »
    Already spent what I saved on some Teng tools while I was waiting for the car to be done. Tripart is very reasonable for teng tools.

Needed a second pull bar for a job there recently. I got a teng one there for 38 euro. Halfords' one was the same price :).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

TT, did you take that photo using a toaster?? :P

When I was booking my holidays 2 weeks ago, I initially wanted last week from Wednesday off but when I heard that we were due a heatwave this week, I booked that off too :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

My reign of terror with crappy quality photos seems to be under huge threat lately..... :eek:

This sun is giving me a nice tan :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Have a dislike for all you people on holidays now :D mine aren't till September :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Well the bulk of posters here have paid jobs....!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,280 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

I know I'm just mad that I didn't pick this week for my hols.

Washed the car this evening, it looked like I had murdered someone with the amount of dead flies and their blood all over it :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,158 ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Sure pop over to Cusco and say hello!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Some oulfella arsehole tried to parlell park infront of my car, he reversed too much and hit the front of my car hard enough to set of the alarm.

He ignored it and walked on, kinda annoyed me but no damage was done when I checked.

Never the less one of my mates was with me and decided to pick up one of the three waterguns in the car and soak the fu,cker as revenge. He got annoyed and started shouting abuse but sure we were already driving away !

Some people !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

Jayzus some week altogether

Ford show Sunday whee

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Some oulfella arsehole tried to parlell park infront of my car, he reversed too much and hit the front of my car hard enough to set of the alarm.

He ignored it and walked on, kinda annoyed me but no damage was done when I checked.

Never the less one of my mates was with me and decided to pick up one of the three waterguns in the car and soak the fu,cker as revenge. He got annoyed and started shouting abuse but sure we were already driving away !

Some people !

Fair enough he nudged your car but soaking the guy like that is beyond retarded.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,606 ✭✭✭toastedpickles

Lads....I've melted

It's been a pleasure knowing you all :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭coolisin

dgt wrote: »
    My reign of terror with crappy quality photos seems to be under huge threat lately..... :eek:

This sun is giving me a nice tan :cool:

Never mind your crappy photo crown, the smokiest car in existence crown is also under threat.

Was stuck behind a Golf GT TDI last night that was pushing out some amount of soot on the stillorgan dual carriageway.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,957 ✭✭✭Kopparberg Strawberry and Lime

Fair enough he nudged your car but soaking the guy like that is beyond retarded.

Never said there was anything right about it and I didn't do it.

My window lock button won't lock the front passenger Window and it would be more retarded to try wrestle someone while driving a car just to take a water gun off him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,272 ✭✭✭✭Max Power1

No, he shouldnt have crashed into Kopparberg's car. I would have done the same.

Actually, I would probably report the incident and claim off his insurance for a new bumper.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,794 ✭✭✭coolisin

I'd be running over to the f**ker to let him know what he had done and explain himself.

And get all his details thank you very much.

You could actually get into trouble with the soaking though.

In other news I just saw my old civic driving through dublin city just now ... my heart started racing when I saw it. Being driven by a fine looking bird !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,865 ✭✭✭✭MuppetCheck

Never said there was anything right about it and I didn't do it.

My window lock button won't lock the front passenger Window and it would be more retarded to try wrestle someone while driving a car just to take a water gun off him.

That's no excuse dude, if you were taking off you could have stopped or avoided that. And driving off makes no difference.
    Max Power1 wrote: »
    No, he shouldnt have crashed into Kopparberg's car. I would have done the same.

Actually, I would probably report the incident and claim off his insurance for a new bumper.

No he shouldn't have, never said it was acceptable either. The proper thing to do is explain it to him rather than assault him FFS. And making up a claim for no damage wont work either.

I'm not getting on a high horse here or wish to appear that way. My point is simple - soaking some old fella cowardly, childish carry on. Coming on here giving out about it I can understand but boasting about getting revenge on him is pathetic. And before you say you weren't KS&L that's the way the post reads. Interweb hardman:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,618 ✭✭✭ba_barabus

In other news I just saw my old civic driving through dublin city just now ... my heart started racing when I saw it. Being driven by a fine looking bird !

Did you spray her too?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,565 ✭✭✭✭Tallon

The-Chicks-Dig-My-Super-Soaker.jpg