Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

PGA Tour Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,636 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

Yeah why all the hate for JP?

Jealousy.

They all wish they were getting millions just for carrying a bag

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

I think the reason rory hit one in the water is because JP hasnt got his aviators on

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 12,810 Mod ✭✭✭✭Keano

That's the end of Rory's challenge. :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Ben1977

First Up wrote: »
    Sure, but one team got it right and one got it badly wrong.

Ya, but why blame a caddie when it's his job to advise, the best way he can. If the player just feels a shot there is little the caddie can say. No matter what club is pulled the last job for the caddie is to back him up even if he is not sure himself. In my opinion always players fault, caddie doesn't know his boss is going to hit a pull draw

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,695 ✭✭✭ForeRight

Thats a shocking drive by JP there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,733 ✭✭✭irishgeo

he could be in the driving range.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,823 ✭✭✭✭First Up

Rikand wrote: »
    Jealousy.

They all wish they were getting millions just for carrying a bag

Which is exactly the problem. It's all he does, apart from being Rory's pal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,636 ✭✭✭✭Rikand

ForeRight wrote: »
    Thats a shocking drive by JP there

And we have a winner.

Lock the thread. Its over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,526 ✭✭✭Slicemeister

Rikand wrote: »
    And we have a winner.

Lock the thread. Its over.

Billy Bob Horsey hasn't seen Furry K come up on the blind side yet!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,848 ✭✭✭take everything

Jaysus Horschel's trousers!
    Just tuned in.

McIlroy semi-imploding

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

glasso wrote: »
    McIlroy semi-imploding

Fully imploding now!

McIlroy semi-imploding

A caddy earns his pay when things are going badly more than when they are going well. JP's record in that regard is pretty awful. It started with a disastrous club selection. Let's see where it ends.

too much to do to get 4 back on Horschel and the course is not playing low today. would take something amazing and Horschel to drop a couple. he looks solid though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,172 ✭✭✭NaiveMelodies

too much to do to get 4 back on Horschel and the course is not playing low today. would take something amazing and Horschel to drop a couple. he looks solid though.

Hmmmm!

Hopefully a 2 shot swing here.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,078 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Jaysus Horschel's trousers!
    Just tuned in.

Must have borrowed them from Ian Poulter.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,945 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

vienne86 wrote: »
    Must have borrowed them from Ian Poulter.

You'd imagine he would have know people would be watching :o:pac:

Golf fashion is just stupid at this stage.

Furry K has this lads/lassies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,078 ✭✭✭✭vienne86

Ah Rory......into the crowd now. Hope he gets his act together before Gleneagles!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭microsim

Furry K has this lads/lassies.

I hope not. I have to look away when he swings

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,733 ✭✭✭irishgeo

rory all over the place

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,782 ✭✭✭Speak Now

No fore shout either!

microsim wrote: »
    I hope not. I have to look away when he swings

So does he!

Anyone but Horschel please.

So does he!

He isn't my type either but playing steady.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 892 ✭✭✭Ben1977

Billy has played the best over the last 3 weeks so deserves it if he pulls it off

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,416 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Rory needs eagles to win this.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 21,945 ✭✭✭✭FixdePitchmark

So does he!

Under 99 % of circumstances I'd go with above - but Jim Furyk is the other Option. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,393 ✭✭✭Ed Winchester

He needs a miracle!

Forget it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,564 ✭✭✭kiers47

Ben1977 wrote: »
    Billy has played the best over the last 3 weeks so deserves it if he pulls it off

I'd agree with that but the system is quite flawed as a whole but it's what the yanks want.
    I like Billy tbh. The game needs such characters to get more people watching and interested in the sport. He wears his heart on his sleeve and he is quite liked but most on tour.