Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Formula 1 2013: Round 4 - Bahrain Grand Prix

• Registered Users Posts: 1,160 ✭✭✭De Hipster

Without reopening the rights or wrongs of the Bahrain GP in the face of civil and political unrest, this is, quite frankly one of the most stupid thngs ever said by an individual in justification of increasing of their personal wealth:
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/sport/0/formula1/22231448

Bernie Ecclestone:

"We're not here, or we don't go anywhere, to judge how a country is run.

"Human rights are that the people that live in a country abide by the laws of that country. I might be in Africa doing 200km/h with no problem. If I come to England and do the same thing, I'm in trouble.

"So it's a case of whatever the laws are in a country. People need to respect them, all of us [visiting], and the people that live here."

• Registered Users Posts: 2,341 ✭✭✭lolie

Looks like a alonso vettel race tomorrow, unless Merc can make the tyres last.
    Massa wont get many better chance's to get a good result starting 4th on the hard tyres.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭_rebelkid

I like what they've done with the Garages and Hospitality. Normally they're straight behind the garages, but Bernie and FOM decided to switch them up, a kind of random spattering of hospitality units.

Ted Kravitz spoke about it in his Notebook:
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=gRAT_ztJBL8

• Registered Users Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

Dcully wrote: »
    Got rid of sky, anyone know of any decent regular F1 streaming?
    If you have eircom broadband, you can watch the race on the Setanta stream. (But with no pre or post race coverage)
    Or wait for the BBC One highlights <--- better option (HD ;) )

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 14,690 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dcully

If you have eircom broadband, you can watch the race on the Setanta stream. (But with no pre or post race coverage)
    Or wait for the BBC One highlights <--- better option (HD ;) )

Totally forgot about setanta, thanks a lot.

• Registered Users Posts: 30,070 ✭✭✭✭Ghost Train

Hope it's a good race like last year, sort of due a good one, grid a bit mixed so maybe it will help

We're overdue a wrecking match at turn 1.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

C'mon Kimi....good start please!

Has to be a penalty for Massa, completely drove Sutil off the road. Good starts for Kimi and Button. :)

Incredible how much more grip Vettel has compared with just about everyone else.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,831 ✭✭✭Peanut Butter Jelly

Alonso had his DRS open 300 metres before the DRS line. Penalty anyone?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,855 ✭✭✭Grim.

alonso's wing stuck open there?

Race over, took what...4 laps?

It is!

Alonso has a problem with his wing. Despite that, doing pretty well.

• Registered Users Posts: 228 ✭✭F.J.

Massa has damage to his front wing.
    Di Resta is catching Alonso

• Registered Users Posts: 1,670 ✭✭✭Rascasse

Alonso had his DRS open 300 metres before the DRS line. Penalty anyone?

I know they don't have their marshalling system so the DRS won't switch off if there's a yellow. But can they open it outside the DRS zones too?

Never mind, its the actual wing that's fecked.

• Registered Users, Subscribers Posts: 13,448 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Wow, Massa doing well with missing wings!

Stewards a ****ing joke leaving Alonso out there that long with DRS open and giving Vettel a 5 second lead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,973 ✭✭✭RayM

Di Resta is currently 40/1 to win this race. I know it's early, but those are crazily long odds. It's a very tempting each-way bet...

noticed that when he got past rosberg pulled away far to easily on next straight

DRS is banjaxed on Alonso. As well to retire at this stage I suppose and take a new gearbox if they can.

RayM wrote: »
    Di Resta is currently 40/1 to win this race. I know it's early, but those are crazily long odds. It's a very tempting each-way bet...

Will Buxton said yesterday to stick money on him e/w. Looks like he was right.

• Registered Users Posts: 864 ✭✭✭Kxiii

18th place for Alonso it's going to be a long afternoon for him.

Vettel a second or 2 a lap faster than everyone else :(

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 12,544 Mod ✭✭✭✭2011

What position is Alonso in now??

14th and 31.7s behind Di Resta

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Alonso is 13th

2011 wrote: »
    What position is Alonso in now??

13th. He wont have DRS for the race it seems.

• Registered Users Posts: 22,249 ✭✭✭✭Autosport

Come on Kimi, take him out :D