Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breaking:Large explosion at public event in Boston***Mod warning in OP**

• Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

Fox are annoying me now

"People still hate us for no reason at all."

Lol wut?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭pennypocket

redarmy wrote: »
    what was it????????????????:confused:

Suspect in custody. Officers sweeping the area. Stand by for further info.

https://twitter.com/Boston_Police

• Registered Users Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

"People still hate us for no reason at all." - O'Reilly

Some Americans are ****ing idiots.

Talk about blissfully ignorant :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

• Registered Users Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

Pj! wrote: »
    So now... back to our real lives.

:(

Of being loners and browsing boards all night?

oh wait..

• Registered Users Posts: 4,188 ✭✭✭wil

"dispatchers were awesome" so sez the female voice that gave the full confirmation announcement

• Registered Users Posts: 23,317 ✭✭✭✭ted1

Will it be a jury trial ? He could easily get off on the basis that the jury is prejudice due to media involvement

• Registered Users Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Great thread lads , amazing how we're miles and miles away yet have up to the second info , :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Pj! wrote: »
    So now... back to our real lives.

NOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!!!! :(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

The scanner has now lost 200,000 listeners in the last 10 minutes :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

If Korea are going to do anything tomorrow after the footy would be good timing.

Just saying

• Registered Users Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭Zyzz

ted1 wrote: »
    Will it be a jury trial ? He could easily get off on the basis that the jury is prejudice due to media involvement

He will be thrown in a cell, treated like sh*t and then killed.

Best case scenario..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,565 ✭✭✭southsiderosie

Xavi6 wrote: »
    Fox are annoying me now

"People still hate us for no reason at all."

Lol wut?

So in other words: all is as it was. :rolleyes:;)

• Registered Users Posts: 742 ✭✭✭ItsChecoTime

Right, **** this. Im off to bed. Ye can thank methat it will happen as soon as i go.

If i wake uptomorrow and hes still in that boat il eat my own head.

Haha missed it by less than 10 minutes!!

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,521 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

He won't be getting off.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

CAPTURED!!! The hunt is over. The search is done. The terror is over. And justice has won. Suspect in custody.

9000 RT in 2 mins!

• Registered Users Posts: 10,381 ✭✭✭✭Allyall

I was hoping to catch a glimpse of him... Ah well..
    oíche mhaith

• Registered Users Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Just hope we get a motive now soon

• Registered Users Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

6000?

• Registered Users Posts: 23,317 ✭✭✭✭ted1

He won't be getting off.

Sadly on Ireland he would

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

I'm heading to bed, shattered - been a pleasure everyone! Technology has changed the way that worldwide events impact on our lives.

Commissioner just on the radio - proud day to be a Boston police officer

Press conference coming up soon

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

He could easily get off

I will run up the street in a mansize baby grow crying 'where's my Mammy' and have it filmed if he gets off.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,731 ✭✭✭FrostyJack

Zyzz wrote: »
    He will be thrown in a cell, treated like sh*t and then killed.

Best case scenario..

Not before Jack Bauer interogates him first.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,981 ✭✭✭[-0-]

They should have just hitched the boat and drove the fecker to jail.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,082 ✭✭✭Feathers

Nice to hear the commissioner thanking all the cops over the radio :)

• Registered Users Posts: 7,041 ✭✭✭Seachmall

In 4.5 days this thread became the second most replied to thread in AH, and the fourth most viewed.

It averaged 21 views a minute and a post every 3 minutes.

That's gotta be a record.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭pennypocket

"Thank you all for your tenacity in solving this vicious crime. It's a proud day for the Boston police."

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,783 ✭✭✭Pj!

The Sunday papers will be delighted with the timing.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,179 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

"Now we have a chance to see why a 19yo blew up that 8yo" (Said on Fox News)

It's one thing to question how a person learned skills to make these bombs... it's another to question why. Evil prick. My two cents. Sentence him to death.

• Registered Users Posts: 125 ✭✭duinegorm

Feathers wrote: »
    Nice to hear the commissioner thanking all the cops over the radio :)
    Funny to hear one guy reply with "WHO?"