Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Breaking:Large explosion at public event in Boston***Mod warning in OP**

• Registered Users Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

8 years old, dude.

• Registered Users Posts: 813 ✭✭✭CaliforniaDream

Jack Bauer should be wrapping this up in the next couple of hours.

Told ya!

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators, Regional South East Moderators Posts: 24,056 Mod ✭✭✭✭Sully

Someone should tell Sky News about this development! There still in the dark!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,804 ✭✭✭take everything

Lucky he didn't pull this **** here.
    He'd get a good 2-3 years.

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭pidgeoneyes

5000 is mine!
    D'oh!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

so I guess The Strokes will need a new drummer now ?

• Registered Users Posts: 478 ✭✭jimmy180sx

Euronews reporting on horse meat burgers

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Soby wrote: »
    Just thinking lads , hes in custody but yet to be comfirmed its him :P , 99.9% chance it his him though

Been confirmed on official Boston police twitter

• Registered Users Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

Fox News saying this guy is getting the death penalty - I was under the impression there's no death penalty in MA. :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,825 ✭✭✭Fart

He's going to hell... apparently.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,306 ✭✭✭BobbyPropane

Bit harsh like. 1 Year would be more acceptable

• Registered Users Posts: 10,992 ✭✭✭✭partyatmygaff

johnmcdnl wrote: »
    Fox News saying this guy is getting the death penalty - I was under the impression there's no death penalty in MA. :confused:
    Apparently he can be tried by the federal government (Which does have the death penalty).

• Registered Users Posts: 289 ✭✭dublinhead

sky are so far behind

• Closed Accounts Posts: 312 ✭✭pennypocket

Let's clear that street ...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,736 ✭✭✭OctavarIan

They could try him federally afaik no matter the state's decision.

• Registered Users Posts: 40,861 ✭✭✭✭Xavi6

"I don't want to speculate and waste my time and your time."

Ahhh Fox :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

Could be Federal trial

• Registered Users Posts: 835 ✭✭✭kingcobra

Yeah I'll just keep deleting all the posts I made earlier just to tease ye :P

• Registered Users Posts: 1,298 ✭✭✭srm23

it really takes that many cops to take down a scrawny kid :confused:

will he tell us why now dammit

• Registered Users Posts: 136 ✭✭pidgeoneyes

Well done sky! 10 mins late!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

so I guess The Strokes will need a new drummer now ?

In fairness, he looks more like a young Bob Dylan.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Did he surrender or was he retrieved by police?

with time off for good bhaviour :)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,085 ✭✭✭meoklmrk91

He will be going to federal court, they have the death penalty.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 12,522 Mod ✭✭✭✭Amirani

Federal trial for this.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,422 ✭✭✭✭cson

I smell a Joker from The Dark Knight move here. He wanted to be caught.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,256 ✭✭✭metaoblivia

As far as im aware, there is no death penalty in Massachusetts

If he is tried by the state of Massachusetts, he won't face the death penalty. But he could find himself tried in the US Federal Court which does have the death penalty for causing a death by explosion.

http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Capital_punishment_by_the_United_States_federal_government

• Registered Users Posts: 11,186 ✭✭✭✭B.A._Baracus

SantryRed wrote: »
    5000 reply? :cool:

EDIT: Mine is 5000 now.

Not any more :pac:

someone screwed me over by deleting a post. So i did the same :pac:

Did he surrender or was he retrieved by police?

he was flashbanged