Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Saturday Night Show: April 6th 2013 9.55pm

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,007 ✭✭✭Dodd

He is talking about people his age killing themselves......who his age would be watching.

• Registered Users Posts: 13,292 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

So being PC is your priority while Donal, who has weeks to live just cuts through the BS and calls it as it is.

Read a book on mental illness.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,690 ✭✭✭✭Ally Dick

Daithi - the face says 35. The hair says 65

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Is there no one else to guest on RTE chat shows other than other RTE people. This is broadcasting incest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

"This is your fourth year doin the Rose"

Jaysus that's a bit personal isnt it.. :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Ally Dick wrote: »
    Daithi - the face says 35. The hair says 65

Lol, the faded jeans are "kool" though................:D:D:D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Nicola is very fond of her lace dresses, she wearing one again tonight.

Lux-Rose.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

"This is your fourth year doin the Rose"

Jaysus that's a bit personal isnt it.. :eek:

Same question could be asked of Tubs too!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,206 ✭✭✭gustavo

Puts all my supposed problems into perspective, Fair play to him . Never liked Brendan but I thought he handled that very well

• Registered Users Posts: 95 ✭✭kieraneen14

smurph10 wrote: »
    How can anyone say that lad is naive..

He said that there is help out there for every which is true, he also said it is a permanent solution to a temporary problem, plus he was mainly talking about young people. Excellent points

Absolutely brilliant and the best guest iv seen on a chat show in a long time.

Beats some actor/singe trying to promote a book/DVD etc

Totally agree with this. I know suicide is a complex situation but surely to god it is no harm 2 mention the matter and try and raise awareness and as was said earlier if he can assist 1 person tonight it will be a success. A mighty young man

• Registered Users Posts: 72,425 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

''It's not about the looks.''

It's about the dance!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,006 ✭✭✭Hitchens

RTE should have copped on by now that Brendan is the man to present the LLS!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 425 ✭✭Dreamertime

So many white teeth, so little time :(

• Registered Users Posts: 82,068 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Calor Kosangas Housewife Of The Year needs to return, pure cheese.

Daithi and Nicola should head off to Korea and sort out all this missile talk.

Sure, they'd be great!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 425 ✭✭Dreamertime

Hilarious

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

It's like Caroline Morahan after a few shots..

• Registered Users Posts: 13,292 ✭✭✭✭hotmail.com

Brendan asking a 16 year old about god's plan and linking it to mental illness was bizarre, unprofessional and bordering on disgraceful. I have no idea why the posters here believe he did a good job.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,191 ✭✭✭jos28

I like John Waters but I'd LOVE to cut his hair

I hate this guy. Pontificating and moralising

• Registered Users Posts: 8,693 ✭✭✭Lisha

One of our greatest thinkers? ? John Waters . .

I'd love to get my hands on a pair of shears and do a good job there...........:)

• Registered Users Posts: 72,425 ✭✭✭✭Welsh Megaman

Mick Fleetwood wearing a suit for once

• Registered Users Posts: 277 ✭✭jack747

this lad has been on this show about as many times as brendan himself. shocking

I'd have more time for him if he hadn't had a kid with Sinead O'Connor

• Registered Users Posts: 21,886 ✭✭✭✭Roger_007

Here's John Watters to cheer us all up.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,551 ✭✭✭SeaFields

I hate the commentator element of our media. Give me the facts and let me decide what I think

• Registered Users Posts: 2,157 ✭✭✭Johnny Utah

John Waters talking a lot of sense.

• Registered Users Posts: 82,068 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

The oil and gas off the shore will pay the bailout many times over, sadly they gave it all away.

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

I lost all time for Waters when he appeared on the Late Late Show with Eoghan Harris back in 2007, just before the General Election and became Bertie's PR machine.