If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What the Loungers did Next... [off topic chat]

Das Kitty wrote: »
    I hope she finds him soon, bluey.

It was an accident, you didn't mean to not shut the door properly. Could happen to anyone. (Happened to me when James was 16 months, found him out running on the road!)

He was locked in the kitchen when I left this morning so even if it was open I thought it would be ok but I was sure it slammed shut

Okay I will call the vet when I get a hold of mum on the phone again and find out is he still gone

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

My mam's dog got out last year and was found. She had no tag so they brought her to the vet yo check if she was chipped and they sent her to a foster home. We found her through the local radio station and got her back a few hours later.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 390 ✭✭kat.mac

Do put a shout out to the local radio station blue - used to work in one, always obliged people that way!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,441 ✭✭✭pampootie

Oh no bluewolf! You'll find him, he'll either come home or someone will take him in for safekeeping. Def ring all the vets locally, first thing I'd do if I found a dog would be ring local vets. You poor thing, it's such an easy thing to accidentally not shut a door

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,176 ✭✭✭angeldelight

:( sorry Bluewolf. Hope your mam has him by now. He's so obviously well looked after that if someone sees him they'll try and get him back to his owner I'm sure x

Thank you everyone
    I rang the vet and left his description and she was nice and I managed not to cry on the phone

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,154 ✭✭✭Dolbert

Aw no :( He's probably just having a ramble and enjoying his newfound freedom! Dogs are great at finding their way home, hopefully he turns up soon.

Mum went out and in the car and everything and insists someone has picked him up since he is valuable, she won't talk to me now
    Posting on facebook dog rescues etc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,286 ✭✭✭WesternNight

Oh no! I hope Osky comes home soon bluey. He'll probably have an hour or two of "OMG all this new stuff! omgomg this is cool" and then he'll be all "ok, that was awesome, but now I'm hungry and want cuddles so off home I go!" and be back to tell you all his stories.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,949 ✭✭✭✭IvyTheTerrible

I hope you find Osky soon Bluewolf. He's probably out enjoying himself!

This bus thing is a bit sh*t.

I have a return ticket to Cork so if I got the bus it would cost me nothing.

But instead will have to get a train and a taxi...which will cost about €35 :(

And anyone I know that drives up there is up there already. And it's my final week of college.

Yay!

Hope ye find the dog, Bluewolf! I know how scary that is..I'm sure he'll be okay!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

My sister was in a car accident this morning on her way to an exam. The car was a write off, thankfully she isn't badly injured.

I got other bad news today too that upset me but this upset me more. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

bluewolf wrote: »
    She was really angry when she rang and said she can't find him anywhere and now she's not answering she must be looking
    I am this close to bolting at lunchtime and going home to look for him
    He's my osky!!!!!! :(:(:(:(

Oh no!! I hope you find him soon! Xx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

My sister was in a car accident this morning on her way to an exam. The car was a write off, thankfully she isn't badly injured.

Oh no, I hope your sister is okay. Car accidents are scary, but at least she's not badly hurt.
    Hope you're okay too lady xx

There must be something in the lounge water this morning :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,197 ✭✭✭daenerysstormborn3

bluewolf wrote: »
    I didn't shut the door properly this morning and osky ran out and mum cant find him o god o god

When I moved down to Kilkenny first, Henry wandered into the neighbour's garden and because he's so huge, it wasn't a case of "oh we'll just let him sleep here for the night" so they called the local dog warden, who came and picked him up and brought him to the shelter for the South East, which is in Carlow. I honestly don't know how the shelter got my number but they then rang me the next day and told me they had him and to come and pick him up. I don't think I've ever cried for such a long period of time in my life, it was the longest 24 hours ever, no sleep.

You should ring the local shelter, local radio stations and give all the phone numbers for you and your mum and plaster it all over facebook.

I hope he turns up bluewolf, I know you must be terrified. Thinking of you x

Pixie - I hope your sister is okay. If an ambulance wasn't called and she is saying she's not injured, just make sure she goes to see a doctor today or tomorrow, shock sometimes delays pain and she'll probably find herself a bit stiff and sore tomorrow, particularly if the car is a write-off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

Had a phone interview last week. They were meant to get back to me about going over to the UK for a day. They never did. :-( I really need work

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Ella

Aw poops, are you ok?? x x

Osky will defo come home, Bluey. Who would give him so much attention???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Hugs (touchy and non touchy alike) for all the ladies today!

Heres to hoping Bus Eireann cop on to themselves by this evening - forking out 11 euro to go to work is not my idea of fun...

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Hope your sister and you are ok PF

Fingers crossed for Osky bluey

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Ella

Pixiebean: Morphine pills are crap. Well the ones i was given. Doc to ring me back to give me a new script.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

Hugs (touchy and non touchy alike) for all the ladies today!

Heres to hoping Bus Eireann cop on to themselves by this evening - forking out 11 euro to go to work is not my idea of fun...

Im kinda hoping other bus companies step up and take over cause Bus Eireann are taking the piss in so many ways. We still have the same bus times since the 60s. The last bus home out of Galway City is at 6pm. And the fare keeps going up and up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,293 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I haven't been on Bus Eireann in years apart from the shuttle buses.

Burkes bus has been a life saver for me. €9 return and picks me up and drops me off around the corner from my house. Can't beat it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

First exam was a nightmare :( I misunderstood 2 of the questions and will be lucky to get a C.

Sets the bar very high for my last exam for the CA1 exemption.

I'm going to have done 4 years of this degree and be no further on. I'm so disappointed and upset :(

I hope that everyone else's days get better and that osky comes back and that pf's sister is okay!

And it was Kiki who told mum he escaped bless her

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Thats great Bluey :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

Thats great news Bluey :)

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 17,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭Das Kitty

So glad he's found bluey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2, Paid Member Posts: 32,293 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Lol, Ella!

Ah PF I'm sorry about your sister, I'm glad she's not hurt :(