If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

What the Loungers did Next... [off topic chat]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,928 ✭✭✭✭rainbow kirby

Stheno wrote: »
    You heard of girl geeks rk?

Yep, have never made it to one of the girl geek dinners though :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,813 ✭✭✭PhysiologyRocks

Stheno wrote: »
    No its sailing, I've always thought it was beyond me, but turns out it's not.
    Arr, you be capable on the high seas with a sturdy ship, matey.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,772 ✭✭✭Ella

Can't sleep :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,176 ✭✭✭angeldelight

Ella wrote: »
    Can't sleep :(

Me neither :( is your back still sore?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Paid Member Posts: 27,995 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

+3, me neither. Although I think I will put away the laptop now which might help matters a bit. :pac:

Hope you feel better tomorrow, Ella. And hope you get some sleep soon, angeldelight.
    Night y'all!

Haha true being on boards doesn't help. Will put my phone away.... After I do one more trawl through my forums :D

Me neither :( is your back still sore?

Yup is so sore and no matter what I lie I can't get comfy. The last time it was like this I had to get 2 morphine shots into it. Really don't wanna call a doc tho.

What has you awake chick?

Yup is so sore and no matter what I lie I can't get comfy. The last time it was like this I had to get 2 morphine shots into it. Really don't wanna call a doc tho.

What has you awake chick?

Ah crap - that sucks. Did you injure it at some stage? There's something about pain as well, always feels worse in the middle of the night.

Dunno why I'm awake... Too hot, too cold, hubby snoring, thinking about my holidays... Just not sleepy!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,625 ✭✭✭How so Joe

Too hot and too cold is an impressive feat to manage, I applaud you angeld.

Ella, if it's so bad you can't sleep, then probably going to a doctor is the best idea, even if you hate it.
    Tell you what, if you don't go to the doctor, I'll come and give you a really touchy feely hug. How's that for a threat?

Ah crap - that sucks. Did you injure it at some stage? There's something about pain as well, always feels worse in the middle of the night.

Dunno why I'm awake... Too hot, too cold, hubby snoring, thinking about my holidays... Just not sleepy!

I sat on a slanty chair for a lot of the day on Monday and because of my back problems anyway it didn't help and has been getting worse since. I'm walking like a pregnant woman :p

I'm listening to some podcasts in the hope of going to sleep. Usually works....

How so Joe wrote: »
    Too hot and too cold is an impressive feat to manage, I applaud you angeld.

Ella, if it's so bad you can't sleep, then probably going to a doctor is the best idea, even if you hate it.
    Tell you what, if you don't go to the doctor, I'll come and give you a really touchy feely hug. How's that for a threat?

Oh dear god please don't touch me. If its worse tomorrow ill pop over to the doc. I have all the drugs tbh and really don't want morphine. It's horrid. Gonna try some tiger balm on it now.

I wouldn't really. (Flights are too expensive). Also, I'm lazy and it would be mean.
    Suppose you know yourself what's best, but I hope you're not stuck with the pregnant woman walk for too long.

I wouldn't really. (Flights are too expensive). Also, I'm lazy and it would be mean.
    Suppose you know yourself what's best, but I hope you're not stuck with the pregnant woman walk for too long.
    I could easily start a trend. Bit of a trend setter me :p

What has you up?

I could easily start a trend. Bit of a trend setter me :p

What has you up?

I'm a feckless student, I'm almost always up til around now, and asleep all morning.
    I should fix that, but effort!

I'm a feckless student, I'm almost always up til around now, and asleep all morning.
    I should fix that, but effort!

Haha :)

Haha :)
    On the plus side, I had a very positive meeting with my supervisor today.
    And I have haribo! Wins all around!

On the plus side, I had a very positive meeting with my supervisor today.
    And I have haribo! Wins all around!

My plus side I think the tiger balm is working. Well my back is on fire now so can't feel the pain. Gonna try this sleep lark again. Night night x

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

:(

Hope you got to sleep eventually!

Last full day of study before exams start come at ma!

Need all the coffee.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all. Sleepy and cold. Sitting here supervising my exam and should really be preping my lecture but I iz sleepy zzzzzzzzzzzzz

Yay got to sleep at about 5. Can't walk tho but have too much work to do so can't take it off.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Yay got to sleep at about 5. Can't walk tho but have too much work to do so can't take it off.

Is there anyway you can do work from home or something?

Daisies wrote: »
    Is there anyway you can do work from home or something?

No all my files are in work. Ah I'll be grand hopefully I'm just stiff from bed. Gonna wear casual clothes into work tho, no way I can wear heels today. They can blow me if they say anything. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,103 ✭✭✭misslt

Yay my passport came.

My face is fat! And I'm squinting. Sexeh.

So glad it arrived. Now not to lose this one :-/

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Dreamed that I cheated on himself with Jake Gyllenhaal, and woke up feeling horrible (in the dream id just realised it was cheating), so had to convince myself that its okay because I woke up in a really bad way!

Dreams have been a bit fecked! Now to go correct a mock exam paper and write grinds..

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 7,442 Mod ✭✭✭✭XxMCRxBabyxX

Dreamed that I cheated on himself with Jake Gyllenhaal, and woke up feeling horrible (in the dream id just realised it was cheating), so had to convince myself that its okay because I woke up in a really bad way!

Dreams have been a bit fecked! Now to go correct a mock exam paper and write grinds..

I wouldn't feel horrible. You got to sleep with Jake Gyllenhal! Nice! :-P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,016 ✭✭✭lilmissprincess

Rational fully awake me knows that. Sleepy me who has just been screamed at in her dream for cheating, not so much :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,331 ✭✭✭Ilyana 2.0

Uuuuuugggghhhh. I no brain good today.

That is all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,818 ✭✭✭Lyaiera

Shoes! y u no arrive?

Lyaiera wrote: »
    Shoes! y u no arrive?
    You broke the thread :(