If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

Kovu Murr wrote: »
    Women eh :P
    cant live with them and for some reason cant shoot them :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 144 ✭✭fredweena

You could get some of that permanent tattoo make up.:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,786 ✭✭✭✭whelan1

My boss is younger by three months and has a black eye now :D
    My boss boss hasn't been seen as he's manning a stand with _________ in the ploughing! Other boss is usually not on my line.

AND NO MAKE UP ALLOWED.
    So, I've resorted to daily make up.
    Women eh :P
    Only make up around here is cow ****e

whelan1 wrote: »
    Only make up around here is cow ****e
    so in other words kovu come the weekend job, dont bother with make up

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

But....but my non-tan........

whelan1 says no buts

In school there was a nun who policed the corridors, pouncing on anyone with make-up. She kept a packet of baby wipes in her pocket and made them wipe it off there and then. Felt bad for the girls with really bad acne. She thought make-up was the work of the devil. Don't know how she found time to teach anything. She was obsessed.

fredweena wrote: »
    In school there was a nun who policed the corridors, pouncing on anyone with make-up. She kept a packet of baby wipes in her pocket and made them wipe it off there and then. Felt bad for the girls with really bad acne. She thought make-up was the work of the devil. Don't know how she found time to teach anything. She was obsessed.
    some of them can be wagons

whelan1 says no buts

No, seriously. I should have been a red-head!
    I am blondy/fair so I burn within 10 mins. I could still bun yest with that sun.
    And that was a weak sun yest,:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,900 ✭✭✭mf240

Ah them nuns were great werent they. Can you still get them or are they gone off the market alltogether.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

I am blondy/fair so I burn within 10 mins. I could still bun yest with that sun.

???????

stay away from the flood lights then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

saw the stand, but didnt drop in as you were dealing potential customer and not shister like myself

All day lads off where said you passed and didn't call in.:o

Sure I could have done you a deal:D

td5man wrote: »
    ???????

Burn yesterday in the sun we had
    stay away from the flood lights then

SS got it! (kinda)

The same nun used to make girls stand on a chair and measure how high above the knee the hem line of the skirt was. Mad. To combat the shrinking skirt problem they introduced calf-length pleated skirts in the same pattern as Jackie Healy's cap. They were hideous. The lads in the CBS next door were devastated!

the poor souls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

I was schooled by a few mickey dodgers aswell , such a shower of badminded ould wagons as I ever met . We were scrapping in the classroom one day when one of them stood in to stop it and took a punch that was aimed at me , she went out like a light . I can still remember her two little black shoes pointing up at us and we wondering was she dead :eek: She came around and couldnt remember who hit her so happy days :D I dont think hitting women is right but plenty of them nuns dished it out to the smaller kids that didnt deserve it too down through the years

moy83 wrote: »
    I was schooled by a few mickey dodgers aswell , such a shower of badminded ould wagons as I ever met . We were scrapping in the classroom one day when one of them stood in to stop it and took a punch that was aimed at me , she went out like a light . I can still remember her two little black shoes pointing up at us and we wondering was she dead :eek: She came around and couldnt remember who hit her so happy days :D I dont think hitting women is right but plenty of them nuns dished it out to the smaller kids that didnt deserve it too down through the years
    true

Some were wagons but to be honest the majority of them in our school were nice and good teachers. It was an all girls school and most of the students were pretty well behaved except for a few tearaways from the town, not too much trouble so I was probably lucky.

so todays toll was 7 or 8 of the gang. real nice to put a face to the names.

I think ill stick a lean to on for next year to house ye.:D

Sonya must not be around if your on boards :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,433 ✭✭✭darragh_haven

It'd be grand if there was tae and jaffa cakes too :p

You ran off too quick, the kettle didnt even have time to boil up:D

Well we might just see I guess.:D

Sonya must not be around if your on boards :D

Haha she sure cracks the whip:o

I know now who wears the trousers in that office.......

Well we might just see I guess.:D

You could have had me running up and down from the landini stand with the flask

Sure I only found that out today :D.

Hey can't say I didn't offer, be as it may it was as I was leaving but that's the way to do it

day 3 tomorrow. another 5am start and 515 on the road. tomorrow is our 2nd last day in stradbally as we will have to spend 1 day clearing our area.

In total to exhibit 3 days it took 6 days.