If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

Farming Chit Chat II

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,825 ✭✭✭Sharpshooter82

day 3 tomorrow. another 5am start and 515 on the road. tomorrow is our 2nd last day in stradbally as we will have to spend 1 day clearing our area.

In total to exhibit 3 days it took 6 days.

But the real question.....was it worth it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,731 ✭✭✭lakill Farm

But the real question.....was it worth it

Hope so. :pac:

Ah well you got one customer ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,949 ✭✭✭delaval

day 3 tomorrow. another 5am start and 515 on the road. tomorrow is our 2nd last day in stradbally as we will have to spend 1 day clearing our area.

In total to exhibit 3 days it took 6 days.
    Hope to call to you tomorrow, what's your stand?

I spotted Kowtow today at the dairy area, didn't get to chat as he was doing business

delaval wrote: »
    Hope to call to you tomorrow, what's your stand?

Y 447

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,267 ✭✭✭hugo29

so todays toll was 7 or 8 of the gang. real nice to put a face to the names.

I think ill stick a lean to on for next year to house ye.:D

Take a picture for those of us who won't make it,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,343 ✭✭✭bob charles

Home from the ploughing, spent feck all besides on food (by the way, angus beef is so far superior to limo beef it just isn't funny). Came away with three money making ideas, so happy out. Got seriously busy - walked on - from 10am onwards. If you've serious business to do there tomorrow, go first thing and get it done early.

The crowd at the Hereford grub stall must have known me by name by the time I had my last ciabatta. Got a few vouchers so made good use of them, after the first one I then headed over to the Agriking stand were it would have being ignornant of me to refuse the steak roll I was offered:D.

hugo29 wrote: »
    Take a picture for those of us who won't make it,

Lakill will be well up on everyone's id by the end of the ploughing

All day lads off where said you passed and didn't call in.:o

Sure I could have done you a deal:D

I will give you a crack at them when I have my current fellow put out of business:D.

In all seriousness I dont like enquiring about someones product etc on a stand only if I have a fair interest in dealing for it. It unfair on the guys on the stands as your paying big money for the spot and wasting there time. If you were free when I was passing then I would have dropped in. Guys on nearly all the slat mat stands had no interest in talking to me. Tough on them as I had a serious interest on doing a good shot of pens. Guys from comfort mats were over like a flash and gave me the no bull**** price and take it from there.

Lakill did you get anychoice about your location? would it cost more to be down where the real serious farming stands were. Cant remember who was beside you

Actually Lakill you should have given us your first name as I would count myself dodgie going into your stand and asking your business partner are you the man I know from the internet:D:D Bet your business partner thinks your living a double life after all these men coming in looking for the man on the internet

Believe me she's well informed of boards as in when I arrived she asked was I another boards fella.

ah so I saw Lakill, and not the business partner, unless she has a very tight haircut :rolleyes:, she must be ideal for making the tea:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,363 ✭✭✭Juniorhurler

Lakill, never got to you today as the a couple of kids took up the majority of my day. Hope the investment in the stand pays off for you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,920 ✭✭✭freedominacup

I spotted Kowtow today at the dairy area, didn't get to chat as he was doing business

Where's he been lately?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,082 ✭✭✭td5man

ah so I saw Lakill, and not the business partner, unless she has a very tight haircut :rolleyes:, she must be ideal for making the tea:D:D
    Shes the brains of the outfit, its he who makes the tea ;) would you trust a lad that can tell you the price of calves in every mart in the country, hes more like a dealer ;)

Where's he been lately?

Would love to have him back. Great perspective on things, didn't agree with him much at the same time.
    Met him in Moorepark reall interesting guy

Would love to have him back. Great perspective on things, didn't agree with him much at the same time.
    Met him in Moorepark reall interesting guy

I was wondering how you knew him in the flesh. He definitely had a big sky view of the business and articulate to boot.

Yea we missed you at the Boards mid summer BBQ. Were you not invited?

Mid-summer? Ah, oh yeah I was in Portugal.:p

That must be it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,183 ✭✭✭nashmach

Ah I don't think lakill's business partner misses much to be fair ;)

Was over yesterday and had a good chat with Sonja, unfortunately lakill himself was busy although I must have passed the stand about 5 times given the way things went :rolleyes:

Like Bob, I'd only be a time waster for now and I'm sure you had bigger fish to fry.

Must have been Bob they were talking about on the HE stand - that big lad from the Mid West coming in for his tenth roll with a hungover head on him :p

nashmach wrote: »
    Must have been Bob they were talking about on the HE stand - that big lad from the Mid West coming in for his tenth roll with a hungover head on him :p
    add to that shades, pink shirt and the dubes. they were probably going - where does this bullocks think he is going too:rolleyes:

Ah so you were there with a few lady friends hanging out of ya :D

Pink shirt Bob - really showing your true colours and the shades so the neighbours and the lads around the rings down there wouldn't recognize you!

Ah so you were there with a few lady friends hanging out of ya :D

Pink shirt Bob - really showing your true colours and the shades so the neighbours and the lads around the rings down there wouldn't recognize you!

no, on my Tod. I know a couple of wannabe farmer girls down tomorrow if your around, suit you to the ground :).

How many hectares Bob :D:D:pac:

One day show for me this year, quota is filled up. :(

How many hectares Bob :D:D:pac:

One day show for me this year, quota is filled up. :(

they are more so houses than hectares, unless you count the pony paddock and the fields that comes with the summer house out the wild west. No posh protestant wex woman to be had local?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 951 ✭✭✭Dupont

reilig wrote: »
    Will a hardware or a co-op split a roll of water piping? I need 10m of 3/4" water pipe. Would hate to have to buy the whole roll for such a small amount!

Tractor motors in cavan will. Don't think it's over euro a metre

they are more so houses than hectares, unless you count the pony paddock and the fields that comes with the summer house out the wild west. No posh protestant wex woman to be had local?

High maintainance Bob!