Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2 (v2)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,096 Mod ✭✭✭✭ktulu123

haha! How? What happened?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,203 ✭✭✭Squaredude

Was in some town and had to vault to get through the back door of the fire station,got in and disappeared into the floor never to be seen again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 775 ✭✭✭simon360

Was playing on a wasteland server there where all vehicles and weapons are top class military grade, choppers spawning 7 or something at a time, one F 35, one Mi24 hind, all sorts of Russian IFV's and cars, Humvees galore, few crappy Russian tank spawns. Have to say it got me back into wasteland! Would love if GaelLords did this although it might not be for everyone. Give it a try and see though, filter keyhole and it should come up if not IP is 74.63.248.210 port 2333.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

ktulu123 wrote: »
    haha thanks dude! You should really watch this guy's videos though. You'd love them http://www.youtube.com/user/Dslyecxi

http://forums.bistudio.com/member.php?24073-Dslyecxi

hes a pretty good guy

yup played OP Flash/arma1/2 with him, tbh imo him and his shacktac mates take video games way too seriously.

But hes a nice lad.

not a big fan of playing a game where im a private and i have to answer in Army speak and well ....its a milsim and they play a milsim a bit to milsimmy for me :)

Im just glad people are playing arma properly :) only took 5 years and a zombie mod but hey look at all you actually playing the game :D pogmothion would be so proud.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 233 ✭✭Wasted

Hey survivors and banditos, found a good straight Dayz server, no hackers, so far, friendly admins, Irish run, I'm not in anyway connected but have played for last couple of weeks and found it great, good fun. All it lacks is players, give it a shot, if you fancy old school Dayz. Whiskey Delta Irl is server name. 185.2.138.60:3272 cant hurt, too much...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

Comments say its outdated which is probably is. Some of the new areas look nice but those zombie animations at the end don't look improved at all..

The devs need to release some more screens/vids on a regular basis, there's only so much I can read.

Network with your people: https://www.builtinireland.ie/

dazftw wrote: »

Comments say its outdated which is probably is. Some of the new areas look nice but those zombie animations at the end don't look improved at all..

The devs need to release some more screens/vids on a regular basis, there's only so much I can read.

TAKE MY MONEY ALREADY!!!!!!!!!!!! :P

Episode 3 of DayZ Fusion. We plan an ambush...
    Enjoy!

Reddit: http://redd.it/1feoz8

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,182 ✭✭✭Genghiz Cohen

And our friend RhinoCrunch keeps digging.

k8Cm630.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,728 ✭✭✭dazftw

dazftw wrote: »

Is the Ak 74 the only gun or something? It's in every video and picture!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

simon360 wrote: »

Probably is the only gun atm.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,690 ✭✭✭ElChe32

Is Fusion on DayZCommander?

Nope not on commander, go to this site http://papzzzgaming.com/ & register to download.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,558 ✭✭✭✭dreamers75

game is set in an ex russian state.

dreamers75 wrote: »
    game is set in an ex russian state.

I know that, but the AK 74 is the only gun they're showing, no Sa-58, no AKM, no pistols.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭Damo 2k9

Another mission file for yous lads, dont know where else to put these as theres no arma 2 thread :(
    http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=12525
    "Recently our cause has suffered heavily from the presence of US forces in Takistan.
    Today we strike back and take the fight to the Infidel. You have been chosen by Allah to take part in an attack on the main American
    airbase in the region. Fight hard my brother.
    Allah akbar !"

I thought itd be an easy mission, on a small-ish airbase. Ohhh how wrong was I haha, its tough but yous should be able to complete it if planned properly :)

Damo 2k9 wrote: »
    Another mission file for yous lads, dont know where else to put these as theres no arma 2 thread :(
    http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=12525
    "Recently our cause has suffered heavily from the presence of US forces in Takistan.
    Today we strike back and take the fight to the Infidel. You have been chosen by Allah to take part in an attack on the main American
    airbase in the region. Fight hard my brother.
    Allah akbar !"

I thought itd be an easy mission, on a small-ish airbase. Ohhh how wrong was I haha, its tough but yous should be able to complete it if planned properly :)

Played that with a mate, decided to go in on our envisions of martyrs with Rpg's firing while screaming "ALLAHH", after many mission fails and looking back now, I assume that's not actually happens :pac: :P

Episode 5, drinks are fecking rare in this place!! Enjoy!

Reddit: http://redd.it/1fikfc

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,337 ✭✭✭✭MadYaker

It doesn't look like a particularly well made map. Bridges in the middle of nowhere with no roads leading to them etc. I kinda get that feeling from all maps apart from chernarus, chernarus just seems the most real.

I think it was made with a map generator of some sort. Yeah there are loads of bugs on it but they do plan on making an actual road network at some point. I really like the openness of the map though

So, we tried the Escape Chernarus Mission the other day...

Reddit: http://redd.it/1flij7

Episode 7, beware of planes.

Enjoy!

Reddit: http://redd.it/1fnkoh

Any chance of the new Dayz Civilian on a Gaellords server? Server files are out and all the current servers I see are American :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,861 ✭✭✭FlyingIrishMan

Any chance of the new Dayz Civilian on a Gaellords server? Server files are out and all the current servers I see are American :(

Ktulu suggested it so maybe if there is interest it could happen. I'm currently trying to get onto them but there is only two servers that have over 10 players and both of them have 100+ ping and thats not just my connection as everyone in the lobby has terrible ping too.

Had a go of it early this morning when it came out. Seems to be pretty good so far. ZOIDBERG Zombies are the best!! haha

Would really appreciate some help on Reddit with this one lads :)
    http://redd.it/1fqegg

Cheers!

Ktulu suggested it so maybe if there is interest it could happen. I'm currently trying to get onto them but there is only two servers that have over 10 players and both of them have 100+ ping and thats not just my connection as everyone in the lobby has terrible ping too.

Yeah I get around 170 ping and take about 10-15 mins getting in. Seeing as there is only 5 or less servers and none seem to be in EU I think now is the time to strike up with an EU server :)

@ktulu Yeah I was teamed up with a group of lads and we heard the zoidberg zombie and started pissing ourselves at first we thought it was some new person on direct :pac:

Oops forgot to put Episode 8 up here.

And here's episode 9, the end of the series. It's a double episode & probably the funniest night i've had playing DayZ in a long time! Enjoy!