Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Deception [TV3]

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

Sees man battered - "nice".

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

The blood looked like raspberry jam, lol :D:D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

MrsD007 wrote: »
    The blood looked like raspberry jam, lol :D:D:D

Was he dead, I actually thought he'd just got drunk and fallen in to the Swiss Roll..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,076 ✭✭✭✭Czarcasm

Jesus! Five minutes in and the actings more wooden than a carpenter's workshop!

And an ad break already?? :eek:

Usually I'd give something a proper chance, but I don't think this is going to last another 15 minutes before I turn over.

Czarcasm wrote: »

yeah it's really bad... Particularly the kids and the guards...

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

Liking it so far. Downsides being Jack's wife, who can't act, and some dodgy dialogue in places.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

Usually I'd give something a proper chance, but I don't think this is going to last another 15 minutes before I turn over.

Ah c'mon! It has "so bad it's good" potential !!

And I want to see Len Brennan kicked in the arse!!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

Do people from Galway talk like this?
    Eh...no.

I think I need to up my wall-climbing training. I'm obviously failing as a Galwegian.

It's pretty hysterical so far.

• Registered Users Posts: 24 updownup

This is shocking,turn it off leave it on ,turn it off leave it on, has to be better than hector and those funny people in dresses he's askin questions to on rte 1. Saying tha the Garda are touch of class tho " get up out of that "

• Registered Users Posts: 12,425 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Thats what Mrs.Crinklewood said on Saturday morning.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Was that bishop Brennan from Father Ted? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,380 ✭✭✭WinterSong

Comedy GOLD

• Registered Users Posts: 45,552 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

It's picking up now. Someone just climbed a railing.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 14,009 Mod ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

What's with everyone climbing over walls in Galway?! :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

I want to see Len Brennan kicked in the arse!!

You should watch Father Ted sometime - you will love the part where
    Len Brennan gets kicked in the arse!

It's picking up now. Someone just climbed a railing.

..not a wall??

Controversial!!

Jesus it's like a school play.. lol

• Registered Users Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Your man is a very unlikely looking baliff.

"You can't be doing this".

It's like a whole new tense.

Is this live ?

• Registered Users Posts: 17,333 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

This is harder to follow than Memento.

Wtf is happening with the kids?

• Registered Users Posts: 81,671 ✭✭✭✭Atlantic Dawn
    M

Yer wan from Love/Hate scrubs up well.

He's charging to look at yer man who went head first into the Swiss roll !!!

Is your man taking money from the kids to see the body?

The absolute f**k is going on! So hard to follow. :P

Acting improved there for a bit ( the bit where the large guy was in the swimming pool )

• Registered Users Posts: 3,909 ✭✭✭Neeson

There was only a break ten minutes ago. This is the problem with tv3. Everything is automatically worse because of it. There'll probably be three more before it finishes.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,752 ✭✭✭knucklehead6

Who's the blondie one? Not Mrs Jack, the one who was saying back on the market guy was still celebrating?

Just reading the EPG

"socialite Catriona French gets her comeuppance after returning from having cosmetic surgery abroad to find her house "

Is that a random name ?

Fairly bizarre program so far.. Absolutely no introduction to the characters.. Straight in to the story..

• Registered Users Posts: 17,333 ✭✭✭✭Utopia Parkway

Neeson wrote: »
    There was only a break ten minutes ago. This is the problem with tv3. Everything is automatically worse because of it. There'll probably be three more before it finishes.

It's murder alright. Breaks every 10 minutes.