Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Weekend benders- bad news?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

_88_ wrote: »
    Would love to know how you came up with that gem
    Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday drinking...

• Site Banned Posts: 13 _88_

smash wrote: »
    Thursday, Friday, Saturday and Sunday drinking...

Work Monday to Friday but I took today off, bit of a mini holiday in the middle of nowhere. Anyway, I'm off, the Jameson is here. We'll be balls deep in each other high fiving within in the hour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 231 ✭✭turtleshead

We'll be balls deep in each other high fiving within in the hour.

How does that work?

Just wondering.....

• Registered Users Posts: 11,464 ✭✭✭✭Ush1

I would imagine they are a symptom of immaturity and/or lack of focus on anything else in life.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,970 ✭✭✭Lenin Skynard

We'll be balls deep in each other

Hang on now you didn't mention this part earlier...

We'll be balls deep in each other high fiving within in the hour.

Literally, weekend benders... :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

"Crew."

OP must work on a ship. Ahoy mateys etc.

Or maybe he's a Ryanair trolley dolly, hence his obsession with benders.
    That could well explain the "weekend benders" if that's the case :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,944 ✭✭✭✭4zn76tysfajdxp

People using the word "cringe" makes me... whither in embarrassment.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

scumbag op has a life...

hope ye get liver disease :P

• Registered Users Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

humberklog wrote: »
    It's threads such this that shows up the chink in the "thinly veiled..." ban.

Ah here. Great bunch o'lads.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,298 ✭✭✭Namlub

Yeah the fear's a big thing on the Mondi!
    Do you honestly think spelling Monday like that looks cooler?

• Registered Users Posts: 13,859 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Drinking shots is for immature idiots.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

Sucking down shots and pints until 3 am.

Twas an early night so.

What is wrong with you?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Yeah the fear's a big thing on the Mondi!
    *adds to list of hated words/phrases*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

The Celtic Tiger days are back again. WooHoo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,533 ✭✭✭the keen edge

reginald wrote: »
    A bender with 6 lads ??

Blue Oyster bar is calling
    davet82 wrote: »
    scumbag op has a life...

hope ye get liver disease :P

So in summary going on a three day drinking bender with your male friends means you're a gay and/or a scumbag?

Where did ye learn that then, while watching a Sex and the City weekend with your sisters.

FFS I fully expect that ye both the type of people who drives a Mini copper or a VW Beetle.

So in summary going on a three day drinking bender with your male friends means you're a gay and/or a scumbag?

I think the quote about him being balls beep in his mate makes him gay.

• Registered Users Posts: 81,223 ✭✭✭✭biko

Which one are you OP?
    Damo or Ivor?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Where did ye learn that then, while watching a Sex and the City weekend with your sisters.

FFS I fully expect that ye both the type of people who drives a Mini copper or a VW Beetle.

:confused: joke...

i'm just jealous he is goin out on the beer and has friends...

i forget what thats like :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Emeraldy Pebbles

Fo schizzle, dawg.

J...Jesse?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 976 ✭✭✭Kev_2012

I was on a stag in Galway a few weeks back and met 2 aussie girls who told me that there was a saying in Australia " Go hard or go home!" :rolleyes: and started drinking a jagerbomb each, I then straight away asked the barman for a triple jager and redbull, mixed it together and said "We also have a saying here in Ireland, 'Let's drink until the alcohol in our systems destroys our livers and kills us' ", downed my drink and walked away. *SWISH*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 787 ✭✭✭Emeraldy Pebbles

Zebra3 wrote: »
    Drinking shots is for immature idiots.

If I want a few drinks but want to get on the dancefloor without the hassle of holding or putting down my drink, I have shots. Does this make me immature? :confused:

As for the OP's question. It's your life, why do you need reassurance?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,075 ✭✭✭IamtheWalrus

I've enjoyed the OP's contribution. The response by the majority here are cringe-worthy. Is this because it's After Hours or just Irish people?

Kev_2012 wrote: »
    triple jager and redbull

Expensive.

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 24,773 Mod ✭✭✭✭Loughc

Expensive.

Still cheaper than a hooker!

lockie1983 wrote: »
    Still cheaper than a hooker!

You've been to the wrong hoo-er houses.

• Site Banned Posts: 1,519 ✭✭✭Higher

I was out last night with 6 lads from work, have today off so it was a no holds barred contest. Sucking down shots and pints until 3 am. I woke up today feeling surprisingly good considering the fact that I don't remember getting home. Anyway eating a bit of a fry watching some tv earlier I got a text from one of the crew from last night telling me he'd be over with a litre bottle Jameson soon to get things started for tonight. I of course said go for it.

The thing is we're off out tomorrow night as well and I'm sure there'll be whiskey on Sunday too. So what of these weekends spent in a cloud of drunkeness? Are they a symptom of an underlying problem or just a bit of craic as long as it's occasional?

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Tom_Cruise wrote: »
    YOLO

First time I saw this I thought it was a typo and they meant YLYL. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 825 ✭✭✭Kev.OC

triple jager and redbull

Expensive.

And illegal, for what it's worth.

I was on a stag in Galway a few weeks back and met 2 aussie girls who told me that there was a saying in Australia " Go hard or go home!" :rolleyes: and started drinking a jagerbomb each, I then straight away asked the barman for a triple jager and redbull, mixed it together and said "We also have a saying here in Ireland, 'Let's drink until the alcohol in our systems destroys our livers and kills us' ", downed my drink and walked away. *SWISH*

Awesome. You went hard and went home.. They had it all wrong.