Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread 25/7/12 to 12/10/2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

First story of the week, and it's like Jeremy Kyle..

"Me da got bail, but he should be in jail"..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

My God

• Registered Users Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭baldbear

James.st syringe robbery has kicked this off.

"The guard gave me a number to ring if anything happened"

1850 715 815 ?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

some people need to be either terminated or incarcerated for life, simple as.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,051 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

baldbear wrote: »
    James.st syringe robbery has kicked this off.

I was thinking it probably is him

What exactly happened?????

• Registered Users Posts: 5,550 ✭✭✭baldbear

If that guy robbed alan shatters gaff i bet he wouldn't be out.on bail.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

I know an 80 year old man who was attacked at the weekend and forced to withdraw cash from an ATM.

The mugger is a heroin junkie who was remanded in Castlerea at a special court sitting. Scumbags like this should never be granted bail.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

If i hear the word HAPPEN one more time.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,741 ✭✭✭withless

What she told would happen before it happened happened.

something like this...

http://www.independent.ie/national-news/worker-stabbed-with-syringe-in-store-raid-3182951.html
    A SHOP worker is seriously ill in hospital after collapsing following an attempted raid during which he was stabbed with a syringe.

Jahanzaib Butt (30) collapsed in an unconscious state shortly after the robbery over the weekend at the Spar shop on James's Street in Dublin city centre.

It is understood that a masked raider armed with a syringe full of blood entered the store shortly before 10pm on Saturday and was making off with the contents of the shop till when he was wrestled to the ground by Mr Butt and another store employee.

They managed to hold the raider until the gardai arrived.

During the altercation, Mr Butt, the store manager, was stabbed in the head with the syringe.

The suspect, who was in his 30s, was arrested at the scene.

He remains in custody at St James's Hospital, where he is being treated for a leg injury.

Last night, family friends of Mr Butt said it was "touch and go" as he remained in intensive care.

Shortly after the arrival of the gardai, Mr Butt collapsed and was taken to St James's Hospital where his condition was described as serious.

The "smart ass kid" advert... very original Eircom..

Joe ippy Duffy = Jip Duffy

when will people actually understand what Irony is?

It's hard to take it serious with such a stupid name... granted it's an abbreviation. All I think of is this song...

Anybody remember it.. ?

I warned about the stats of the clinical trial

Joe caused false hope for all these poor people

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 14,051 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

If you didn't know her that well why on earth are you on the radio talking about her, her family might not appreciate this!

A lot of people being "struck" today.. I wonder is that reflected in the Garda statistics on assaults..

pc7 wrote: »
    If you didn't know her that well why on earth are you on the radio talking about her, her family might not appreciate this!

'Oh but I am the chirppy cake sale organiser gaining a national profile thanks to her death' !

• Registered Users Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭sudzs

my friend wrote: »
    when will people actually understand what Irony is?

I blame Alanis Morisette! ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 14,255 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

This woman is on speed

Cathy may have died due to being unable to get a word in edge ways with Miss Prozac

my friend wrote: »
    I warned about the stats of the clinical trial
    Joe caused false hope for all these poor people

I wonder if Joe had been around during the 1950s would he have been on the radio giving out about how the Government was refusing to give everybody the Thalidomide drug.. Joe doesnt have a clue about medicine so RTE allowing him to advocate a non approved drug is ridiculously irresponsible.. He should stay out of such issues.

there you have it... Ippy does not work

Its not a 'miracle drug'

• Registered Users Posts: 5,141 ✭✭✭Yakuza

Cienciano wrote: »
    This woman is on speed

No, she's upset. Give her a break.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,090 ✭✭✭RadioRetro

I'm always uneasy at these sort of medical stories along the lines of "If I don't get this drug I and others will die".

What usually happens is campaigns spring up and the person at the centre of the cause is raised to a level of celebrity where their very pronouncements on certain drugs are accepted as fact and naysayers are shouted down, thus drowning out any dissenting opinion and stifling reasoned debate on the issue.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

Where are we gone now ?

Who the hell is Sergio ?

current caller..

annie-wilkes.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,072 ✭✭✭le la rat

Who struck ya Joe? Let me at them