Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Revenge of the Post Here When You Get Something New thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,183 ✭✭✭✭Atavan-Halen

CiDeRmAn wrote: »
    I also want a copy of Most Wanted, despite it living on my hdd.

The new one? It's highly enjoyable although rather short.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,758 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

The new one? It's highly enjoyable although rather short.

That's what the girls say about my..... cake

Just pre-ordered this on ebay. Hoping to feck it does actually arrive and is legit!

$T2eC16h,!)sE9swmcMt7BSC61Z7iC!~~60_12.JPG

$(KGrHqV,!k8FH6QCZ4q1BSC61sgqy!~~60_12.JPG

It's the limited edition, pokémon centre exclusive 3DS LL. Comes with Pokémon Y pre-installed on the system. Cost €260 all in all so wasn't too expensive really. Considering it's €300 on play-asia and pre-orders sold out very quickly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,622 ✭✭✭✭OwaynOTT

lly dislike that the games come pre-installed, held off buying the fire emblem due to that.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 894 ✭✭✭Dale Parish

Now that my computer collection is starting to fill out I have begun work on the SNES..
    Got 2 games yesterday - my wallet fears what's to come!

IMG_0547_zpsac18a211.jpg

IMG_0548_zpsd2125baf.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,906 ✭✭✭CosmicSmash

If you're only starting out on the snes go the NTSC route. PAL games seem to go for stupid money these days, it's a lot easier to find ntsc games in good condition at a reasonable price.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

Just pre-ordered this on ebay. Hoping to feck it does actually arrive and is legit!

I'd be reluctant to pre-order from ebay, you've already cut 2 weeks off the cut off point for a paypal claim.

Aye, I'm quite nervous about ordering it but I'm nearly sure it says that for pre order items you can make a claim from when it ships. Seller contacted me and said they'll ship it tracked and insured straight away too so hopefully it's ok.

A few random cheap bits from today and yesterday:

Got this in CEX for €6 mainly because it's got Haunting starring polterguy on it and I've been dying to play it since seeing it on Bad Influence.

8CB07A90-9E5C-4F37-ADD6-00DD97F5626C-1510-000001CB3DB6C34E_zps9e01ef52.jpg

There were 3 for €10 in the rage. The one that interests me most is the Chinese Elevator action. Never knew there were Chinese region Gameboy games but after some research found this article which gives more info on them.

43D75229-A52B-4579-94E8-8FF1F93A3F1E-1510-000001CB454AAB07_zps626d26a4.jpg

And finally got these in Gamestop in Carlow while visiting family. I think MAG's servers are being shut down in Feb but it was only 99c.

9848A9BC-FECE-4D45-A9F9-ADB673F34EDA-1510-000001CB4E54E35F_zpsb09991e6.jpg

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 34,758 CMod ✭✭✭✭CiDeRmAn

Nice haul, Lego Rock Band is supposed to be excellent.
    I like the Felix the cat Halloween game, if that is what it is.
    The EA collection for the PSP is very nice, don't have it, must pick it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,699 ✭✭✭deathrider

How could anyone say no to a Lego Rockband game? It doesn't even matter what tracks are on out. It would be cute as feck.

Anyways, got myself a copy of Shadow of The Colossus so now my friends can finally get off my back about the fact that I've never played it. It's in fairly good nick too. Slight tear at the edge of the case, but apart from that, it's grand. It's still got it's postcards in it too. More importantly though, I've finally found a mint condition copy of DMC3's special edition.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 3,184 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dr Bob

No pics but on a golf buzz at the mo..
    Pga 1, pga 96 and arnold palmer on the meg..fiver for the lot in rage. Picked up a 3rd party snes controller there as well fof €2. There's a few left. .. cybertiger on the ps1 from a charity shop as well..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,446 ✭✭✭✭o1s1n
    Master of the Universe

I can't take any 16 bit golf games seriously anymore, just automatically think of this :D

lee_carvallo-300x225.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

PGA2 kicks ass :D

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,944 Mod ✭✭✭✭Andrew76

This was great fun in 2 player mode, Leaderboard Golf on the C64:

(This person is rubbish at it though)

o1s1n wrote: »
    I can't take any 16 bit golf games seriously anymore, just automatically think of this :D

lee_carvallo-300x225.jpg

I am shocked
    And you a Neo Geo fanboi
    forgetting the glory that is Neo Turf Masters!
    (That's 16bit if I'm not mistaken)

Master of the Universe

I am shocked
    And you a Neo Geo fanboi

Neo Geo is actually a 24-bit system :pac:

Neo Turf Masters is brilliant. I've never had so much fun playing a golf game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 616 ✭✭✭Casey120

Leaderboard on the Amiga with multiple players was incredible fun back in the days .

Anybody got kanomi golf?
    A super cheap Jamma game thats good for a laugh.
    Good animation and loads of stuff to factor in when taking a shot!

urbanledge wrote: »
    Anybody got kanomi golf?
    A super cheap Jamma game thats good for a laugh.
    Good animation and loads of stuff to factor in when taking a shot!

open golf championship? that was a great title, must try pick it up. have a few golfing greats boards though lol

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 53,322 CMod ✭✭✭✭Retr0gamer

o1s1n wrote: »
    Neo Geo is actually a 24-bit system :pac:

Neo Turf Masters is brilliant. I've never had so much fun playing a golf game.

It's 24-bit the same way the jaguar is 64-bit. It's got a 24-bit sound bus I think but it's a motorola 68000 based machine. It's more like a souped up Megadrive/Amiga.

The early PS and Saturn golf games look terrible now though,
    Actua Golf, PS
    vrgolf97_screen002.jpg
    Virtual Golf, Saturn
    Virtual%20Golf%20(E).png

At least Mario Golf on the N64 is still good

Master of the Universe

Retr0gamer wrote: »
    It's 24-bit the same way the jaguar is 64-bit. It's got a 24-bit sound bus I think but it's a motorola 68000 based machine. It's more like a souped up Megadrive/Amiga.

(shhhh! don't ruin the illusion! :D)

Super Puyo Puyo and Parodius Deluxe pack arrived today, happy days.
    Also, just spent 27 on The Last of Us, looking forward to that one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,553 ✭✭✭murphyebass

I am shocked
    And you a Neo Geo fanboi

Neo turf masters is class. During the summer when the weather was lovely I used the ngpc quite outside playing this game.

Just got a now playable copy of Super Mario RPG for my Snes from Kerbdog, the price? Some cutting of memory chips from the 30 year old pcb of a Colecovision,l which I did and didn't blind myself in the process, I is the king!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 33,733 ✭✭✭✭Myrddin

Just got a now playable copy of Super Mario RPG for my Snes from Kerbdog

And EnterNow for doing the donkeywork or removing the rom header, ensuring the rom wasn't byteswapped, ensuring the rom was correct in size down to the byte...tsk task half of the work & none of the glory :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,924 ✭✭✭TechnoFreek

Where did you get the last of us for that price cidey? New?

EnterNow wrote: »
    And EnterNow for doing the donkeywork or removing the rom header, ensuring the rom wasn't byteswapped, ensuring the rom was correct in size down to the byte...tsk task half of the work & none of the glory :P

Apologies, the rom was much appreciated, thank you, would never have considered the job but ye suggested it, or am I insulting someone else now?

Where did you get the last of us for that price cidey? New?

No, saw it on Adverts, it was previously at 30 but it was dropped to 25. I threw in an extra 2.50 for postage.
    No online pass but, as I'm a billy mates, I don't mind.