Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DayZ Zombie Mod for Arma 2

• Registered Users Posts: 300 ✭✭Gaunty

Laika1986 wrote: »
    I downloaded this but when i launched the .exe file i get nothing!Dying to play I should mention i'v never played these types of games before!

Maybe this video will help? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wjWFv1CUa6Y

• Registered Users Posts: 17,653 ✭✭✭✭VinLieger

Finally downloaded all three games but i cant seem to install it properly..When i get to step 8 and try to launch my CMD flashes on the screen. I tried to capture it with printscreen here's the best i can do!

Any help would be great lads!

Had the same problem, im guessing your using arma 2 free? Dont select the combined operations option, simply select launch operation arrowhead when your given the prompt.

• Registered Users Posts: 620 ✭✭✭Laika1986

VinLieger wrote: »
    Had the same problem, im guessing your using arma 2 free? Dont select the combined operations option, simply select launch operation arrowhead when your given the prompt.

No i bought the combined operations.

Cheers that video. Followed the steps and still no luck!Thanks everyone for the replies

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,430 ✭✭✭testicle

No i bought the combined operations.

Cheers that video. Followed the steps and still no luck!Thanks everyone for the replies

Run Steam as Administrator.

Running as admin, starting to make some progress will post back in a min don't want to clog up the thread!Got worrom working

Am I the only one who HATES having to walk so slowly through highly infested areas?.

Granted I am playing alone which makes it a bit more boring, but I just get too impatient having to slowly walk through a built up area.
    I've no problems not running EVERYWHERE, but its a bit cheap when something out of sight hears you running on concrete even though they're a decent bit away.

I suppose though my issue is restricted to the update when the zombie numbers increased which was stated to be a mistake(I was able to move a bit faster at times per update, which was grand).

That aside there's plenty of room for expanding this game. I can see more vehicle related equipment being added in the future.
    I can't see too many being keen to continue running massive distances in a few weeks/months.

Running as admin, starting to make some progress will post back in a min don't want to clog up the thread!Got worrom working

Quick question which instructions are you using?

VinLieger wrote: »
    Quick question which instructions are you using?

Here http://www.worrom.com/ and before that here http://www.dayzmod.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=2421

Worrom seems to be either taking ages to download or its frozen!

Here http://www.worrom.com/ and before that here http://www.dayzmod.com/forum/showthread.php?tid=2421

Worrom seems to be either taking ages to download or its frozen!

I couldnt get worrom working, trying removing the -nosplash from the launch options i think that gave me a bit of trouble as well
    Another thing i tried, not sure if it was part of the problem, was i put rars into the @dayz addons folder and unpacked them there and then left the rars there, when it wouldnt start i got rid of the rar files + the other things i mentioned above so not sure if that was causing a problem but it might work if youve done the same

Worrom takes longer to download the files than if you done it manually. Patience though and it should do it's thing. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 3,841 ✭✭✭Jet Black

Just spent 45 minutes crawling around electro with a broken leg. I found loads of ammo, food and water but nothing useful. Nearly died on a door frame, had to be bandaged after it. Got stuck trying to get upstairs. Eventually crawled backwards/rolling and was about to give up when someone came in and made the decision for me. Got two shots off before he killed me.

• Registered Users Posts: 350 ✭✭_vti

Just joined here for this game. Im totally frickin hooked and I REALLY should be doing other stuff lol

EDIT: Oh yeah, _vti on steam also if you guys wanna play sometime

Still getting the exact same CMD when i launch the game!I've spent the last 3 hours and got nowhere!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,950 ✭✭✭Doge

Now that I have experienced Day Z.....

5I7um.gif

Wait til you play Arma II + OA vanilla and see how much it's like Battlefield 3, but with far more to offer! ;)

Gaunty wrote: »
    Maybe this video will help? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wjWFv1CUa6Y

That guys voice drives me absolutely insane!

@Laika1986, give this launcher a shot

http://www.armaholic.com/page.php?id=8241

That helped me out when I couldnt figure out how to get DayZ started.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭balkieb2002

Yeah the one _vti is using was the launcher I was talking about... a lot of people seem to have success getting that working. Also works well for using with the beta patch required for some US servers.

Finally got mine updated and now to go do some testing :)

Quickly updated and batch file from earlier still works with beta and dayz update :)

When I left it last weekend I was in NW airfield but since the database reset I'm re-spawned in middle of water think near Cherno still on Day 2, with both my food and water both flashing red!! Thankfully I still have all my supplies which luckily included food and water so I just picked a night server, used a chemlight and ran up the first mountain I saw, found a safe spot in the forest and saved it.

I now though have nearly 11,500 blood after saving it with only 6,000 so patch find of worked for me.... now just to make it all the way north again :D

Thanks guys I've downloaded it but ill be honest i haven't a clue what to do!Is there a step by step guide anywhere?

Making progress!

Heres a picture dreamers75 put up earlier in the week if it helps. :)

http://homepage.eircom.net/~kdjac/aluncger.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭Squidwert

i'm going in now, is any one joining

http://www.gametracker.com/search/arma2/?search_by=online_player&query=boards :D

I'm going onto NY1 now as well

I'm currently in Tulga area... and on Day 6 :D (i was asleep for 4 of them though :p)

I'm in ny1 now, @ balota

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭longwhitecross+

Few of us just had to switch to ny7

anyone else having alot of trouble getting in tonight, we keep getting hung up on waiting for server response

That happened me too, now they are all full lol

they are normally slow enough to get into... but seem very slow tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 238 ✭✭longwhitecross+

We tried us servers for ages, just got into an eu one straight away tho its dark

Yeah they reset all the virginia ones and it seemed to fix the problem

There are currently quite a few of us in Virginia 8 and on mumble if anyone's around.

• Registered Users Posts: 867 ✭✭✭IgsTer

There are currently quite a few of us in Virginia 8 and on mumble if anyone's around.

thanks for that mate for some reason none of yous are showing up on the gametracker website even though yous have the boards tags on?

http://www.gametracker.com/search/arma2/?search_by=online_player&query=boards

• Registered Users Posts: 1,192 ✭✭✭Sound of Silence

Can you post the Mumble info?