Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

ya seen them on the birr road every time i have been on it!!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

feck... sow the car i might go check on.

i entered reg in to free online check up and car is put down as non turbo version, instead of turbo...

i dont like all that bull****, but can i still declare to my insurance as turbo car? or i would need to change all paperwork for it?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭pred racer

sean1141 wrote: »
    ya seen them on the birr road every time i have been on it!!

Cruise control for that section;) in fairness its one of the few gosafe areas i agree with, a long bend with a pub entrance and a junction right in the middle of it. The one on the dublin road is pure revenue generation:rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

Thanks to bad weather and 2 of these trees
    laburnum-alpinum1.jpg

Almost everything here is covered in those yellow petals :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Those trees are poisonous, only if you eat the flowers I think.

CianRyan wrote: »
    Those trees are poisonous, only if you eat the flowers I think.

True, the seeds are too afaik
    LIGHTNING wrote: »
    Thankfully my Alfa doesnt like the taste of them. All my cars are covered in them :(

Same with my Alfa and it isn't anywhere near those trees! :mad: another excuse to clean it though :pac:

LIGHTNING wrote: »
    Thankfully my Alfa doesnt like the taste of them. All my cars are covered in them :(

The only thing my alfa doesnt like is slow driving;)

But the bmw e36 and Bora felt spec lads seem to be allergic to alfa lights catching up with them. Unfortunately for them, most of them cant drive so i tend to stick behind them until they give up, give them a nice side profile as i pass and then wait for a few bends in the road and piss off.

Is it wrong to tease felt speccers:cool:

pred racer wrote: »
    Is it wrong to tease felt speccers:cool:

Not atall. It's even funnier in a van or Seicento :pac:

dgt wrote: »
    Not atall. It's even funnier in a van or Seicento :pac:

Now that would be funny:D

and i though quick search was bad on donedeal ...

http://www.donedeal.ie/for-sale/lostandfound/3474272

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

feck... sow the car i might go check on.

i entered reg in to free online check up and car is put down as non turbo version, instead of turbo...

i dont like all that bull****, but can i still declare to my insurance as turbo car? or i would need to change all paperwork for it?

It doesn't usually say if a car is turbo or not in those reports. Nor does it say it on the vehicle registration certificate.

This is why you have the glanza boys saying "1.3 in the logbook laaaaad"

Look what i did to my poor car last time i was home:mad:

http://i1057.photobucket.com/albums/t398/Edwharding/DSC_0001.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

Out curiosity, does anyone on the motors forum have Ireland flags on their cars? I was thinking of making little presidential style ones to go on the front fenders. :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Out curiosity, does anyone on the motors forum have Ireland flags on their cars? I was thinking of making little presidential style ones to go on the front fenders. :D

No, but I have a yellow car and a blue bonnet, so Im supporting Roscomman. :p

It doesn't usually say if a car is turbo or not in those reports. Nor does it say it on the vehicle registration certificate.

This is why you have the glanza boys saying "1.3 in the logbook laaaaad"

it said on car report "non turbo", so i was a bit worried.

tomorrow after work i might call the fella and have a look at it. ( if not sold yet and i am still in working condition after work )

Look what i did to my poor car last time i was home:mad:

http://i1057.photobucket.com/albums/t398/Edwharding/DSC_0001.jpg

Ouch! :(

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Do I fcuk! And as for thos wing mirror covers! :mad:

No, but I have a yellow car and a blue bonnet, so Im supporting Roscomman. :p

Not at all, you're supporting Tipperary :D

UuuuP Tip! :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 3,843 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

MCMLXXV wrote: »

I think they are deadly :(

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Jimdagym wrote: »
    I think they are deadly :(

Don't get me wrong - so do I.

In fact if any friend of mine turns up with them I will box him to death.

Deadly enough for you?

Theres worse things you could put on a car. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 9,662 ✭✭✭Voodoomelon

They are shockin alright, this is the first year i've seen them.

Lads how much is an 01 1.6 mazda 323f worth?
    50k miles no tax, tested till end of year.

Its hard to find another one to compare it to.

I would hazard a guess and say about €2000 - €2500 depending on condition.

• Registered Users Posts: 73,395 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Nah. It's more like 1250, bear in mind the 323f isn't the lovely old model, it's the semi estate job.

Watch for smoke on start up on these. They have a bit of an appetite for oil.

Nonsense! Considering it's a D reg car, it's clearly the Wicklow colours... :pac:

Deadly enough for you?

I saw this numpty in Navan, in an 09 Focus, with those covers, covering the whole mirror. Including the glass...

There is no hope out there :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,805 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

I would hazard a guess and say about €2000 - €2500 depending on condition.
    I dont mean to be rude but are you on drugs? :pac:

I'd say a grand to 1250

• Registered Users Posts: 2,352 ✭✭✭Fiona

P6106674.jpg

P6106675.jpg

P6106676.jpg

P6106676-001.jpg

P6106677.jpg

P6106677-001.jpg

P6106678.jpg

P6106679.jpg

P6106680.jpg