Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Subaru?

Bingo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Bingo.

Yeah! What do I win? Shotgun perhaps? :D

*Does little dance*

• Registered Users Posts: 14,721 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Needs moar low.

Those Micra's are ment to be nice enough little cars when they're set up right, that yoke is a bit much though.

CianRyan wrote: »
    Needs moar low.

Those Micra's are ment to be nice enough little cars when they're set up right, that yoke is a bit much though.

Perhaps, but this has "new superlite rims", "de-cat exhaust with back box", "k&n air filter" and them god awfull long mudflaps... Like il admit they arnt bad mods, on the right car. But a micra, come on! :pac:

Its not the worst. I drove a 99 Micra for my 1st year of driving, gave it a hammering and didn't do any maintenance. It just drove and drove. :)

I have since had a merc and BMW of the same age and its a different kettle of fish altogether.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

cisk wrote: »
    Its not the worst. I drove a 99 Micra for my 1st year of driving, gave it a hammering and didn't do any maintenance. It just drove and drove. :)

I have since had a merc and BMW of the same age and its a different kettle of fish altogether.

My mum had a 92 micra from 1996 to 1999 and never even changed a tyre! MOT time she would leave it in to get the handbrake tightened!

• Registered Users Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

My mum had a 92 micra from 1996 to 1999 and never even changed a tyre! MOT time she would leave it in to get the handbrake tightened!

That's just lack of maintenance rather than being a good car!

Just sayin' :pac:

That's just lack of maintenance rather than being a good car!

Just sayin' :pac:

Oh yea of course!
    But its the sort of car where you can get away with it.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,313 ✭✭✭Mycroft H

Sheared the gearbox mount on my clio. FML

Pure comedy.

The mother has spent the day on donedeal looking for something new.

She just keeps pointing out silly/funny thing on donedeal adds.

Simple things like

Christmas wreath on the door

Full-11969785.jpeg

Number plate on the floor

http://cars.donedeal.ie/for-sale/cars/3419757

Full-11969874.jpeg

And

She thinks this is hilarious, "A long video for a fecking Corsa. And look, look at the length of the add, then the comment at the end"

"SORRY MISLAID PHONE , BUT I HAVE IT NOW "

http://cars.donedeal.co.uk/for-sale/cars/3401264

LOL can't stop laughing!

Thats gas! :pac:

Edit: But how did she start on a merc and go to a bora and finish on a corsa? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 73,438 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

There also seems to be someone hanging from the curtain pole...

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

colm_mcm wrote: »

Ha, there is alright! :p

OSI wrote: »
    There's actually quite a surprisingly large modding community for the K10 & K11 Micra.

eg: http://www.micra.org.uk/

But is the k10 and k11 not RWD?

Nooooooo

Normal front wheel drive

Thats gas! :pac:

Edit: But how did she start on a merc and go to a bora and finish on a corsa? :D

She's just looking through cars for sale.

LOL

Nooooooo

Normal front wheel drive

Oh sh1t. :o

stolen from subaru club, this is awesome!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

PlastiDip is quality. So easy to use and can change the look of some stuff completely. Well worth the price of a few of the cans to experiment around a lil bit. :)

lads. wild question... how much would it cost to fully respray subaru from dark blue to subaru blue?
    rough estimate?

3 grand?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,356 ✭✭✭Fiona

Best offer I got all day :D

534437_10150924621774802_606221572_n.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

It's blue and has Chavy color wheels :D ( most of the time )
    Close! But not chavy enough wheels!

Chavy enough now? :pac:

Full-11852759.jpeg

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Fiona wrote: »
    Best offer I got all day :D

534437_10150924621774802_606221572_n.jpg

Must be a slow day for you so... :P

dgt wrote: »
    Chavy enough now? :pac:

Please spray the SEAT badge too!

• Registered Users Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Best offer I got all day

When that?

dar83 wrote: »
    Must be a slow day for you so... :P

You wouldn't believe it :(:rolleyes:

MugMugs wrote: »
    When that?

10th June.......

open your eyes :)

• Registered Users Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

MugMugs wrote: »
    When that?

10th June.......

[SIZE="1"]open your eyes[/SIZE] :)

My phone has a small screen + old age. Always fancied going to that tbh.....