Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

Stick on a ferrari badge. Shure its a ferrari engine... :D

I was thinking a lamborghini badge. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Grand, keep the splitter but the rest has to go! :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Lads, what was the name of that Irish 200sx/s14 club in Ireland? I can't remember their website.

I could be totally wrong, but is it "Driftworks"?

http://www.driftworks.com/forum/drift-cars-sale-private-sales/72347-nissan-200sx-s14a-1500ono.html

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Mother sold the TT, gave the buyer the logbook.

*facepalm*

*facepalm*

son_i_am_disappoint.jpg

*facepalm*

Thiis would be more of a thrid party faceplam moment. :p

third-party-facepalm.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

Right lads considering going out today and buying one of these clay bar things... Can anyone tell me in simple english(:D) how they work and what they do etc as I haven't a notion... :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,472 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

*facepalm*
    M50 tolls and speeding tickets await.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

*facepalm*

Did the buyer ask for it?
    It could be because they don't want to get done or want to resell the car.
    But yea, *third party facepalm*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

166man wrote: »
    Right lads considering going out today and buying one of these clay bar things... Can anyone tell me in simple english(:D) how they work and what they do etc as I haven't a notion... :D

You took the words out of my mouth so +1 !!

WOOOW, hold up, I thought you had to give the logbook when you sell the car. I thought that if the seller held onto the logbook and sold the car, the seller could hold onto the logbook and report the car as stolen. And the buyer, would have no proof of buying the car?? :confused:

This most likely will be a facepalm moment. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭Jimdagym

WOOOW, hold up, I thought you had to give the logbook when you sell the car. I thought that if the seller held onto the logbook and sold the car, the seller could hold onto the logbook and report the car as stolen. And the buyer, would have no proof of buying the car?? :confused:

This most likely will be a facepalm moment. :o

The two of you post the logbook off together.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,979 ✭✭✭Vexorg

@166man and Gollywog

First you wash and detar (use a tar remover) the car. If you don't detar you will just drag the tar with the claybar and make more work for yourself and use up the clay too quickly.

Have a read of the first post here

And some good video instruction here

Jimdagym wrote: »

Ah right.

Jimdagym wrote: »

Actually no. That is a good solution but its not the way its recommended to be done. The rule is that the seller must ensure that it is sent off.

Ah right. Would it not just make more sence if the seller, just gave it to the new owner though? :confused:

Then the new owner can get as many parking and speeding tickets as they like and never pay the M50 toll.
    Or worse, if they use the car for a robbery it traces right back to the seller.

Then the new owner can get as many parking and speeding tickets as they like and never pay the M50 toll.
    Or worse, if they use the car for a robbery it traces right back to the seller.

Ah right, it makes sense now. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Very sad news about the crash in Cavan - was gonna start a thread on it until I saw the one in Motorsport locked.

RIP to those involved.

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    Very sad news about the crash in Cavan - was gonna start a thread on it until I saw the one in Motorsport locked.

RIP to those involved.

Yup, its a real pity, R.I.P to the victims.

MCMLXXV wrote: »

RIP to those involved.
    A man in his 40s and a woman in her 30s have been killed in an accident at a motor rally in the Republic of Ireland.

It is understood one of the vehicles lost control and crashed into a fence outside a house near Bailieborough, County Cavan, where some spectators were standing.

At least seven other people were injured in the accident, which happened at about 11:30 BST on Sunday.
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/news/world-europe-18226290

_60520623_zx5kgqpc.jpg

b_350_350_16777215_0___media_kunena_attachments_62_GAScc_flyer_2012.jpg

Subaru club website is down.... Hmmmm wtf?

Anyone ever changed a sidelight bulb on an Alfa 147? Had a go at it earlier no joy. Tres fiddly!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,551 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Just back from a great weekend away around Kerry. The S Type didn't miss a beat, the comfy seats and suspension, the effortless overtaking ability and the climate control make it the perfect inter-county cruiser :)

On a sad note, it took €105 to fill it :(

colm_mcm wrote: »

On a sad note, it took €105 to fill it :(

Better than 40mpg with €70/week depreciation :)

RoverJames wrote: »
    Better than 40mpg with €70/week depreciation :)

Amen to that! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Tried out Chemical Guy's Blacklight the other day, verdict on the beads?

IMAG0149.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,875 ✭✭✭✭MugMugs

Where'd ye get the rain?