Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

166man wrote: »
    That's what a carpark looks like in Cork anyway...

The is a 5 star hotel down the road from me and its worse then that. There is even weeds growing on it. :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

MM you will be required to turn in your man card asap

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,694 ✭✭✭✭L-M

Thought the VAGE show was good myself, Shawdow I saw your Subaru, was parked infront of you. Really needs a spoiler :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Thought the VAGE show was good myself, Shawdow I saw your Subaru, was parked infront of you. Really needs a spoiler :P

Oh feck of ya bunch of peasants!!!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,919 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Gary ITR wrote: »
    MM you will be required to turn in your man card asap

I will agree to have it temporarily suspended but I didn't want to chance being awarded a paedo card either :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,801 ✭✭✭✭Gary ITR

The vage show didn't really do.it for me tbh. Where is all the good bag stuff gone? It was full of tdis that were nothing special. Vectras car stood out though to be fair, didn't spot the man himself though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

I will agree to have it temporarily suspended but I didn't want to chance being awarded a paedo card either :pac:

Paedo? She's 21 and has big buns!

Get a grip of yourself lad! (Just like ya had to do when you went home alone last night!:D)

EDIT: also, pics or GTFO

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cgal093

€100 quid deposit taken for the Rover plus my mates making €30 towing it home for the lad who bought it! Happy days :)

cgal093 wrote: »
    €100 quid deposit taken for the Rover plus my mates making €30 towing it home for the lad who bought it! Happy days :)

Good lad. :)

MCMLXXV wrote: »

Get a grip of yourself lad! (Just like ya had to do when you went home alone last night!:D)

There's always the chance of that happening ;) Especially when half the women in the town in which you live feed off gossip each and every day :rolleyes:

MCMLXXV wrote: »

Could you imagine that?

MM; Sorry, your too young for me, but could I get a pic of your boobies to show the lads on Boards.ie?

OK lads, here's a pic for ye all to drool over:

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQw6PDz3t5FHyoqWJGxGUL6vVI8BiyMkEJtu1Lzho27XfSR9pcNug

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,546 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

Didn't see you there, saw vectras VRS and his sons Toledo, but nobody with the cars so didn't see anyone I knew down there. My other half is fascinated with all the VW scene now.

colm_mcm wrote: »
    Didn't see you there, saw vectras VRS and his sons Toledo, but nobody with the cars so didn't see anyone I knew down there. My other half is fascinated with all the VW scene now.

I know a good few of the lads there so i was noodlimg around with them. My misses loved tje white Tt down there and kept droppin hints, funny girl :p

OK lads, here's a pic for ye all to drool over:

images?q=tbn:ANd9GcQw6PDz3t5FHyoqWJGxGUL6vVI8BiyMkEJtu1Lzho27XfSR9pcNug

I think you were more like this MM.

funny-pictures-you-are-making-the-little-bird-blush.jpg

Sorry couldnt resist. :p

Nah I had too much drink in me to blush :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Gary ITR wrote: »
    The vage show didn't really do.it for me tbh. Where is all the good bag stuff gone? It was full of tdis that were nothing special. Vectras car stood out though to be fair, didn't spot the man himself though.

agree.

i am not anty VAGE stuff or german stuff, but i was not really impressed by anything in there. the point that 95% of stuff was useless on road and diesel did not impressed me at all... Golf mk4 r32 was quite cool though. few S4 too?

A lot of carp like: Golfs with merc wheels and so on...

Vectras car was cool i have to admit. really looks great in white. He is a nice fella too, had a wee chat with him. i annoyed him with my foreign accent too :D.

i annoyed him with my foreign accent too :D.

Did he not annoy you with his foreign accent? :P

Some VAGE pics

imagevfs.jpg

imagevuna.jpg

imageryy.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

looks like a game of "how badly i can attach tat to my car"

anything nice at it :pac:?

some ronal turbos on what looks like maybe a jetta in the background of the last pic?

Was it held in a scrap yard?

Close enough, a mart. Where most of the cars spent a lot of time when they were newer.

Pretty fancy mart too.
    http://www.corkmarts.com/index.cfm/page/salescentre?salesCentreID=2

€100 quid deposit taken for the Rover.........

What did you get for it?

RoverJames wrote: »
    What did you get for it?

€500 :)

The chap got a great car for the money, it was spotless and the engine was a peach :)

€500 :)

The chap got a great car for the money, it was spotless and the engine was a peach :)

And the ABS fault??

More than likely an ABS sensor, I "sorted" mine without spending a penny and have fully functioning ABS.

Was it not originally referred to by cgal as a fault??

An ABS sensor that brings on an ABS warning light is a fault :p
    A common one on a 75 too. They need replacing generally when the cable wears.

An ABS sensor that brings on an ABS warning light is a fault :p
    A common one on a 75 too.

Exactly so whisht your face :D

Was it not originally referred to by cgal as a fault??

In fairness, 1 its a 500euro car and 2 why care?