Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 73,547 ✭✭✭✭colm_mcm

My car is about to turn 60 :)

K

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,032 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

CP320Icon.jpg
    CP320 Package
    Includes: Level 2 Software, WRC type intercooler, Full Mongoose decat exhaust system & Cold air induction system.

Forum Price supplied and fitted £1735.00 inc vat

For the love of god someone hide my credit card :(

Does it make dump valve sounds?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Jimbob 83 wrote: »
    CP320Icon.jpg
    CP320 Package
    Includes: Level 2 Software, WRC type intercooler, Full Mongoose decat exhaust system & Cold air induction system.

Forum Price supplied and fitted £1735.00 inc vat

For the love of god someone hide my credit card :(

Ring your insurance company first. :p

No dump valves do that and standard one is pretty quiet tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,729 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

That sounds like a nice deal, if even for the straight pipe 5 pot. :)
    DO IT!!

What sort of gains are we talking?

320bhp 400nm torque or so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

320bhp 400nm torque or so

And what HP is the ST standard?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,985 ✭✭✭✭dgt

A lot of cars in this city are repaired with gaffa tape. Some with packing tape. But my favourite was a renault megane with its boot taped on with sticky tape!!!!

dgt wrote: »
    A lot of cars in this city are repaired with gaffa tape. Some with packing tape. But my favourite was a renault megane with its boot taped on with sticky tape!!!!

"you have used 2 inches of sticky tape, God bless you." :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,102 ✭✭✭✭Drummerboy08

For that price I'd but that st upgrade pack.

I'll have spent pretty much the same on the golf shortly and I'll be lucky to see 240bhp.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

What am I doing on the fecken wheel!?

Right lads, I'm just back from town and I'm a bit sauced. I turned down a girl tonight because she was 21 and I'm 26, was I right? Regretting it a bit because she had a great rack!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

Right lads, I'm just back from town and I'm a bit sauced. I turned down a girl tonight because she was 21 and I'm 26, was I right? Regretting it a bit because she had a great rack!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I was conflicted whether or not to delete this but I thought against it.

And no, you were wrong. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

Ah dave... So wrong.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,025 ✭✭✭✭-Corkie-

You deserve a kick up the hole... Was she not detailed enough for you????:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,924 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Idiot....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,834 ✭✭✭✭Marcusm

But you don't have a Vage !

Then again neither does that south african 800m runner :p

Hmmmmmmm......:mad:

But you don't have a Vage !

Then again neither does that south african 800m runner :p

misses shadowhearth sister is here from austria, so i am taking them to see some metal. its german, but still.... :p

then i am going to meet the legendary VRS, the protector of Polo's and biggest nightmare of M3! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,648 ✭✭✭knifey_spoonie

BTCC on ITV at the Mo, First btcc race at 12

For that price I'd but that st upgrade pack.

I'll have spent pretty much the same on the golf shortly and I'll be lucky to see 240bhp.

Yea i was going to get a Cold air induction system/aftermarket exhaust system and upgrade the intercooler anyway in preperation for a map next year but the package with a map to suit the mods makes financial sense :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

It's not that cheap though really. The intercooler (£300) and CAIS (£300-350) installs are DIY possible. Exhaust fitting isn't that expensive (DeCat Mongoose can be had for about £550-650). You end up paying about £600 for the remap and fitting.

Not to mention the extra €300+ you'd have to spend driving over to Collins to get it done.

Realistically the £1750 price will set you back about €2500.

(I may have considered these options myself at some point :P )

BTCC on ITV at the Mo, First btcc race at 12

Is that on ITV4?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,920 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

Bollix :(

misses shadowhearth sister is here from austria, so i am taking them to see some metal. its german, but still.... :p

Rammstein, Eisbrecher, Megaherz?? Is her sister 21 and do you want to help me redeem myself?

Bollix :(

Rammstein, Eisbrecher, Megaherz?? Is her sister 21 and do you want to help me redeem myself?

She is not 21 bud. We just out of there to Mahon point cork for some food.
    I have to say carpark stuff was more interesting for me, then stuff out there :D

196524a1.jpg

I am decently not a cage stuff man. I realise that a lot after today. There were few interesting motors, but lots of that stuff looked really impractical.

On the bright side I met "vectra" and his legendary vrs. :D really lovely fella, had some laugh out there. White vrs does look lovely. It was shining like cats balls :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cgal093

Thats a carpark? :P

cgal093 wrote: »

Yes, its a place for people to park their cars. .I.E. A car park. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,719 ✭✭✭Hal1

Bargins to be had in aldi on thursday :). Flexi Head Gear Wrench set, sizes Sizes: 8mm, 10mm, 13mm, 14mm and 17mm. Just how feckin handy are these?
    Product_detail_Wk33T_23.jpg

http://www.aldi.ie/ie/html/offers/special_buys3_23096.htm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,575 ✭✭✭166man

cgal093 wrote: »

That's what a carpark looks like in Cork anyway...