If we do not hit our goal we will be forced to close the site.

Current status: https://keepboardsalive.com/

Annual subs are best for most impact. If you are still undecided on going Ad Free - you can also donate using the Paypal Donate option. All contribution helps. Thank you.

***Motors Chat Thread*** Round 1

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,272 ✭✭✭✭Atomic Pineapple

dar83 wrote: »
    Or pay your sister back, no? Haha

What she doesn't know.........

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,412 ✭✭✭andyseadog

gollywog wrote: »
    You workin today? I'll be in tesco in about an hour!

yup, working 2 until 10 today :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭ottostreet

I've got a real hankering for an E38 recently!

Oh oh!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,574 ✭✭✭Matt Simis

ottostreet wrote: »
    I've got a real hankering for an E38 recently!

Oh oh!

Buy this one!
    http://www.bmw-driver.net/forum/showthread.php?t=36638

Great price, good looking car, known seller, has history etc!

Matt Simis wrote: »
    Buy this one!
    http://www.bmw-driver.net/forum/showthread.php?t=36638

Great price, good looking car, known seller, has history etc!

Can't do it now, I'll be looking more seriously around October/November, once I have my E39 6 months! I'm restricting myself to only changing car every six months!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,344 ✭✭✭gollywog

dar83 wrote: »
    Or pay your sister back, no? Haha

First thing I did was pay her back but I still have a good chunk leftover! :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,569 ✭✭✭166man

Yup!
    Or a milltek!!! :D

Quick question, you weren't around Dublin today in your red GTI were you?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

that e38 is for sale for some time now. fella in cork? lovely machine. i was tempted by it when i was looking for car.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,066 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

No panic lads - yiz can fight over mine for €1700 once I have it tested! ;)

IMG_1197-vi-1.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,536 ✭✭✭✭L-M

I'll give ya the 500 if I can have it for three months.

You've to tax it though :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,186 ✭✭✭BUBBLE WRAP

YESSSSSS!
    Found the money I had lost in work last week! Over the fcuking moon! :D

Fantastic news man. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,030 ✭✭✭Jimbob 83

Good stuff Gollywog, stage 1 remap would be myy choice, GTI sounds like a camel gargling hammers either way :p

I'll give ya the 500 if I can have it for three months.

You've to tax it though :pac:

How about askin' me bell end instead? ;)

Actually, maybe not. How would you feel about having a gawk at this for me seeing if it's up to scratch?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 430 ✭✭cgal093

Got rid of the Alfa today :( Took a trade-in of a non-runner 01 Punto sporting and €650 cash! Fecking chuffed! Seller gave me a set of head lights, clutch cable and brake pads with it too. I had to get a mate to tow it home though. We collected it from a block of flats in Ballymun, was like we were stealing it! We had a crowd of teenagers staring at us the whole time too. Also, just bought a 00 Corsa for €300, have to get that collected tomorrow..

cgal093 wrote: »
    Got rid of the Alfa today :( Took a trade-in of a non-runner 01 Punto sporting and €650 cash! Fecking chuffed! Seller gave me a set of head lights, clutch cable and brake pads with it too. I had to get a mate to tow it home though. We collected it from a block of flats in Ballymun, was like we were stealing it! We had a crowd of teenagers staring at us the whole time too. Also, just bought a 00 Corsa for €300, have to get that collected tomorrow..

cgal093, meet dgt! :D

Oh god another hoarder :p

166man wrote: »
    Yup!
    Or a milltek!!! :D

Quick question, you weren't around Dublin today in your red GTI were you?

Nope I wasn't, Was around gorey and arklow!
    Why?!

Jimbob 83 wrote: »
    Good stuff Gollywog, stage 1 remap would be myy choice, GTI sounds like a camel gargling hammers either way :p

Ya i will have that done at some stage for sure! Any idea how much they cost?!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,730 ✭✭✭✭CianRyan

Well, at least it makes for an entertaining TTIDSTMCT. :)

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 51,685 Mod ✭✭✭✭Stheno

YESSSSSS!

Feckin delighted for you :) Can't believe it, that is just fantastic!

€500 or so, you are looking at mid 230's bhp from a GTI with no other mods, an ST would be looking at mid 260's :)

Stheno wrote: »
    YESSSSSS!

Feckin delighted for you :) Can't believe it, that is just fantastic!

Cheers :) such a relief!

Jimbob 83 wrote: »

€500 or so, you are looking at mid 230's bhp from a GTI with no other mods, an ST would be looking at mid 260's :)

Mmmm, definitely a be to think over. Maybe get it done around my birthday in November!

MCMLXXV wrote: »
    No panic lads - yiz can fight over mine for €1700 once I have it tested! ;)

IMG_1197-vi-1.jpg

Really? I'll probably take you up on that!

MCM - 1700??? That's extremely cheap for a car like that.

.... not if you want to actually sell it, unfortunately.

I'll advertise it at €2.2 once she's tested but unfortunately nobody wants them here with €1683 / annum tax. Same car would fetch twice that in the UK.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,911 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

I thought that too. Surely with nct it's worth more then that?

730 is it? I'm just sounding it out with the gf here...

I thought that too. Surely with nct it's worth more then that?

Ya wanna give me more, I'll take it! ;)