Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What made you smile/frown/mad/sad/cry today-thread for all your emotional needs! V5

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

I read the story! There were way more people than I imagined and I sweated ALL the sweat but I didn't vomit or faint or anything! Sweet!!

This girl asked me for my autograph and I didn't stop laughing for about 5 minutes.
    Mars Bar wrote: »
    I got asked if we have a St. Patrick's Day parade in Galway.
    Our parade is the BOMB.
    If I'm from Africa why am I White?...
    Omg, Karen. You can't just go around asking people why they're white!
    Damn spam mail, grrr!
    I've been getting way more than usual too, all dating websites. I never get that kind of spam, it's always been viagra and gambling websites.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Acoshla

Having this thread is like having a little group of devils on my shoulder :p Ok I'll get them, I made enough money today to pay for them so might as well treat myself :)

This is them, I will be adding sparkles to the bow! And already have them in cream with beady things in place of the bow, so comfy: http://www.debenhams.ie/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/prod_10052_10001_053010605193_-1

Edit: On inappropriate questions, I was recently asked how I work with cake and amn't a "fat lump"? :pac: The guy who said it got evils from his girlfriend while I swooned at the compliment :D

• Registered Users Posts: 6,850 ✭✭✭FouxDaFaFa

They look really nice, Acoshla. I've always found that style of shoe the most comfortable.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

Acoshla wrote: »
    Having this thread is like having a little group of devils on my shoulder :p Ok I'll get them, I made enough money today to pay for them so might as well treat myself :)

This is them, I will be adding sparkles to the bow! And already have them in cream with beady things in place of the bow, so comfy: http://www.debenhams.ie/webapp/wcs/stores/servlet/prod_10052_10001_053010605193_-1

Edit: On inappropriate questions, I was recently asked how I work with cake and amn't a "fat lump"? :pac: The guy who said it got evils from his girlfriend while I swooned at the compliment :D

omg buy the shoes
    they're lovely

They'll be the third pair of that exact shape by Faith that I'll own, the little hidden platform is great, so easy to walk in. They match ma dress perfectly, and bizarrely the BMW and Mustang we'll have for the day are the same colour too, people will think I went mad coordinating everything, it's an accident, I swears!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Ilyana

Jane_LS_88 wrote: »
    Acoshla, buy them and get someone to hide them for you. :D

Does anyone know where the cinema is in Carlow?? A bus leaves here at 11.15am and the timetable says Carlow (Bus Park) so I need clear directions. :rolleyes: :o

It's pretty easy! The cinema is in Fairgreen Shopping Centre; when you come out of the bus park turn left, walking towards Lidl on your left (or Aldi, one of those, opposite the FAS office). Keep going until you pass the shut down Pizza Hut on your left, straight through the roundabout and pedestrian crossing over the bridge. You'll see Fairgreen on your left then down a narrow-ish road, the first shop on your left will be New Look, keep going down that street and the cinema is straight ahead. Huge yoke, can't miss it :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,555 ✭✭✭Sar_Bear

Anyone wanna buy me these??

Sar_Bear wrote: »
    Anyone wanna buy me these??

Oooooohhh, pretty.

Ordered shoes, got free delivery, yay!

• Registered Users Posts: 40,401 ✭✭✭✭x Purple Pawprints x

EmilyO wrote: »
    It's pretty easy! The cinema is in Fairgreen Shopping Centre; when you come out of the bus park turn left, walking towards Lidl on your left (or Aldi, one of those, opposite the FAS office). Keep going until you pass the shut down Pizza Hut on your left, straight through the roundabout and pedestrian crossing over the bridge. You'll see Fairgreen on your left then down a narrow-ish road, the first shop on your left will be New Look, keep going down that street and the cinema is straight ahead. Huge yoke, can't miss it :)

That sounds fairly straight forward tbh.. Is it a long walk? What about getting to the cinema from the train station? :o All this to see The Hunger Games, it better be feckin' worth it! :rolleyes:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,309 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

That sounds fairly straight forward tbh.. Is it a long walk? What about getting to the cinema from the train station? :o All this to see The Hunger Games, it better be feckin' worth it! :rolleyes:

The train station is the other side of town, and tbh I couldn't give you directions :( The walk from the bus park is ten minutes tops. I've taken that Athlone-Waterford bus maaaany times, I know it all too well! :rolleyes:

Why oh why does Britney in Glee make such ugly faces when she's dancing?!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,676 ✭✭✭✭herisson

The train station is the other side of town, and tbh I couldn't give you directions :( The walk from the bus park is ten minutes tops. I've taken that Athlone-Waterford bus maaaany times, I know it all too well! :rolleyes:

Its easier if you turn right when coming out of the bus park ad walk for like a minute til you see the MASSIVE fairgreen sign walk up the right hand sign til you see the champion sports shop and its just around the corner beside river island :)

when you hop off the train turn left and follow that road
    keep going straight past the fire station
    you will see a sign for fairgreen walk along the road towards fairgreen and you will see it straight across from you! :)

Oh that's grand so.. I'd be there around 11.30. I don't know Carlow at all well so I'd have plenty of time to walk around (i.e. attempt to not get lost) until the film starts. Thanks a million! :D Oh I used to get that bus home from Athlone to here every Friday evening.

ah carlow is small enough ive survived living here for nearly 21 years!

its not hard to get lost! :D

• Registered Users, Moderators, Education Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional South Moderators Posts: 15,247 Mod ✭✭✭✭rebel girl 15

Kinda started to hit in the last few hours - spent most of my time in work in a bit of a daze, couldn't stop thinking about her :(:(:( Whole situation is so sad. Turns out that they knew in the staff room at 11, and at lunch time, but for some reason I didn't go in there at all yesterday

Right so, here's the plan. I've decided to take the bus because it's handier and also I have more time to find my way. I'll have nearly 2 hours to kill so I'll find my way and then find a bookshop to buy Mockingjay. :)

There's a big Easons in Fairgreen ;)

its amazing! sadly there arent many other bookshops around these parts except for one in superquinn i think? :(

but there is a lovely coffee shop aswell called esquires or if you prefer a costas inbetween argos and next!

Oh good God I'll miss the film, I love Easons!!! :D

Easons in Nenagh has a lovely little caffe upstairs, love going in there buying a good book and chilling out for awhile :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,595 ✭✭✭The Lovely Muffin

To order the pretty shoes I saw for the wedding or not, that is the question. How will I stop myself wearing them for a million months between now and then if I order them? But what if the 7's sell out fast?!! Decisions....

Pulled today back from the brink of failure and despair, quite happy with myself for it.
    Buy the shoes.

Those shoes are gorgeous.

The mammy and granny are talking again my bf is here and I'm having an nice dinner soon. Happies :D

• Registered Users Posts: 504 ✭✭✭LostGirly

Kinda started to hit in the last few hours - spent most of my time in work in a bit of a daze, couldn't stop thinking about her :(:(:( Whole situation is so sad. Turns out that they knew in the staff room at 11, and at lunch time, but for some reason I didn't go in there at all yesterday

Hope you're ok xx

Hope you're okay rebel girl. xx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

My teeth hurt despite taking three Nurofen Plus tablets, the weather is depressing me and all I really want right now is someone to give me a nice big wad of cash so I can go away to Barcelona for a week. Seriously, I need a vacation. *sighs heavily*
    Hell, I need to get my passport renewed and I can't even afford that. It's not fair. Why must everything be so damn expensive? :mad:

My Carlow plan is on hold until some day next week. Just got a text from the girl in charge of the LSPCA shop asking if I could work so I said I would. I get my money on Tuesday so that would be a good day to go. :)

carlow will miss you! :(

You know things are desperate when you're using a strainer pouring the orange juice coz ya dont like the bits! :o

• Registered Users Posts: 2,462 ✭✭✭Orla K

Jane_LS_88

If your getting the bus(and I'm guessing the bus leaves you outside the vet place) you might be better of turning right and heading that way, in my head it's shorter and there'll be alot more people around, the other way is kinda lonely for walkers(loads of cars)
    Also easons in carlow is kinda crap, there was a better bookshop along the pedestrian street but was in that around christmas and it didn't seem great, I found another one in the other shopping centre it's a building across(diagonal) from the bus station(if the bus station is where I'm thinking of)
    Also the coffee shop in the main shopping centre part is a bit cheaper than the one beside argos.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭sarahbro

Thought I was working 10-8 tomorrow but turns out the roster was wrong and I'm in 10-5! :) and then I'm on holidays for over a week :):)

• Registered Users Posts: 600 ✭✭✭Mollikins

Thanks Posy and Jane. Nice to know it’s not just me! :o

Ended up having to make two phone calls in order to get hold of the person I needed to speak to. As if one wasn’t enough for me. Then she snapped at me over nothing so I had a little cry once I got off the phone. I’m grand now, it’s her problem not mine sure. Still not nice though. :(

Got to study for just half an hour earlier before my brother rang asking me to put on his dinner. I didn’t mind making it for him but I was only just getting into studying again when everyone else came home so I just packed everything up and fecked it in the corner. Watched the soaps all evening because there was just no point in trying to do any study. I’m just going to wait ‘til everyone is in bed before I try to study again because they just make way too much of a racket. I stay up late most nights anyway but doing it for study isn’t ideal.

Woman I worked for before for a few days emailed me on a reference for the interview Saturday. She’s just so lovely. Was smiling at the screen like an eejit when I read it. :)
    God I wish I could work for her full time. I don’t think it would ever feel like work at all. :)

Edit: Acoshla, I'm in love with your wedding shoes!