Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

What made you smile/frown/mad/sad/cry today-thread for all your emotional needs! V5

Options

Comments

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Politics Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 81,310 CMod ✭✭✭✭coffee_cake

branbee wrote: »
    Are the singing lessons for people who can already sing and want to improve?

no, i was a beginner

oh, unless you meant s/the/there/ in which case yes, of course :)
    you can do grades or something and start off on whichever is most apt

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,130 ✭✭✭✭Kiera

Lucyfur wrote: »
    I'm starting Spanish classes soon, I can't wait:D
    Oh I'd love to do Spanish lessons. Don't think there are any out my way tho.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭branbee

bluewolf wrote: »
    Are the singing lessons for people who can already sing and want to improve?

no, i was a beginner

oh, unless you meant s/the/there/ I
    n which case yes, of course :)

Oh no id be an absolute beginner! With little hope of improvement but it would be quite the challenge if i started classes!
    Do you reckon you need some talent?!
    I love the film elf where he says anyone can sing! But i don't know if that is true!

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 8,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fluorescence

no, i was a beginner

oh, unless you meant s/the/there/ in which case yes, of course :)

How are those going btw? I'd love to be able to sing but my voice is poopy. Plus my range is very limited (about a 9-10th :( ). Do you bother with exams for singing or do you just go for funsies instead?