Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

GW32 Matchday Thread

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,202 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Hurrah for bandwagons!

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 10,969 ✭✭✭✭alchemist33

Yay for Cisse! Boo for Vorm!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Cabaye assist according to BBC

And On Fpl site .

• Registered Users Posts: 15,262 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

glad I benched Caulker now

wait til he goes and scores a goal now

• Registered Users Posts: 2,091 ✭✭✭thegreengoblin

I ignored Ba for ages while he scored left, right and centre. Now I'm doing the exact same thing with Cisse....whyyyyyyy???? Answers on a postcard please.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,416 ✭✭✭Jimmy Iovine

Good man Cisse. Got him in last week. 3 goals so far is a great return.

• Registered Users Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

I ignored Ba for ages while he scored left, right and centre. Now I'm doing the exact same thing with Cisse....whyyyyyyy???? Answers on a postcard please.

Because you think its too late to jump on the bandwagon and/or expect the player to stop scoring once you get him in

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

Cisse again. Just as well I got rid of Ba this week who has just missed a decent chance :eek: Cmon Siggy!

kennyb3 wrote: »
    Guthrie is out so jonas had to move to midfield thats the main reason why

Is he out for long? Might throw Santon in my team next week.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,091 ✭✭✭thegreengoblin

Dempsey wrote: »
    Because you think its too late to jump on the bandwagon and/or expect the player to stop scoring once you get him in

But I've hopped on many a bandwagon before and they've still kept scoring. I suspect it's more that I already have Ba and therefore it's not unreasonable to assume that Ba would start scoring again. Like today for example. When I have him on the bench. :rolleyes:

Come on Siggy, bang a couple in and smash that home v away hoodoo!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 274 ✭✭Morricone

Started Cissé on the bench! NOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 6,731 ✭✭✭Fowler87

For any Ba owners, it looks like himself and Cisse have swapped roles with Ba up front now

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭Juxtapose

Cisse looks like he's playing LB.. whats with that?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

Cisse playing on the left now with Ba centre forward.

Siggy's shots have to be the best in the league. Another amazing effort there. If only someone like Robinson was in goals :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

Captained Valencia ahead of Rvp and Rooney .

You and me both!! Fingers crossed it pays off against everyone else who went with either Rooney or RVP! I have both up front so Banking on a Tony V spectacular to gain ground on the top spots in my league!!
    Yay for Cisse! Boo for Vorm!

Haha! i second that! delighted i brough Cisse in this week now, already paying off! Hopefully vorm will make a ton of saves and clock up a few points and Sigurdsson Bangs in a couple too! Cant hand Newcastle a clean sheet when ive none of there defenders starting!!:p

FatRat wrote: »
    Siggy's shots have to be the best in the league. Another amazing effort there. If only someone like Robinson was in goals :rolleyes:

His effort against Friedel last week was fantastic. Again if only a slightly worse player was in there it was a certain goal.

• Registered Users Posts: 15,262 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

FatRat wrote: »
    Cisse playing on the left now with Ba centre forward.

Nothing to show for it though :(

• Registered Users Posts: 6,724 ✭✭✭kennyb3

Is he out for long? Might throw Santon in my team next week.

Not sure just heard he has a calf injury

Raylor on for Tiote.

Ferguson on for Ba :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭spartacus93

Ba off Ferguson on

Ba off. Fergie on.

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Devia

Ba off just before the 60mins too, that'll hurt anyone who still has him.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,639 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Swansea any near to scoring lads?need the Newcastle CS to disappear

• Registered Users Posts: 3,844 ✭✭✭carlcon

Newcastle are desperate right now at the back. How on earth they're keeping these out is beyond me.

Cisse again

That is an outrageous goal from Cisse. What a buy from Pardew. Pure genius.

• Registered Users Posts: 16,639 ✭✭✭✭dahat

Cisse gets another? i'm off to get a feckin drink somewhere........i am some crap manager:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 486 ✭✭Juxtapose

Cisse you hero! Hopefully Krul can keep a cleanie too and perfect start to the gw!

Swansea have been very good, their play is too patient without much penetration bar the odd (usually on target) Sigurdson pile driver.

Still think Swansea will nick one back.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

dahat wrote: »
    Hopefully the early start will catch alot of folk out....

Not me. My internet crapped out instead an hour before deadline till now -_-

Wanted to change my team starting XI. Gotten so sloppy the last few weeks. Simpson on bench, RVP captain... ugh. Race is run.