Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

That_Guy wrote: »
    Why do the crowd go quiet when a penalty is awarded. I'd be yelling as loudly as possible to put them off.

Everyone goes ssssshhhhhhhhhh

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

Everyone goes ssssshhhhhhhhhh

Stupid manners. It's all about the "boooooooooooooo.. I am booooing you to put you off you silly man" for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,185 ✭✭✭Snoopy1

You waited til I was going to come :(

Next time, we will make up for it

I cant watch the rugby, dont have sky sports :mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

I'm ill and still in bed. :cool: Think it might have been all the lollipops. :o

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

C'mon Ulster :D I'm confused by the bets!

I've curly hair and it's super pretty!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,821 ✭✭✭18AD

Nap time!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

I'm not getting a great view of the match because my 3 year old cousin has me putting make up on her, while her parents ply me with beer. Great day so far!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Pembily wrote: »
    C'mon Ulster :D I'm confused by the bets!

I've curly hair and it's super pretty!

That it is!Photos for know your clubbers laters!

• Administrators Posts: 53,386 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

\o/

Apparently Paddy power were returning all losing bets if O'Driscoll scored. Ledge!

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

awec wrote: »
    Sigh.... :(:(
    Hugs

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

Sigh.... :(:(

So yeah, I'll collect that tenner in Galway?

Sound!

Leinster, you beauts! Been fed so much beer that I'm a little inebriated. Time to meet my friend's mother and act sober, followed by a night on the beer! :D

Gutted wouldn't even describe it. :(

At least ye got a good thrashing. Would have been worse for it to go to the last minute like me with utd last week!!!

Now. No more blue talk :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭KamiKazeKitten

The scoreline doesn't really reflect the game overall. We didn't deserve to be battered by 40+ points. Stopped playing the last 6 minutes when Terblanche got binned.

Hugs to ye...

....and a happy pint for me later.

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 21,502 Mod ✭✭✭✭Agent Smith

now i've an excuse to buy another new lenister Jearsey :D

The scoreline doesn't really reflect the game overall. We didn't deserve to be battered by 40+ points. Stopped playing the last 6 minutes when Terblanche got binned.

The score is what will be remembered!

I've had just one single pint of bulmers and I'm already quite tipsy.

I just put a fiver on Bertrand to score the first goal. For the craic like! I really don't want Terry to have the pleasure of lifting that trophy today. C'mon bayern!

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

now i've an excuse to buy another new lenister Jearsey :D

3 stars upon the crest man :)

Pro12 next week eh? Ospreys will be rough though.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Music Moderators, Politics Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 22,360 CMod ✭✭✭✭Dravokivich

So yeah, I'll collect that tenner in Galway?

Sound!
    Aye, that'll do. :o

Leinster are lethal. BOD is unreal on the ball and Kearney is the best full back in the world.

Should have had iHumph on from the start instead of Paddy Jackson and when it was obvious Jackson was out of his depth the sub should have been made!

Don't even know if I can be arsed going out now!

I was surprised Jackson started tbh. In fairness both teams looked dangerous when in control of the ball. Just we ended up being able to get further with it. Even with all the mistakes leinster made.

That_Guy wrote: »
    Why do the crowd go quiet when a penalty is awarded. I'd be yelling as loudly as possible to put them off.

Its about good sportsman ship. Anything else is just scumbag behaviour. Also, its only Irish teams that push for that. Other teams will have their crowd roaring.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

G'wan Bayern!! :)

Evening all - how are we?

Ah bollix, Torres is gonna take it to extra time.

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭branbee

Just had a mars ice cream- with just the right amount of meltedness! Yum!

Fcuk Bayern. :(

I'm not convinced bayern are gonna do it :(

• Registered Users Posts: 9,820 ✭✭✭grames_bond

Urgh I'm starting to hate football all together! :(

To see John Terry lifting that trophy will make me sick!