Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Guinness and Rollies - Off topic chat!

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

The next 18th/21st I DJ at, I really wanna do it like this chap. Fantastic.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,404 ✭✭✭✭Pembily

Hermione* wrote: »
    Daisies wrote: »
    Sure the westies are great!
    I'm very grateful to ye beating Ulster after last weekend!
    That_Guy wrote: »
    Just back from a 10K run. It's bloody freezing outside.
    Fair play, TG! And to you too, Pembo!

I'm awake since 8am, but am still in my jammies watching telly. I want to leave the house to get breakfast and the papers but that involves getting dressed. Effort :cool:
    I thank ye as wellfor beating them!

It's a lot of effort Hermi but I'm gonna do it. My thighs hurt from dancing on Friday :rolleyes: I'm gonna veg out when I'm home in 2 hours :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,983 ✭✭✭✭Hermione*

Oh, I'll go for a run later too, Pem. I do love a weekend morning of tv + pj vegging, though! If I was going for a long run, I'd be gone by now so this is a nice treat for me :)

I'm still tired from Friday. I was up for about 20 hours on Friday! :eek:

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Morning all, nothing like a 10 hour sleep to set ya right!
    No exercise this morning for me, tag rugby later so that'll sort me!! Now if someone would like to bring me a mug of tea while I'm in bed, I'd be eternally grateful!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

That_Guy wrote: »
    The next 18th/21st I DJ at, I really wanna do it like this chap. Fantastic.

Well he obviously looked like he was enjoying himself :)

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,204 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Tempted to pump up the bike tyres and go for a spin...I remember how squeaky the brakes are. :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,762 ✭✭✭✭stupidusername

More than 12hours sleep and I still feel wrecked.

Did 30km which I'm happy with as I really really didn't wanna go. Was frozen on the way back as it pelted down with sleet :(

I'm now vegging :D

• Registered Users Posts: 51,342 ✭✭✭✭That_Guy

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 18,204 CMod ✭✭✭✭The Black Oil

Sleet? It's pretty warm here...was in the car, mind.

It's probably wrong that I laughed most at the Michael Bay bit in the clip above.

Black Oil wrote: »
    Sleet? It's pretty warm here...was in the car, mind.

It's probably wrong that I laughed most at the Michael Bay bit in the clip above.
    Yup sleet for about 15 min, it was freezing and I wasn't dressed for it! I have warmed up now :)

That's another thing, what's good for wearing whilst cycling - wicking?

What's wicking?

Polyester/base layer/quick dry stuff. [/marketing voice]

OH right, yup I wear that. Cycling pants are best too for long cycles.

• Administrators Posts: 53,365 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭awec

Pembily wrote: »
    OH right, yup I wear that. Cycling pants are best too for long cycles.
    awec wrote: »
    Shorts / trousers. :)
    Oh yes, trousers / shorts :o:o

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 4,644 Mod ✭✭✭✭Daisies

Oh yes, trousers / shorts :o:o

Lol :P

Lost the tag game :( I think I'm a bad luck charm to the team.

Is there positions in tag rugby Daisies?

If so, what are ye?

Nah no positions (as such). I tend to try and not get in my teams way and that's about all the tactics I can use.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,074 ✭✭✭smallBiscuit

Daisies wrote: »
    Nah no positions (as such). I tend to try and not get in my teams way and that's about all the tactics I can use.
    Just everyone run after the ball? :D

Or in Daisies case, run away :D

You are mean :P

• Moderators, Business & Finance Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,764 Mod ✭✭✭✭ToxicPaddy

evening all..

You are mean :P

He may be mean but he is kinda right! I still don't even understand the rules fully!

I don't think tag rugby plays proper offside, so you should just bomb for the try line all the time and wait on the play to catch up, take the pass and score the try! ;)

Do a big dive at the end too, don't just set it down. :D

Can't dive! And off side is played only when there is a penalty etc. I know most of the basics but there was a few times when the ref called a penalty and I was very confused as to why

Are ye allowed to kick in tag?

The ball or the opposing team?:p

Ya you are.