Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Liveline Thread (15/02/2012 to 01/05/2012)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,536 ✭✭✭AngryBollix

Irish people are spunkers.

Its the truth

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

Spudmonkey wrote: »
    This isn't the first case of tax evasion in Ireland and it didn't deter Paul Begley. Don't be fooled that putting one guys head on a spike will have that effect on others because it hasn't before.

I disagree. A few hefty sentences for Tax Fraud are long overdue. Fines are no deterrent, Prison is.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,111 ✭✭✭lucylu

if garlic guy is paying 33,000 or 1000 back a day no problem to do it them maybe prison as a punishment is ... but 6 years is excessive

• Registered Users Posts: 28,818 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

furiousox wrote: »
    Jaysus, didn't he cover this same time last year?

Every year, without fail :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 27,834 ✭✭✭✭ThisRegard

"Pry-mark" :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Suzie4 wrote: »
    Deary me,so if he pays back the money he took everything is fine.

Apply that to all the bank robbers etc.:rolleyes::rolleyes:

Deary me, if he pays all the money he can pay for his stint in jail. If he doesn't you and I get stuck with the bill.

Rolleyes at that failed logic all you want.

I hate paddys day.

Its a pain in the arse.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

022912irish.jpg

Sure Irish people dont be getting drunk at all at all..

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 12,333 ✭✭✭✭JONJO THE MISER

Must get one of these:cool:.

There is now a queue forming for these t-shirts

• Registered Users Posts: 2,449 ✭✭✭artful_codger

any grants going for the purchase of these t-shirts?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

Current caller is a guerilla marketer for Penneys

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

Yeah we've very few drinkers in the country, hence us being all the way down the table for alcohol consumption in Europe. 2nd place.

They should have replied "f*ck off"

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

Much of what was sold in the Headshops, that Duffy claims to have shut down, sold dodgy Chinese produce.

If only one of Joe's pals had owned one, we mightn't have had to shut them down.

• Moderators, Entertainment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 13,993 Mod ✭✭✭✭pc7

DuckStab wrote: »
    Yeah we've very few drinkers in the country, hence us being all the way down the table for alcohol consumption in Europe. 2nd place.

Who is number 1 Duckstab?

I didnt want a row.

I just went up to complain and I was reprimanded for my use of bad language

4 Eur, what a bargain, thanks caller.

• Registered Users Posts: 353 ✭✭BackScrub

Dunnes are importing these t-shirts from China Joe.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

4 quid for a t-shirt telling people that I'm drunk....

(I could get four cans for that.. )

• Registered Users Posts: 327 ✭✭DuckStab

pc7 wrote: »
    Who is number 1 Duckstab?

Czech Republic, but we'll get our revenge.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,324 ✭✭✭Suzie4

• Registered Users Posts: 2,857 ✭✭✭Spudmonkey

Skid wrote: »
    I disagree. A few hefty sentences for Tax Fraud are long overdue. Fines are no deterrent, Prison is.

It didn't deter him.

If the solution to deter tax evasion is to jail everyone who avoids paying tax, its going to end up a very expensive deterrent.

Sure didn't St Patrick like a tipple himself.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,730 ✭✭✭europa11

DuckStab wrote: »

Second place :eek:

...to who?

Only 3 months to the Olympics, we'll have to train harder :)

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,184 ✭✭✭✭Lapin

What did he say ?

I missed it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 23,718 ✭✭✭✭JonathanAnon

I'd rather the nation was portrayed as being drunks, that being oversensitive, attention seeking, petty, fools

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,129 ✭✭✭my friend

St Paddys Day is the day that scumbags rule the streets

It's time the Gardai took the streets back for decent people

f*ck off you whining aul c*nt.

dont use bad f*cking bad language again you aul b***x

A credit card for I tunes:eek:.