Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***MOTORS MEET - Sunday Feb 19th Portlaoise***

• Registered Users Posts: 4,088 ✭✭✭sean1141

great day. some very nice cars. i want that rs4!
    had to leave early but it was great to put some more faces to the names!

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

sean1141 wrote: »
    i want that rs4!

Get in line sonny-jim :D

sweet car. epic noise. and some people thought it was a tdi at first glance!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Bohrio

Heehehe

just to let you know I left with half a tank left and by the time I arrived to Dublin it was almost empty ... Still interested? ;)

Bohrio wrote: »
    Heehehe

just to let you know I had half a tank left and by the time I arrived to Dublin it was empty ... Still interested? ;)

well worth it for the noise alone:D

Heehehe

just to let you know I left with half a tank left and by the time I arrived to Dublin it was almost empty ... Still interested? ;)

Same as my car so :P

I'll be interested if the price is right! It's a gorgeous, gorgeous car!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

Heehehe

Sure if you throw in a Mars bar as well I'll take if off your hands just to save you the fuel bill :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,555 ✭✭✭✭Marlow

Daved_XB wrote: »
    Won't make this one now for sure, have to do some work on the car :(

Well, there was two V8's anyhow.
    EPM wrote: »
    There was a RS4? Mother fcukers!

Aye
    Heehehe

Same here. Full tank, when I left, half tank empty now.

/M

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭Johntegr

Must have been the trip all the way over to the coffee shop that used a bit of juice!

Johntegr wrote: »
    Must have been the trip all the way over to the coffee shop that used a bit of juice!

Nah. That just took the remainder out of the rear tyres :p

/M

Anyhow,

shortly after I arrived, that twin rear-axle Range Rover, that has been posted on here somewhere passed us leaving the parking lot. I was jumping for my camera, but nowhere near fast enough.

This is all I got
    420259_10150587784033682_698008681_9357196_485460949_n.jpg

The Civic with mismatching seats
    426383_10150587784828682_698008681_9357199_622120661_n.jpg
    Because Gary is too cheapskates to buy a decent seat for his passenger :)

401479_10150587785123682_698008681_9357200_2112404122_n.jpg
    420550_10150587786763682_698008681_9357208_731525401_n.jpg
    419829_10150587788978682_698008681_9357215_2115317661_n.jpg
    409466_10150587789193682_698008681_9357219_55417038_n.jpg

Didn't really get a whole pile of pictures. Matter of fact, not even one with my own in it, but then, there's loads of that floating about and it was mank today anyhow.

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

Just back....had to fill up with petrol again. My astra hates the motorway :mad:

Great meet. Not as many as the last one but good laugh was had thank you dave,conor and callum!
    Got a spin in the mps.......POWERRRRRRRRR!

And the noise from conzys yoke is fantastic. Not bad to drive either. Too bad we got 'lost' :o

Got a few pics,will throw em up later on.

You know when you can stay for 7hours with the same gang without getting bored theyre sound!

As for those who had their name down and didnt come.....weeks ban!

Conzy will hopefully learn his lesson! Obnoxious parking.....

photo1jh.jpg

RS4 giving it chain-male socks...

http://img24.imageshack.us/img24/3391/idl.mp4

I have a video of the RS4 uploaded onto imageshack. How do I embed it here or does it have to be a youtube file?

Just link to it. Embedding only works for youtube.

/M

• Hosted Moderators Posts: 6,817 ✭✭✭jenizzle

Didn't miss anything so it seems.... :o

jenizzle wrote: »

Sure you did. I brought the M5 :) And we used it to get sideways to the coffeeshop :D

/M

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

jenizzle wrote: »

Nah, I wasn't there this time... :cool:

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

And the noise from conzys yoke is fantastic. Not bad to drive either. Too bad we got 'lost' :o
    So was the speculation right ... did someone get pulled? ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 4,385 ✭✭✭pred racer

I had a great day, popped my vtec cherry:D i was laughing like an idiot every time i went over 6.5k:p
    The Rs4 was indeed duurty!
    I really liked the mazda it just looks mean:eek:
    Conzy's car sounds great.
    M5, the car of choice for the coffee run;)
    Ardennes proved that the voice control bird in my car can understand cork people too:cool:
    Thanks very much guys and gal.
    (I was quite nervous when i pulled in, but everybody was dead sound)

Btw the alfa made it all the way home without breaking down.....ye bastards:)

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,652 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Pics
    193423.jpg

193424.jpg

193425.jpg

193426.jpg

193427.jpg

Cheers delly, great pics!!

See just above the blue BMW's roof....what do you see? :D

193426.jpg

EDIT: Come to think of it, this photo would make a great sig!

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,652 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Cheers delly, great pics!!

See just above the blue BMW's roof....what do you see? :D

EDIT: Come to think of it, this photo would make a great sig!
    And these pics will tell the story:

193431.jpg

193432.jpg

193433.jpg

Hold here, just so it covers 4 spots
    193434.jpg

The final resting spot, then we initiated operation 'Hide Car'
    193435.jpg

great pics! :D

i took a sound recording of conzys backbox getting full whack...erm....there was spatters all over me phone!

took me only 5mins to call myself via the 159 :p

heres the pics i have.

rcr9u9.jpg

208bmtu.jpg

2a845k4.jpg

xayt12.jpg

conzy's 2.5....

14mutsn.jpg

and a dirty dayshul

2r3d0df.jpg

1693ggj.jpg

a2671v.jpg

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Bástards!

Was a great day out, saw my first real non t-diddly-red-I RS4 and it was gorgeous. Experienced VTEC kicking in yo for the first time and Gary was a good pilot! Learned that clifford alarms dont like gingers... Plenty of sexual innuendo and learned a valuable lesson to make sure the car is locked...

Had great craic in kilkenny with cm, mm and randy too

Cant believe I had to go just as the M5 was being warmed up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

great pics! :D

It would have be even better if the carpark was full and that was the last 4 parking places. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Bohrio

conzymaher wrote: »
    Bástards!

Was a great day out, saw my first real non t-diddly-red-I RS4 and it was gorgeous. Experienced VTEC kicking in yo for the first time and Gary was a good pilot! Learned that clifford alarms dont like gingers... Plenty of sexual innuendo and learned a valuable lesson to make sure the car is locked...

Had great craic in kilkenny with cm, mm and randy too

Cant believe I had to go just as the M5 was being warmed up!

LOL

I have never experienced a VTEC either... why didnt I think of that...

Shame I had to leave shortly after the M5 arrived... i love that car, one of my all time favourites and my all time M5 favourite!

Hopefully I will enjoy it more next time!

It was great to see you all. First time I have ever seeing a Integra Type R (two actually) and loved them

Shame I had to leave shortly after the M5 arrived... i love that car, one of my all time favourites and my all time M5 favourite!

Pop in to the Cars and Coffee in Cherrywood (1st sunday of every month, 10:30am and on). There's always one or two there. I'm also quite often there, but not always in the M5.

/M

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Got to experience the wonders of vtec in Gary's yoke for the first time. That yoke is a bloody go kart! It can bloody move too!:D

• Subscribers Posts: 6,408 ✭✭✭conzy

Something fishy going on in that pic of the lads moving my car?

54c05.jpg