Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

***MOTORS MEET - Sunday Feb 19th Portlaoise***

• Registered Users Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Bohrio

Hey!

Seeing is such a lovely day I am on may way too. So add me to the list!

See you at 12!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,076 ✭✭✭superstoner90

Bohrio wrote: »
    Hey!

Seeing is such a lovely day I am on may way too. So add me to the list!

See you at 12!

I think there gone ulready. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,223 ✭✭✭Nissan doctor

I'll defiantly be there but fashionably late.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,238 ✭✭✭Ardennes1944

All 27 of us in the cork convoy are just leaving.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,236 ✭✭✭Daved_XB

Won't make this one now for sure, have to do some work on the car :(

• Registered Users Posts: 15,504 ✭✭✭✭vectra

is your back any better vectra?

Was feeling not bad during the week.. Spent 3 hours cleaning wheels/under arches yesterday.. Should have left them alone, Buckled today, only just out of bed.:o

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

Will be a tad late....so sleepy....

• Registered Users Posts: 15,504 ✭✭✭✭vectra

Loads of pics please,
    How about pics of members standing beside their car's so as we could identify them in future?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

I'm out of this, gotta get back to limerick as works wants me in asap

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

Enjoy the day lads, won't make this one but will make the next. Take it handy on the roads;)

• Registered Users Posts: 6,462 ✭✭✭TheBazman

Enjoy lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,487 ✭✭✭alexmcred

Enjoy all

• Registered Users Posts: 1,011 ✭✭✭Bodhan

Sorry I didn't make this one guys, two sick kids really clips the wings. How did it go?

• Registered Users Posts: 7,106 ✭✭✭dar83

Never made this one today either. At least you guys got a good day for it. Hope it wasn't as cold as last time anyway. :)

Hmm no mods?

Lets.....

go off topic. :D:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,774 ✭✭✭Bohrio

I think there gone ulready. :(

Just back now! Had a great time, can wait for the next time. Really good to put a face to the poster... although I have already forgotten who is who.. must be an age thing

Weather was great too a bit cold but, sure what can you do!

Sorry I didn't take any pics

Anyone back yet?

See you soon :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,987 ✭✭✭ottostreet

Couldn't make it...girlfriends birthday and my suggestion to her of coming along didnt go down well.

How did it go?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,106 ✭✭✭✭TestTransmission

Hmm no mods?

Lets.....

go off topic. :D:pac:

How's about you get back in your box ;)

tumblr_lz8k08dnv91qg9vpno2_250.jpg

• Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 7,652 Mod ✭✭✭✭delly

Good turn out and a cracking day as well. I have some pics on the cameras I'll try and upload later, including a really bad parker who took up 4 spaces.......The first rule of boards motors meet club is; never leave your car unlocked when off on a jaunt in someone else's car!

• Registered Users Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

PICS or GTFO you fat bastards! :D

• Moderators, Motoring & Transport Moderators Posts: 23,157 Mod ✭✭✭✭Alanstrainor

That RS4...:eek:

Great meet up!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,822 ✭✭✭✭EPM

There was a RS4? Mother fcukers!

Oh dear, hope ye got plenty of pics.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Very pleasant day and good company, some nice cars and a nice break from routine. :)

I'm sure a few quotes from the day might surface elsewhere during the week ... right, Ardennes? :p

• Registered Users Posts: 8,720 ✭✭✭Hal1

Dam, sounds like a lot of cool cars turned up. An an rs4 tdi ffs!

• Registered Users Posts: 26,149 ✭✭✭✭Berty

EPM wrote: »

She's missing about 100+ BHP. Could have taken mine. Sur' its only 105bhp. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 19,854 ✭✭✭✭MetzgerMeister

I'll defiantly be there but fashionably late.

Are you there yet?? :p

EPM wrote: »

The most beautiful car there today in my eyes. Got a spin in it and it has overtaken the M3 in my dream-car list!

Quote of the day - "I use mickey arse on my car" - Ardennes trying to tell us that he uses Meguiar's on his car :D

Quote of the weekend - "I want to take a few mm's off it" - Conzy telling us how much lacquer he wanted to take off as part of a paint correction :D

Great weekend with conzy, callum and randy. More of those please!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 326 ✭✭Johntegr

Just in the door myself. Nice to meet yas all. That RS4 sounded durrrty! There was a nice note off that 325 aswell!

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 29,509 Mod ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Ah here, ya fecker, you used up most of my quotes for the week in one post!

When you get a bit older you'll learn to take your time for maximum satisfaction ... :pac:

And yep, even if the magairlí nearly froze off me with the cold last night while ye waxed, polished and buffed one another up, was well worth it for the laughs (and Mother Conzy's hot whiskies! :D).