Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

australian jobs on donedeal web site.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 karl20

Are ye for real or what ?
    " punctuation & Syntax of these posts are very similar, especially the spaces before a comma or Period"
    im am a separate individual from Diesel Techy=Johnny222=Niall Minogue
    as i said before i was only voicing my own opinion and experience of this business , i am from clonmel in co tippertary i am a mechanic and my wife and i have secured a job in Australia trew this service .
    i have noting to do with Niall or his company i am simply someone who has used his services and i am been 100% honest of my experience with them . which i gave in detail on my previous post !!!!!!!!!! ??

• Registered Users Posts: 553 ✭✭✭mysteries1984

karl20 wrote: »
    " punctuation & Syntax of these posts are very similar, especially the spaces before a comma or Period"
    as i said before i was only voicing my own opinion and experience of this business , i am from clonmel in co tippertary i am a mechanic and my wife and i have secured a job in Australia trew this service .
    i have noting to do with Niall or his company i am simply someone who has used his services and i am been 100% honest of my experience with them . which i gave in detail on my previous post !!!!!!!!!! ??

It's the fact that everyone who has anything positive at all to say about Niall Minogue has been a new member with only a handful of posts, and he himself hasn't bothered coming back to refute any claims. Why are all these new members suddenly springing up to sing Niall's praises? Have they all decided to Google him and found boards.ie simultaneously?

This raises red flags to everyone, which I'm sure you can appreciate yourself. If genuine, it's very, very coincidental.

actually i did google his name for my own research and thats how i found this , i then decided to join so i could tell everyone of my own dealings with him .

if ye are that worked up about the whole thing why dont ye go to his office and met him in person rather than been so paranoid about using a service which you have clearly not researched properly ?

actually i did google his name for my own research and thats how i found this , i then decided to join so i could tell everyone of my own dealings with him .

if ye are that worked up about the whole thing why dont ye go to his office and met him in person rather than been so paranoid about using a service which you have clearly not researched properly ?

What? No, I think you'll find people here have done research. Read the entire thread and you will see some lengthy posts from people. Including ones from people wondering what the money needed up front is for.

As for why I won't meet him in person, why would I bother? I already pointed out to him that his company did not in fact show as registered with the CRO, contrary to his statement, and he hasn't come back to elaborate on that one. He's not a registered agent with MARA either.

That's enough 'research' for me to show someone up as being either extremely disorganised and unprofessional, or a scammer. I'm not interested in dealing with either one.

yes some times it is hard to start in business and yes maybe he is a bit disorganized as most people starting business usually are till they find there footing but i found him professional and he has not scammed me out of any money , as i said before i have lived in Australia before for a number of years so i am educated enough to know if someone is talking bull or not.
    Are you thinking of heading over your self ?

• Registered Users Posts: 4,435 ✭✭✭mandrake04

Well I will just draw some slight comparisons to some of the posts, I am not a grammar Nazi or anything but most people leave 1 space after a comma and 2 after a period.

How can so many posters on the same thread make the same mistake of putting a couple of spaces before comma's and Periods? Maybe it is coincidence but this has to be the most coincidental thread I have ever read.

Hi guys

Thought I would clarify a few things regards Niall Minogue I myself am going through the process of getting a 457 visa through his company Quality Irish Personnel. I found him to be professional and straight up and to the point . He tells you what you don't want to hear as in it will take 3/4 months to get visa through ( I just want to go now) I am going to move to Geraldton 400km from Perth got a job as a diesel fitter. I met him in his office in Kilkenny at the pembroke hotel he discussed my options and was confident he would have me sorted in a month with a job offer it transpired that I got a job offer following week . I know it sounds to good to be true but this what happened. The MD of the oz company called me liked my cv which Niall Minogue prepared and sent me a contract the following day.3 other Irish boys have got positions in the same company since through quality Irish personnel which is great as I can g
    Johnny222 wrote: »
    New to the forum interesting reading through the links I am going to Perth in 3 weeks I got a job offer through quality irish personnel for me and my friend . We paid €300 each for his service he was helpful setting up things as I had no cv never needed one. Thecompany rang us at a time arranged by Niall and we are going on a trial for a month. The service he provides is good and he has the contacts my cousin is out in Perth at moment and has her a job in garage as receptionist so this is my opinion John
    Hi my name is Niall Minogue and I feel compelled to write this after reading all the threads my company is 100% legit and yes we are registered with the CRO as Quality Irish Personnel and a another company Quality Job Solutions which specialise in preparing cvs and mentoring people for interviews etc. QIP are trading since Janurary 3rd and we have secured positions for 23 personnel in the following jobs diesel mechanics , welders, panel beaters , tractor mechanics , car technicians , hydraulic technicians and excavator drivers. And numbers can be provided for any of these people to verify my service which I think is very good in that we do get results. The lady I met on Saturday with her husband rang a guy who verified my service and thus gave her the peace of mind to trek up from cork to meet me and yes I will get her partner a job as a diesel mechanic on a 457 visa. My professionalism has been called into question on a previous thread which I feel is harsh I get on average 50 calls per day some and maybe I can be blunt and to the point but I do get results. I am currently finalising an agreement with a mining company on Australia where Quality Irish Personnel wiill be there sole recruiter for western Europe this will be formally announced at a conference in Kilkenny at the end of the month where we will have representatives from the company fly into Ireland to have a meet and greet open night. I hope this clarifies a few things and if people want to call me please do. Also our website is currently being designed and hopefully be active in the next 2 weeks. One final thing it seems that what I am trying to achieve with this business has been mirrored by another company who if am led to believe has called problems with other individuals please don't tarnish my name and my business because of this. Also I don't supply visa I have recommended partners that I would put you in touch with. Thanks Niall MInogue
    Hi i am a hgv mechanic and i have joined boards to voice my own experience with Niall Minogue and his company Quality Irish Personnel , I am an other lad who Niall has also got a job for , which i will be starting soon in Geraldton west Australia with 2 other lads who he also got positions for in the same company , i first called Niall in January as i was looking at going back to Australia to work , i lived there before for a number of years so i have a good knowledge of how things work.As like anyone else i too was suspicious as i know there is a lot of scams out there.
    after speaking with Niall on the phone and telling him what sort of work i was looking for and what my qualifications were , he arranged a meeting with me at his office in kilkenny and asked me to bring my cv . i met him at his office for an interview which lasted about 1 hour and i found him very easy to talk with and he was down to earth and spoke his mind , he talked to me about different positions he had available around Australia which he showed me on large map that he has in his office. i could tell that this was not a scam from the knowledge and information he had about different companies and areas in Australia.
    after about 2 days he called to tell me that a company in west Australia looked at my cv and he told me what the employer was looking for and the type of work that was involved and he gave me there website address, so i done some research of the company and i was happy to have Niall arrange an interview for me with them.
    after the interview i was very happy with the company and what we spoke about during it .then about a day latter Niall called me and told me that the company would like to take me on so i agreed.that night the manager of the company emailed me my job offer to read over and sign and email it back to them, after that the manager called me to start arranging my 457 sponsorship visa so he emailed me the necessary forms for my wife and i to fill in and details of what documents he required so we done that and posted it back to them ,the company is paying for the 457 visa for my wife and i .The manager called me about 2 weeks ago to tell me that he got the forms and that they handed them into emigration so i am just waiting for them to be processed now .
    My advice to anyone who is unsure of Niall and his company Quality Irish Personnel would be to arrange a meeting and talk to him face to face that way you can be sure you are satisfied before you avail of his services

LOL lads honest to god are ye for real ? im sorry if i used a space after my comas , but it just proves that i am not the only person that makes this mistake im sure if ye look around on other threads that is quite common or maybe ye should start a new thread on this subject ?
    What would you like me to do to prove to ye that i am not the same person and that i am only one person voicing my own opinion .
    i just don't beleive that i am actually witnessing this lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Niall Minogue

mandrake04 wrote: »

Well I will just draw some slight comparisons to some of the posts, I am not a grammar Nazi or anything but most people leave 1 space after a comma and 2 after a period.

How can so many posters on the same thread make the same mistake of putting a couple of spaces before comma's and Periods? Maybe it is coincidence but this has to be the most coincidental thread I have ever read.

Hi guys

Thought I would clarify a few things regards Niall Minogue I myself am going through the process of getting a 457 visa through his company Quality Irish Personnel. I found him to be professional and straight up and to the poi[COLOR="Red"]nt . H[/COLOR]e tells you what you don't want to hear as in it will take 3/4 months to get visa through ( I just want to go now) I am going to move to Geraldton 400km from Perth got a job as a diesel fitter. I met him in his office in Kilkenny at the pembroke hotel he discussed my options and was confident he would have me sorted in a month with a job offer it transpired that I got a job offer following we[COLOR="Red"]ek . I k[/COLOR]now it sounds to good to be true but this what happened. The MD of the oz company called me liked my cv which Niall Minogue prepared and sent me a contract the following day.3 other Irish boys have got positions in the same company since through quality Irish personnel which is great as I can g
    Johnny222 wrote: »
    New to the forum interesting reading through the links I am going to Perth in 3 weeks I got a job offer through quality irish personnel for me and my frien[COLOR="Red"]d . W[/COLOR]e paid €300 each for his service he was helpful setting up things as I had no cv never needed one. Thecompany rang us at a time arranged by Niall and we are going on a trial for a month. The service he provides is good and he has the contacts my cousin is out in Perth at moment and has her a job in garage as receptionist so this is my opinion John
    Hi my name is Niall Minogue and I feel compelled to write this after reading all the threads my company is 100% legit and yes we are registered with the CRO as Quality Irish Personnel and a another company Quality Job Solutions which specialise in preparing cvs and mentoring people for interviews etc. QIP are trading since Janurary 3rd and we have secured positions for 23 personnel in the following jobs diesel mechani[COLOR="Red"]cs , w[/COLOR]elders, panel beate[COLOR="Red"]rs , tr[/COLOR]actor mechanics , car technicians , hydraulic technicians and excavator drivers. And numbers can be provided for any of these people to verify my service which I think is very good in that we do get results. The lady I met on Saturday with her husband rang a guy who verified my service and thus gave her the peace of mind to trek up from cork to meet me and yes I will get her partner a job as a diesel mechanic on a 457 visa. My professionalism has been called into question on a previous thread which I feel is harsh I get on average 50 calls per day some and maybe I can be blunt and to the point but I do get results. I am currently finalising an agreement with a mining company on Australia where Quality Irish Personnel wiill be there sole recruiter for western Europe this will be formally announced at a conference in Kilkenny at the end of the month where we will have representatives from the company fly into Ireland to have a meet and greet open night. I hope this clarifies a few things and if people want to call me please do. Also our website is currently being designed and hopefully be active in the next 2 weeks. One final thing it seems that what I am trying to achieve with this business has been mirrored by another company who if am led to believe has called problems with other individuals please don't tarnish my name and my business because of this. Also I don't supply visa I have recommended partners that I would put you in touch with. Thanks Niall MInogue
    Hi i am a hgv mechanic and i have joined boards to voice my own experience with Niall Minogue and his company Quality Irish Personnel , I am an other lad who Niall has also got a job for , which i will be starting soon in Geraldton west Australia with 2 other lads who he also got positions for in the same compan[COLOR="Red"]y , i fir[/COLOR]st called Niall in January as i was looking at going back to Australia to wo[COLOR="Red"]rk , i liv[/COLOR]ed there before for a number of years so i have a good knowledge of how things work.As like anyone else i too was suspicious as i know there is a lot of scams out there.
    after speaking with Niall on the phone and telling him what sort of work i was looking for and what my qualifications wer[COLOR="Red"]e , h[/COLOR]e arranged a meeting with me at his office in kilkenny and asked me to bring my c[COLOR="Red"]v . i m[/COLOR]et him at his office for an interview which lasted about 1 hour and i found him very easy to talk with and he was down to earth and spoke his mind , he talked to me about different positions he had available around Australia which he showed me on large map that he has in his office. i could tell that this was not a scam from the knowledge and information he had about different companies and areas in Australia.
    after about 2 days he called to tell me that a company in west Australia looked at my cv and he told me what the employer was looking for and the type of work that was involved and he gave me there website address, so i done some research of the company and i was happy to have Niall arrange an interview for me with them.
    after the interview i was very happy with the company and what we spoke about durin[COLOR="Red"]g it .t[/COLOR]hen about a day latter Niall called me and told me that the company would like to take me on so i agreed.that night the manager of the company emailed me my job offer to read over and sign and email it back to them, after that the manager called me to start arranging my 457 sponsorship visa so he emailed me the necessary forms for my wife and i to fill in and details of what documents he required so we done that and posted it back to them ,the company is paying for the 457 visa for my wife an[COLOR="Red"]d i .Th[/COLOR]e manager called me about 2 weeks ago to tell me that he got the forms and that they handed them into emigration so i am just waiting for them to be processed no[COLOR="Red"]w . [/COLOR]
    My advice to anyone who is unsure of Niall and his company Quality Irish Personnel would be to arrange a meeting and talk to him face to face that way you can be sure you are satisfied before you avail of his services

Hi guys firstly the only time I have ever been on boards was 2 weeks ago when I posted my comment it's funny that the only time someone posts on this it's a Saturday. Ok lets clarify a few things I charge a fee for my services which is for preparation of a cv or interview prepping etc under my sister company Quality Job Solutions. I am an approved recuitment agency under the name Quality Irish Personnel licence number EA 3603 issued by the dept of jobs enterprise and innovation. Under no circumstances do I say I issue visas etc I liaise with companies in australia who process the application as with the situation with Karl. Who I would like to thank for his kind words by the way. I am struggling to understand the negativity towards me personally and my business if someone has an issue with me please call me 086 2143451 and let's see can we come to a solution NM

Niall - the negativity is towards the fact that all these new people are showing up to sing your praises, as I've already said more than once. My own personal issue is with the fact that I already queried you on why you said you were registered with the CRO and yet that site search shows no results whatsoever. Are you an RMA with MARA?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3 Niall Minogue

Niall - the negativity is towards the fact that all these new people are showing up to sing your praises, as I've already said more than once. My own personal issue is with the fact that I already queried you on why you said you were registered with the CRO and yet that site search shows no results whatsoever. Are you an RMA with MARA?

No my company is not an RMA with MARA and I have no obligation to be ..... And please call CRO on Monday to clarify the validity of my company it's amazing you did not acknlowedge the fact that Quality Irish Personnel are a registered recruitment agency. Did that slip your mind hmmmm

It seems to me your the only one on this that is negative towards me which makes me think WTF

i joined because i think that someone is been accused in the wrong , simple as that , which i think is very wrong when they are clearly try to start a new business .
    i joined of my own free will , is that against law ?, i am sure anyone here would do the same if they thought someone is been accused wrongly

No my company is not an RMA with MARA and I have no obligation to be ..... And please call CRO on Monday to clarify the validity of my company it's amazing you did not acknlowedge the fact that Quality Irish Personnel are a registered recruitment agency. Did that slip your mind hmmmm

It seems to me your the only one on this that is negative towards me which makes me think WTF

I think saying 'WTF' in this capacity is even more proof that you are unprofessional. My negativity is geared towards suspicious new accounts, all with questionable spelling, grammar and syntax and the fact that you've ignored me until now. As well as a previous poster who pointed out you are not registered with the CRO.

Please call CRO on Monday? No, Niall, I won't be doing that. I would recommend you do that if you care at all about your 'business' and how you're portrayed if they're missing out on including you.

I don't know if you're a registered recruitment agency, whatever you mean by that or who you mean registered with. All I did was look up CRO which you said you were registered with and got no results. That's proof enough for me.

• Registered Users Posts: 37,297 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

it's amazing you did not acknlowedge the fact that Quality Irish Personnel are a registered recruitment agency.
    I did a search in the CRO for companies that started with "Quality". Your company did not come up.

194258.JPG

• Registered Users Posts: 77 ✭✭radharc05

Wowzer, this is getting interesting!

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭mercenary2

ok for anyone that wants to search this company here is link.. http://www.cro.ie/search/

search for both bus. name and trading name you will get no result

yet i search my own trade name and yup there i am registered with cro.

i aint moving to oz so dont care if this man stings u or is legit,but there is the web address to check if he is registered which he isnt..

oh and i could open a office anywere sting a few ppl and close shop reopen somwhere else without a trace can be done. office and phone no. mean sweet f..k all........

• Registered Users Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

I've seen posters banned for shilling for less tbh. Surely an admin can check where these 'positive reviews' are being posted from.

Wouldn't be surprised if none are from Aus, and less surprised if they're all originating from a small radius around Kilkenny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,876 ✭✭✭Spread

Virtual IPs :D. But the geographic address can be found.

• Registered Users Posts: 315 ✭✭travelledpengy

free will , is that against law ?, i am

LOLZ

In fairness to Niall QIP is now actually registered, CRO number 458214

194351.png

• Registered Users Posts: 168 ✭✭mercenary2

srry but as above with a bit of tweeking to the search he is there . http://www.cro.ie/search/

search.. for both company or trade name

enter.. Quality Irish in search box

select... Starts with this phrase

and search and there he is

The main issue here wasn't whether the business was a legitimate one (although it was a concern) but rather the value of handing over cash with no guarantee of a position seemed a little suspect. What we have here I imagine is more of a jobmatching service - You pay, they trawl seek.com.au, recruitment agencies, etc, fire of your CV to hundreds of these and put you in contact with any replies - nothing illegal per se about it but a little wasteful if you're tight on funds.
    I am currently finalising an agreement with a mining company on Australia where Quality Irish Personnel wiill be there sole recruiter for western Europe this will be formally announced at a conference in Kilkenny at the end of the month where we will have representatives from the company fly into Ireland to have a meet and greet open night.
    If this were true, surely they would pay you for finding candidates rather than you charge them?

Jimoslimos wrote: »

If this were true, surely they would pay you for finding candidates rather than you charge them?

The very point I have been emphasizing throughout this thread.

Funny how you mentioned Seek.com.au

194385.png

• Registered Users Posts: 10 Rogered

TRACY69 wrote: »
    I,m consulting with Colin Bayes (Downunderplacements) he wants payment of £375 for his fees , can anybody tell me if this man is genuine
    would really appreciate any feedback Thanx

Hi Tracy,
    Just wondering how you got on since with Colin bayes. I'm using him to get work in oz but haven't paid him yet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1 senor_hidalgo

I've had some correspondence with Mr Bayes recently and luckily stumbled across this forum before taking matters further.

It seems as though many of you have little trust in this guy and paying him is probably not ideal to process your sponsorship or visa.

I would give this one a wide berth.

I'll know what to look for in the future now.

If it's too good to be true, it probably is!

There are fantastic opportunities out in Australia and these incidents are going to be more commonplace so like any other scam, be vigilant!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 tractortom74

Going back to my inital post. I got a job offer in a place called Geraldton last Tuesday as a mechanic then progressing on to foreman when their new garage opens.
    This job was'nt advertised on SEEK at all. So saying that trawl through SEEK will find you all the jobs just is'nt true.

Niall pretty much does an interview when you meet him. He looks at your C.V and checks out whether you really want to go to Oz, or are you just looking. He's got his own reputation on the line at the end of the day, and if he sends idiots it does him a disservice in the long run €300 or no €300.

Anyways, its all in the very early stages. So we'll see what comes of it.
    Geraldton is'nt our place of choice, but beggers and choosers and all of that!

Shur, like I said. We'll see what the job offer package entails when it comes and we'll take it from there.
    Will keep ye all posted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,692 ✭✭✭Jarren

Going back to my inital post. I got a job offer in a place called Geraldton last Tuesday as a mechanic then progressing on to foreman when their new garage opens.
    This job was'nt advertised on SEEK at all. So saying that trawl through SEEK will find you all the jobs just is'nt true.

Niall pretty much does an interview when you meet him. He looks at your C.V and checks out whether you really want to go to Oz, or are you just looking. He's got his own reputation on the line at the end of the day, and if he sends idiots it does him a disservice in the long run €300 or no €300.

Anyways, its all in the very early stages. So we'll see what comes of it.
    Geraldton is'nt our place of choice, but beggers and choosers and all of that!

Shur, like I said. We'll see what the job offer package entails when it comes and we'll take it from there.
    Will keep ye all posted.

Your initial post stated

We, myself and my husband

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=77037533&postcount=27

Who are you really?:confused:

There are others out there, be aware.

http://www.pomsinoz.com/forum/showthread.php?t=142722

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8 tractortom74

Jarren wrote: »
    Your initial post stated

We, myself and my husband

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=77037533&postcount=27

Who are you really?:confused:

Initial post written by my wife as I'm not great at the old typing.

She set up tractortom74, and we both use it.

I've had to do a lot more on the computer recently with regards to Oz, and although I'm still not great, I'm getting there.

That answer your question?

If anyone wants to know how I got on from here on in, just PM me.
    Hows that?

Initial post written by my wife as I'm not great at the old typing.

She set up tractortom74, and we both use it.

I've had to do a lot more on the computer recently with regards to Oz, and although I'm still not great, I'm getting there.

That answer your question?

If anyone wants to know how I got on from here on in, just PM me.
    Hows that?
    Ah, how's it going Niall, or is it Niall's wife?:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 482 ✭✭Treble20

Hi my name is Niall Minogue and I feel compelled to write this after reading all the threads my company is 100% legit and yes we are registered with the CRO as Quality Irish Personnel and a another company Quality Job Solutions which specialise in preparing cvs and mentoring people for interviews etc. QIP are trading since Janurary 3rd and we have secured positions for 23 personnel in the following jobs diesel mechanics , welders, panel beaters , tractor mechanics , car technicians , hydraulic technicians and excavator drivers. And numbers can be provided for any of these people to verify my service which I think is very good in that we do get results. The lady I met on Saturday with her husband rang a guy who verified my service and thus gave her the peace of mind to trek up from cork to meet me and yes I will get her partner a job as a diesel mechanic on a 457 visa. My professionalism has been called into question on a previous thread which I feel is harsh I get on average 50 calls per day some and maybe I can be blunt and to the point but I do get results. I am currently finalising an agreement with a mining company on Australia where Quality Irish Personnel wiill be there sole recruiter for western Europe this will be formally announced at a conference in Kilkenny at the end of the month where we will have representatives from the company fly into Ireland to have a meet and greet open night. I hope this clarifies a few things and if people want to call me please do. Also our website is currently being designed and hopefully be active in the next 2 weeks. One final thing it seems that what I am trying to achieve with this business has been mirrored by another company who if am led to believe has called problems with other individuals please don't tarnish my name and my business because of this. Also I don't supply visa I have recommended partners that I would put you in touch with. Thanks Niall MInogue
    I'm going off topic a bit here but did you work on a job with me in Whitegate Oil Refinery back in 2004? If you are that person I can say you were 1 sound straight talking bloke and If I was going to OZ I'd have no doubts you'd do your best for any person to get them work.