Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

"Working" classes breeding like rabbits

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

"Welfare" classes breeding like rabbits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

mattjack wrote: »
    I wonder did the nine who thanked you have a cursory glance around maternity hospitals too.

If I worked in a maternity hospital and some randomer was walking around trying to assess the background of the mothers, I'd be calling the Gardai.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,525 ✭✭✭Daniel S

OP are you related to Hitler? what do u want to exterminate the working class !

Got to love good 'aul Irish ignorance :).
    Nazi = "Nationalist Socialist"

Hitler was well supported by the working class

Yup, bang on.
    billybudd wrote: »
    Why do you call them working class if you dont think they work?

Was about to post that :D.

I do agree with the OP in that engineers/doctors/"most jobs that we tend to not like because of the maths involved" will get us out of the shít we're in.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,485 ✭✭✭dj jarvis

OP your post is toilet trash

so tell me this - if we have a middle class of teachers , doctors , lawyers judges garda accountants dentists ect ect , do you not realize that the " working class " use their services as much if not more than the middle class?

so if the working class were only allowed 1 child a la china, most of the above would be out of work - along with the money they spend bringing up their children

the working class tend to spend money locally - holiday locally, unlike the better off who holiday abroad , save and invest off shore

yea clever post OP , but your views are about 70ish years to late

• Closed Accounts Posts: 146 ✭✭alphanine

Estebano wrote: »
    What will happen to society when there is no middle class left? I predict this will occur within a generation. The middle classes are being taxed out of existence and reproducing themselves out of existence.

A cursory look around the maternity hospitals shows that the people reproducing are welfare recipients who are incentivised to have kids young (free gaff at 18) and often (children's allowance). Immigrants from all over the world are equally incentivised to come here, with the added bonus EU citizenship. Any "normal working people" who have babies are well into their 30s (sometimes 40s) and are crippled with two full-time and childcare costs. </deft generalisation>

We need doctors and engineers to make a successful society, not a feral, uneducated youth with a passion for urban street wear.

Within 20 years, we will have millions of proles and a ruling elite. Brave New World style.

Well said. It's the bleeding heart PC brigade, who will disagree with you, which enable this to happen. Simple maths equation to consider: Generous welfare + no abortion = exponential scumbags & increase in crime.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,965 ✭✭✭laoch na mona

whats wrong with the working class we are clearly the best

• Registered Users Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭dxhound2005

What will happen to society when there is no middle class left? I predict this will occur within a generation. The middle classes are being taxed out of existence and reproducing themselves out of existence.

A cursory look around the maternity hospitals shows that the people reproducing are welfare recipients who are incentivised to have kids young (free gaff at 18) and often (children's allowance). Immigrants from all over the world are equally incentivised to come here, with the added bonus EU citizenship. Any "normal working people" who have babies are well into their 30s (sometimes 40s) and are crippled with two full-time and childcare costs. </deft generalisation>

We need doctors and engineers to make a successful society, not a feral, uneducated youth with a passion for urban street wear.

Within 20 years, we will have millions of proles and a ruling elite. Brave New World style.

You would be an interesting subject for Who Do You Think You Are.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,743 ✭✭✭blatantrereg

somefeen wrote: »
    Thats 1984 btw
    Well Brave New World had people being bred into their specific class, with the lowest tier being given alcohol while in vitro, so I think the rigid call system would be applicable to that yeah.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

I do wonder about this though. With the cut to the 'third kid and more' child benefit thing and that.

The only people I know who have more than 3 kids are (off the top of my head):

- A guy I used to work with who has his own business. His wife has been working on and of while raising the six kids.
    - My uncle and aunt, who have four kids. Both have been working full time, forever (in the Civil Service/farming).
    - A guy who used to live nearby whose wife has never worked (they have six kids). He doesn't work now either. Through choice, as it happens (met him last month and he told me he'd decided to take a break from work for the last 2 years. They're all going to Spain for a couple of weeks in January as well, which should be nice). They have also lived in social housing, on both sides, as far back as the mind can go.

I will tell you something for nothing, the only kids in the above category who will be contributing to the future of this economy are the ones in the first two camps. Sadly, the other ones, though they are nice enough kids, will probably all end up on welfare, like generations of their family before them.

It's a total myth that people right now are raising kids who will be looking after all of us greybeards in the years ahead.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

Our birth rate is the envy of Europe. Most other countries are trying to encourage people to have more kids through tax incentives or benefits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,215 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Within 20 years, we will have millions of proles and a ruling elite.

We already have this. It is called Partnership.

I am being serious. The Public Sector in Ireland are the inner party members. Blantantly obvious when you think about it.

The rest of us are the Proles left to fend for ourselvers.
    Even wealthy owners of capital?
    OP obviously hasn't read or even understood the concept of Brave New World. Nor have they a clue about social class, nor... anything they say really. Just using certain phrases and a book title to try and look clever.
    I think stupid, unsupported, lies-based, assumption-based speculations about society should be banned from After Hours. Seriously. It's the light-hearted forum but not the idiocy forum.

Our birth rate is the envy of Europe. Most other countries are trying to encourage people to have more kids through tax incentives or benefits.

Yeah, but it's no suprise we're having more kids - we are a nation of 30 to 40 year olds. The Pope's Children and all of that. No wonder we are having more kids, it's breeding time. And, more than that, a lot of the people having kids are recent Eastern European immigrants (having kids in their 20s to 30s). And they're probably more hard working than the Irish set. And they'll probably all feck off back home leaving us with our native wastrels when it comes to it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,016 ✭✭✭CreepingDeath

24 percent of those births were to non-nationals in 2009. Link

We've got social welfare shoppers coming here from Eastern Europe and Africa.

I don't know why we call them the "working class" when clearly the "non-working class" is much more applicable.

24 percent of those births were to non-nationals in 2009. Link

We've got social welfare shoppers coming here from Eastern Europe and Africa.

I don't know why we call them the "working class" when clearly the "non-working class" is much more applicable.

You're right about the Africans though, they'll never leave.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,879 ✭✭✭Coriolanus

Like in other areas, we're about 20-30 years behind England in this. Personally I'm looking forward to the Dublin riots of 2030. Little bastards can try to rob my shop, I'll be waiting with my rifle and a weeks supply of food.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 356 ✭✭hoorsmelt

Have they let you out of Dundrum for the week? If not, I suggest booking yourself in asap, your level of delusion is quite amazing.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,423 ✭✭✭Morag

it is not the price of contraceptives that causes the welfare class to have children at a young age, it is the incentive of free housing and increased welfare payments such as child benefits.

I don't think that is the whole story, often it is ignorance, lack of access to contraceptives and drink.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 37,215 ✭✭✭✭Dudess

Sharrow wrote: »
    it is not the price of contraceptives that causes the welfare class to have children at a young age, it is the incentive of free housing and increased welfare payments such as child benefits.

I don't think that is the whole story, often it is ignorance, lack of access to contraceptives and drink.
    If benefits were abolished in the morning, I bet people who never had access to education and were never taught boundaries and a sense of responsibility would still be having a bunch of kids, just as their parents did.
    Can't believe people so readily believe that dross about getting a council house and benefits.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Nevore wrote: »
    Like in other areas, we're about 20-30 years behind England in this. Personally I'm looking forward to the Dublin riots of 2030. Little bastards can try to rob my shop, I'll be waiting with my rifle and a weeks supply of Werther's Originals.

FYP. :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

This thread got me thinking and ive done a little bit of statistical research into it.

of the 61 people i can account of from my year in secondary school.

19% of people who went on to college or straight to a job that will go onto or have lead them to near or around the higher income tax rate currently have children.

66% of drop outs and people who didnt do anything after school currently have children.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Daniel S wrote: »
    Got to love good 'aul Irish ignorance :)

Ignorance doesn't have a nationality.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

This thread got me thinking and ive done a little bit of statistical research into it.

19% of people who went on to college or straight to a job that will go onto or have lead them to near or around the higher income tax rate currently have children.

66% of drop outs and people who didnt do anything after school currently have children.

You can account for 61 people you went to secondary school with!? When did you leave, last summer?

• Registered Users Posts: 27,564 ✭✭✭✭steddyeddy

People who want to remain on welfare and have their life style funded by welfare are not working class.

• Registered Users Posts: 317 ✭✭Corruptable

Same.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Post smells of Kaneda.

Or shyte. Same thing.

• Registered Users Posts: 229 ✭✭Butterflylove

I would be in the same situation, and Im only out of school 5 years!

Although @ 23 with higher than average wage in my profession, with a 6 month old not a debt to my name plenty of savings

I've been told myself and my partner are the 'new rich'

• Registered Users Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Benny_Cake wrote: »
    You can account for 61 people you went to secondary school with!? When did you leave, last summer?

2003. My school website has a list of people that were in my year. Im friends with the majority of them on facebook and lots of them still live in the area and i see often. I left out everyone that i was unsure about (around 20 people)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 458 ✭✭Boxoffrogs

Working Class, Lower Class, Middle Class? Why are we even adopting the labels? Does my bloody nut in.

Hasn't it always been the case that the poorer in our society and indeed other societies breed the most? Why then is this only seeming to become a problem now? What are you afraid of?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 709 ✭✭✭Robdude

EGAR wrote: »
    Darn immigrants, they breed like wabbits and take all our jobs and wimmins and on top of that are all unemployed and live off our taxes and only want EU *status*.

What a lovely life it must be to be an immigrant :rolleyes:.

OP, a cursory glance at your post makes me go :eek:

Can someone tell me where all the poor immigrants come from? The laws I've read make it seem next to impossible to come here unless you already have a job lined up that pays well.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,216 ✭✭✭gerryo777

you'll see the OP put working in " " in the title.
    as for what constitutes middle/working class i dont really know tbh, what i think the OP means is the welfare class - those with no ambition to work and an aim to take as much free stuff from the state as they can get while contributing nothing in tax.
    Does your 'welfare class' include those people who lost their jobs since the recession started through no fault of their own? People who get children's allowance? People who claim an OAP because they're retired etc etc?