Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Football / Soccer Tips Thread v2

• Registered Users Posts: 14,237 ✭✭✭✭SteelyDanJalapeno

whoops wrong thread!

Card heads, what do ye think of Johnny Evans for a card today @ 13/2? poor lad cant tackle for ****.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭Jax Teller

Demba Ba first goal 6/1 that's pretty good for him .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 813 ✭✭✭wiger toods

another accum this weekend.

Benfica, during the week:D
    Braga last night:D
    Rangers
    Celtic
    Arsenal
    Man U
    AZ Alkmar
    Psv
    Sporting Lisbon
    Dortmund
    E24 sake for E242 return, but nothing if Rangers dont get their arse in gear in the second half:mad:

Balls, arsenal have a plethora of injuries! how'd i miss that?:eek: oh, nail biting times ahead!:pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,148 ✭✭✭PEACEBROTHER

Newcastle 15/8
    Aston Villa 15/8

30e dbl

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭kev250

Balls, arsenal have a plethora of injuries! how'd i miss that?:eek: oh, nail biting times ahead!:pac:

The only real injury is Santos which has made a big adjustment to the team meaning Vermaelen is playing left back. I'm not too confident of a clean sheet now but they should still beat them!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,584 ✭✭✭PCPhoto

did a paddy power in store powerplay thingy ... 66/1 for Rooney/Suarez and Van Persie all first goalscorer....threw a tenner on it.

did a couple of other accs ...not very hopeful but will post them up later.(if successful - in the after timing thread - they are basically copies from earlier bets mentioned here and mixing and matching some teams from earlier mentioned bets)

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 20,862 Mod ✭✭✭✭inforfun

kev250 wrote: »
    The only real injury is Santos which has made a big adjustment to the team meaning Vermaelen is playing left back. I'm not too confident of a clean sheet now but they should still beat them!

For all i know, Vermaelen played most of his games for Ajax as left back. Wouldnt be too worried about him.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,303 ✭✭✭Lasagna Diarra

Podolski anytime @ 2.10

He scores in almost every game for Koln and Freiburg concede in almost every game.

Get in :D

• Registered Users Posts: 442 ✭✭kev250

inforfun wrote: »
    For all i know, Vermaelen played most of his games for Ajax as left back. Wouldnt be too worried about him.

It's not Vermaelen I'm worried about, It's the rest of them :) The defence has looked solid enough so far anyway.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Luap

Maloney_o9 wrote: »
    Norwich V Newcastle

Expecting goals here. Newcastle missing defenders S Taylor & Coloccini, and defensive midfielder Tiote is not expected to be back. Newcastle's defence has been fairly solid this year, but I think I am right in saying the back 4 were ever-presents, and so to now miss arguably their 2 best defenders is a big blow.

Some stats:
    -In Norwich's 7 home games, there have been 22 goals.
    -In their last 3 homes, there were 12 goals – For 6, Against 6.
    -Norwich have yet to keep a clean sheet in 14 games.
    -Both teams to score has landed in 12 of the 14 games.
    -Failed to shut out QPR, Sunderland, Swansea & WBA - all struggling for goals this season.
    -After opening clean sheets away to QPR & Sunderland, Newcastle have failed to have a shut out in their last 5, with both teams to score landing in all 5.

Over 2.5 (8/11) and both teams to score (4/7) look to be solid bets.

Get in!

Legia Warsaw -1

Legia are very strong this season and their opponents are terrible away from home

http://www.soccerway.com/teams/poland/ks-cracovia-krakow/

• Registered Users Posts: 5,977 ✭✭✭Soby

Legia Warsaw -1

Legia are very strong this season and their opponents are terrible away from home

http://www.soccerway.com/teams/poland/ks-cracovia-krakow/

11/10-PP
    10/11-365

• Registered Users Posts: 53,853 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

Headshot wrote: »
    I'm liking both teams to score in the utd v wolves game @ 11/10. Utd are missing vidic which is a huge loss. Utd have a dreadful record without him

Headshot wrote: »
    Premier League Matches Arsenal v Everton
    10-12-2011 15:00
    Wincast
    R Van Persie to score in 90 minutes and Arsenal to win the match @ 6/5
    Premier League Matches Norwich v Newcastle
    10-12-2011 15:00
    Anytime Goalscorer
    D Ba @ 7/4

Double
    1 line at €22.31 per line
    Total stake for this bet: €22.31
    Potential returns: €134.98

Really liking this double

go wan my son, go wan

• Registered Users Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Luap

Whats peoples bets for tonight?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 292 ✭✭Yoshie.

£10 on Lazio, Valencia, Real Barca both to score returns £60

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭User Friendly

Maloney_o9 wrote: »
    Whats peoples bets for tonight?
    Barnsely to beat Ipswich;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,886 ✭✭✭MoscowFlyer

Anyone know what the line was for the Levante/Sevilla game with regards to Cards?

• Registered Users Posts: 185 ✭✭Esox Lucias

Any idea why Montpellier are 13/8 tonight against struggling valenciennes? Seems VA have some first teamers missing too according to this.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/preview?id=320235&cc=5739

Any idea why Montpellier are 13/8 tonight against struggling valenciennes? Seems VA have some first teamers missing too according to this.

http://soccernet.espn.go.com/preview?id=320235&cc=5739

yea very strange odds considering Montpellier are playing the best football in the league at the moment, Valenciennes are not too bad at home though, they drew with Lille and Marseille.

Because Valenciennes only lost 1 game at home so far and the reason Montpellier is top of the league is because of their home performances?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

psg
    twente to win both halfs
    psv(-1)
    alkmaar(-1)
    10 returns 88, can i please get your opinions?

psg i hate but are way more talented than sochaux, and others should come in

Some Dutch AH.
    Ajax is tomorrow btw.

1 FC Twente -2.0 FC Twente v NEC
    (Asian Handicap) 10/12/2011 None 1.95 To Run
    2 Heerenveen -1.0 Excelsior v Heerenveen
    (Asian Handicap) 10/12/2011 None 1.85 To Run
    3 PSV -2.0 PSV v NAC
    (Alternative Asian Handicap) 10/12/2011 None 1.60 To Run
    4 Ajax -1.5 RKC v Ajax
    (Alternative Asian Handicap) 11/12/2011 None 2.10 To Run

Really need Marseille to win later for 5fold with Arsenal/Birmingham/Union Berlin/Werder Bremen already done the business

Hate to be relying on a french match.

• Registered Users Posts: 10,067 ✭✭✭✭wp_rathead

wprathead wrote: »
    Reading v West Ham

Reading score 91.4% of their goals in 2nd half
    West Ham score 56.1% of their goals in 2nd half
    :cool:My bet: Most Goals in 2nd half @ 21/20 or Over 1.5 Goals in 2nd Half @ 11/10

Stockport V Stalybridge

Stalybridge Celtic are in 2nd place in league below Stockport, who are a team in terrible form (haven't won since 18th October, and has got only 1 point from last 8 games) and facing almost certain relegation. Stalybridge will target this game as a scalp.

Took over 1.5 in 2nd half at 11/10 as more value in it
    Love Reading and their predictive 2nd half goal scoring

Stalybridge drew 2-2 which was bit of a bollix though

• Registered Users Posts: 3,377 ✭✭✭Smithwicks Man

Barnsely to beat Ipswich;)

+1 , followed you on this, looking good!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,555 ✭✭✭Gillington

PCPhoto wrote: »
    did a paddy power in store powerplay thingy ... 66/1 for Rooney/Suarez and Van Persie all first goalscorer....threw a tenner on it.

did a couple of other accs ...not very hopeful but will post them up later.(if successful - in the after timing thread - they are basically copies from earlier bets mentioned here and mixing and matching some teams from earlier mentioned bets)

Unlucky bud

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,296 ✭✭✭EdenHazard

inforfun wrote: »
    Some Dutch AH.
    Ajax is tomorrow btw.

over 3.5 in alkmaar and psv matches mate?

• Registered Users Posts: 624 ✭✭✭gudede

What do ye fancy tonight lads.

Barca draw no bet 11/10,
    Barca -1 @ 9/2
    Barca to score both half's 11/4

These were bets I was thinking about

• Registered Users Posts: 2,797 ✭✭✭Shane St.

barcelona draw no bet @ evens. 100euro

• Registered Users Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

gudede wrote: »
    What do ye fancy tonight lads.

Barca draw no bet 11/10,
    Barca -1 @ 9/2
    Barca to score both half's 11/4

These were bets I was thinking about

I'm on Real Madrid.

I think it will be a draw, Real Madrid will probably play very defensive, they don't "need" to win since they're already top of the league, and they "know" how to avoid defeat against Barcelona now. There was a draw in the return leg of the CL last year and in the super cup, and in the copa del rey they beat Barca 1-0 after extra time.