Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Lair V.4 (now with the run-up to Christmas and BadGirl breaking it!)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,127 ✭✭✭✭Leeg17

Early night by my standards, woke about an hour ago.

Are you working later?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,419 ✭✭✭✭hondasam

These are my days off, home for a few days to chill and get some housework done.

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 28,633 Mod ✭✭✭✭Shiminay

Oh gods this tea is smashing!

197213.JPG

where is mine?

If you wanna call into the office, I'll happily make you a cup :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭sarahbro

jammstarr wrote: »
    Jaysus what is it with work dic[COLOR="Black"]k[/COLOR]heads lately? I'm hearing about it more and more even in real life. Is it the R word making people into nasty bullies?
    You've got it in one.
    Nobody is standing up for themselves and everyone else has the "you're lucky to have a job" mentality.
    Yes this is true but it doesn't mean people have to put up with being treated like siht!
    Hope you're ok BZ :)
    And thanks for last night guys, I went into work this morning feeling good for the first time in ages :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭squishykins

Shiminay wrote: »

Where's the office??? I haz no milk left :(

Why is it that when I finally get a job and have to travel there, the fecking luas isn't running??!?

Shiminay wrote: »

Ah thanks, you are in Dublin, I'm in Galway. Any nice cake to go with the tea?
    who else works in your office?

hondasam wrote: »
    These are my days off, home for a few days to chill and get some housework done.

That's good, try not to do too much on your time off ;)
    sarahbro wrote: »
    And thanks for last night guys, I went into work this morning feeling good for the first time in ages :D

Yay for Sarah :) How was/is work today?

For you :)

cupofteaandbourbonbiscu.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 2,338 ✭✭✭squishykins

Leeg17 wrote: »
    For you :)

cupofteaandbourbonbiscu.jpg

1282786204310.jpg?1318992465

AND a bourbon cream?? You're too kind!

That's good, try not to do too much on your time off ;)

Considering it's 13.10 and I'm just having brekkie, still in my dressing gown, I don't think it will be a very productive day. I will walk the dog and that's it.:D

Considering it's 13.10 and I'm just having brekkie, still in my dressing gown, I don't think it will be a very productive day. I will walk
    the dog and that's it.:D

That's the way to have it though! :)

Why is it that when I finally get a job and have to travel there, the fecking luas isn't running??!?
    In Dublin 8 on Golden Lane beside the Radisson Hotel. There's even a sign on the building which someone graffiti'd
    197227.JPG

How far out is the job? One of our tech lads has a rather handy "how to I get from A to B?" website written called www.hittheroad.ie which is really useful :)
    Ah thanks, you are in Dublin, I'm in Galway. Any nice cake to go with the tea?
    who else works in your office?
    No cake today. Our section of the office has Commissioner Gordon and Nicola and just across from us are the ladies and gents of the Boards Deals Sales and Customer Service team. Around the corner is Daft and Distilled Media Sales and on the 4th floor we have Adverts, tech (for the group), graphic designers, Accounts and HR.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,534 ✭✭✭KKkitty

Hey all. How are you all today?

HI Gordan and Nicola and the rest of the team.

Hello KKkitty how are you? :)

Squishy, I only saw that picture now, it's hilarious :o

I'm good. My youngest had me taking apart things he got in a kinder egg. How are you?

What was the toy? :p

Still in bed, I made a 1-6pm day a 3-6pm day!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,082 ✭✭✭BadGirl

BadGirl wrote: »

My plans for my birthday next week have been fecked up, and I am a bit annoyed over that :( But today is my friday so I can't complain too much....

So, Yay! My appointment won't need to be re-scheduled now, so birthday plans are a go-go! :D:D:D

What was the toy? :p

Still in bed, I made a 1-6pm day a 3-6pm day!
    An elephant. Kinder eggs do some weird toys now. Wish I was still in bed. Have a rest for me :)

KKkitty wrote: »
    An elephant. Kinder eggs do some weird toys now. Wish I was still in bed. Have a rest for me :)

Those little bits and pieces in the kinder eggs drive me batty... I just buy the little kinder bars now instead :D /bad mammy ;)

I'll try. I have to be on the lookout for Badgirl, or else I'll be pulled out of the bed quicker than you can say Kinder :pac:

or else I'll be pulled out of the bed quicker than you can say Kinder

Much better to be pulled into bed Lee. :p

Those little bits and pieces in the kinder eggs drive me batty... I just buy the little kinder bars now instead :D /bad mammy ;)
    I know how you feel. You're not a bad mammy. Your sanity is more important than fiddling about with the ridiculously small parts of those toys.

It's the standing on the sneaky bits in bare feet that gets me, those or lego...... :(

/winces :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭sarahbro

Works ok today Leeg. I'm finished at 5 + she starts at 5 so yay!
    Also i got my travel expenses for going to training back today! :D

Bare feet are a magnet for sharp things. Today is a weird day.

Why is it weird?

Hi Sarah
    So glad to see you a bit happier today!
    x x

Why is it weird?

Hi Sarah
    So glad to see you a bit happier today!
    x x
    It's a year since my fella had a minor but crippling injury. Sarah so happy your day is going well :)